Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazingly soft blanket
 from AL,  May 4, 2011

This is a wonderfully soft, light blanket. It is very generous in size which allows it to be tucked under our foam mattress. I followed the manufacturer's specifications for laundering in cold water and did not experience any shrinking. However, it leaves an enormous pile of lint each time I dry it, as if there was a small, fluffy animal hiding in my dryer! Also, if you have pets do not allow them on this blanket as it is very susceptible to pulls. Other than these two issues, I love this blanket!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? reasonably
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rayon from Bamboo Blanket
 from Bladenboro, NC,  Oct 18, 2011

I am very disappointed with my blanket. I washed it as soon as I opened the package. Now i have fuzz all over everywhere. My bed, my carpet my clothes not to mention what my family is breathing. I wouild not recommend this blanket to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mmm-nice!
 from Tampa,FL,  Sep 9, 2010

This is a perfect blanket. The color- ivory - is wedding gown ivory, no yellow at all, just a creamy, not-quite-white shade. The feel is SO SOFT that I wanted to be naughty and sleep naked (TMI?). It feels like one of those very soft, squishable plush bears . And it's big! I like to tuck bedding snugly and with hospital corners and now I can with this adequately-sized blanket. Unlike my previous bamboo rayon blanket, this one hasn't shrunk after a couple of wash and dry cycles. Paired with 800TC sheets (also from Overstock.com) I feel like I'm at a spa when I cuddle down at night. Oh, and the weight is perfect for sleeping with AC and a ceiling fan -just warm enough without being heavy. It will be perfect with my down comforter on even chilly nights this winter. i am so happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Softer Blanket Available
 from Sierra Nevada Mt,  Aug 17, 2013

This is the 4th blanket of this type that I have ordered, 2 for me, 2 as gifts. They are the softest feeling blanket I've ever felt and are absolutely beautiful. They are perfect summer/fall blankets without needing anything besides the fabulous rayon from bamboo sheet's offered from Overstock too. The comfort level makes you feel they are worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from New York, NY,  Aug 15, 2013

I like how it looks and feel but lint drive me crazy, it's EVERYWHERE, I even try to wash it on HOT and tumble dry on HIGH,( I didn't care anymore), nothing happens, same shape, and same amount of lint. Any idea how to get rid of that or it will end up in the garbage???????????????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest Blanket
 from Nebraska,  Jul 6, 2013

Softest blanket ever. Not to heavy and true to size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Blanket
 from River Falls WI,  May 28, 2013

Blanket was very soft and well woven. Have looked for and ordered another Bamboo/Cotton blanket

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft, lightweight
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 19, 2013

Ordered this blanket because it is 96" long. Most queen blankets at 90" are too short to tuck in at foot of bed. This blanket is very soft and comfortable. It is lightweight and I do not believe it would be adequate for cold winters without additional layers, but is fine for cool weather layered with a bedsheet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still fuzzy after all these years!
 from CT,  Mar 3, 2013

I should have listened to other reviews I read before purchasing. This blanket is the softest most comfy blanket I have ever felt, but the love affairs ends right there. It is crazy fuzzy, like CRAZY! Have washed and dried it many times since purchasing about a year and a half ago, and it still gets lint EVERYWHERE. I have to dust and sweep constantly, and always have a stuffy nose when I use it. Just trying to find another so I can give this one to the local pet shelter maybe. Sad, but ...true story. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY soft; great in-between seasons blanket
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

This blanket is 1/2 cotton, 1/2 rayon/bamboo so it's a great blanket when you need something but an all cotton blanket is not enough & it's too soon for the warming blanket. I just washed it in cold water & dried it on extra low & it didn't shrink. Plus, it's REALLY soft!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft!!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 17, 2012

Love this blanket!! It is so soft and the perfect weight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from SEATTLE,  Oct 18, 2012

VERY NICE - I'VE ALREADY WASHED IT SEVERAL TIMES .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light yet warm,but snags vey easily.
 from Beecher,Illinois,  May 23, 2012

It looses its' shape on the bed and is not easy to lay perfectly over the sheet. My major complaint is that it snags horribly(and oh so easily) and if not careful anything can put a hole in it. It's nice and soft and warm enough on a cool nite. Personally,for me the cons outweigh the pros on this product and I won't be buying another one for the other 4 beds in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo / cotton Blanket
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2012

This is a very soft, comfortable blanket. It's very warm and is a nice added touch to your bedding. The only problem I had with it was the fact that it did shrink down some when washed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blanket, bamboo is the best bedding
 from Miami, Florida,  Feb 9, 2012

Soft just the right weight. Bamboo never makes you too hot or too cold. Great for sheets and blankets, soft as silk but more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!
 from Louisburg, KS,  Feb 8, 2012

We love these blankets! They are soft, not too heavy and add a nice comfortable layer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of lint
 from Fl,  Feb 8, 2012

Purchased queen for guest bedroom. Liked it well enough to buy a king. It turns out that even after washing the blanket leaves a film of fuzzy lint all over the bedding. Had to use lint roller and vacuum to get lint off the coverlet. Just washed blanket for a second time- hopefully this will help. Also put a top sheet over the blanket so hopefully any lint that sheds will not get on the coverlet. If not, I will have to get different blankets. Funny thing is that unlike other reviewers the dryer lint collector did not fill up too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Comfy
 from Newnan, Georgia,  Nov 30, 2011

This blanket is very soft and warm but not too warm for the user. My husband does not like blankets since they make him too warm when sleeping. This blanket meets all his needs. Not only would I recommend this blanket to a friend, I have told my children and friends about this blanket. I originally bought it for the guest-room......it never made it to the guest-room.!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blanket
 from Indiana,  Oct 3, 2011

Loved this blanket. Considering getting some as Christmas gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super soft and nice extra sized Queen size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen size bamboo/cotton blanket
 from Kaukauna, WI,  Sep 6, 2011

I purchased this blanket for the summertime as a lighter blanket. It is a very generous sized queen, which I love. It keeps us very comfortable. Even as the nights are getting cooler, (we live in northern Wisconsin) it is still wonderful. My husband commented on the comfort of the blanket and the weight of the blanket, which is perfect. I will have to get my heavier blanket out for winter, but for now we are enjoying this one very much. It washed up nicely, but I didn't put it in the dryer. I hung it to air dry, and it didn't lose its shape at all. One of the better investments that I made in the bedding dept.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought