Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad
 from Maryland,  Oct 30, 2012

When I washed the sets before use...they caused a lot of lent and beaded up I washed the green n brown together which caused cross breed beading. So ugly now. I purchased a new style and design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towels dry quickly, yet are still soft and thick.
 from Seattle area,  Aug 13, 2012

Made in Pakistan like many top-quality cotton products, thse towels are much more absorbant and soft than (often pricier) quick-dry towels I've tried. They will work best after the first 2-3 washes. If you have a bathroom susceptible to retaining steam and moisture, these towels don't easily develop the dreaded mildew smell. Just dry them on low heat to retain softness and they're pretty good, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

I bought two sets: one blue (I think it was called pool?) and one green (parrot?). Because the towels are packaged in the most insane way, it is tricky to open the set without damaging the towels. (They are folded and then secured together with those plastic clothes tags that stores usually use for price tags. There are DOZENS of plastic tags and they are very tight so they easily rip the towels if you're not very careful.) Both of my sets had snags and tears but I was able to create complete sets with the replacements Overstock sent. They're pretty absorbent and decent quality for the price except that the green ones have already started to bleed/fade and they now have yellow spots. I've been using these for about 2 months, so I don't expect the green set to last long. It's a shame because I really love the original color. So far no problems with the blue towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Absorbent
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

They are pretty towels. I bought them in 2 colors and the hues are lovely, the towels are soft. However they are not very absorbent. Some of the water absorbs but it feels as though they are just pushing the rest of the water around on my skin. I've washed them so many times; if there was some kind of coating on them it should have worn off by now. I wouldn't buy these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Towels RIDICULOUS Packaging
 from NY, NY,  Mar 2, 2013

Nothing to add that hasn't been said already. Very good for the price. Held up well in the wash. Soft and attractive color. ABSURD packaging. You know those annoying plastic things that hold tags to clothing that you have to clip with scissors? Well some genius decided that they should use DOZENS AND DOZENS of them to attach this pile of towels together. I'm not exaggerating either. It took almost 15 minutes just to clip them all and you have to be VERY careful not to cause pulls or tears in the towels in the process. Would someone from Overstock PLEASE tell these people to stop such a ridiculous practice? These would be a 5 star no reservations recommendation otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Porduct
 from Long Beach, NY,  Jul 19, 2012

What a great buy! The towels are beautiful and they do dry quickly, which is a nice feature. The fern color may be a bit darker than pictured but still was a lovely color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate these
 from Birmingham,  Jan 14, 2013

These towels soak up water on the floor but they don't dry my body very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE TOWELS
 from Cypress, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

These towels are very absorbing and soft. I have already washed them several times and they still are great. Towels are a bit smaller than some, but work well. Wouldn't hesitate to buy more. Would like to see more colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves The Purpose
 Jul 19, 2016

I bought towel set in tan and they serve the purpose. Smaller and thinner than I expected though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jun 15, 2016

Nice towels, beautiful colors, bought in lavender and blue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 May 4, 2016

Not bad towels for the price. Relatively thin, but quick drying and pretty soft. Nice color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towels
 Mar 10, 2016

they don't absorb very well, scratchy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Mar 1, 2016

I would have given 5 stars, they're nice, heavy, sturdy towels....but the colour does fade a bit with every washing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel
 Feb 2, 2016

Not happy the first time I used it the towel became discolored in some spots. would not reccommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Nov 25, 2015

Soft towels. Great color choices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 Nov 2, 2015

I was very disappointed in the quality of this product. They were uneven with construction of the towels. They did not fold evenly and had loose threads hanging from them. Unfortunately they were smaller than expected. Had I read the details of the dimensions more closely I would not have ordered them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good
 Oct 19, 2015

I purchased these towels because I was trying to get as close as I could to the *** Quick-Dri towel I had purchased for my father and really love. However, *** did not carry a bolder color I was looking for so I tried these. Color is perfect, texture is very close to what I was looking for. Only small down side was that they came with a lot of loose strings that had to be trimmed off. Following a couple washes, no new ones have appeared so believe them to be generally solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alot of snags and alot/plactic to hold together
 Sep 28, 2015

Colar is not as I should be, alot of plactic to cut to losen the towels together. alot of snags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful towels
 Sep 19, 2015

I love my new raspberry towels. Just the color I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton towels
 Sep 4, 2015

Was disappointed that they did not absorb as I thought they would. Will have to wash them several times to get them to absorb. Would not purchase this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought