Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Counting Sheep
 from Albion, CA,  Oct 16, 2011

I spent 4 months trying to get comfortable on a high end memory foam mattress but failed miserably until I added a 2" natural latex pad. Since wool is pretty much waterproof, I decided this pad would lessen the possibility of having the the latex get wet if something spilled. I have not yet done a water test on the pad, but discovered benefits I didn't expect: My feet are usually freezing due to poor circulation. Now when I get in bed my feet and legs get warm and stay that way all night, yet I'm never too hot. The pad fits perfectly, stays tight, and makes it so the bottom sheet doesn't shift or bunch. It's soft and comfortable, and seems to make the latex a tiny bit stiffer, which I like. I'm awakening with fewer aches than ever before, and my cat likes the feel of the pad so well, she's sleeping next to me rather than on top of me. I haven't noticed any odor, but with a house full of dogs and cats, that's not surprising. The only downside is a lack of washing directions. I plan to wash this pad in my front loader using cold water on the gentle cycle with low or no spin. Assuming the weather is with me, I'll hang it out to dry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product a bit darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhhhhhhhh.......
 from New York,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought a pretty firm mattress and found myself waking up very stiff, since this item has been on my bed, I haven't woken up achey! I just want to let people know that it has the full, alll the way elastic like a fitted sheet, which was not clear to be when i purchased it. it was a great choice, no regrets.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? sort of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from IL,  Apr 10, 2010

Wool was nice but polyester backing had an unpleasant odor that I found intolerable. Sad it didn't work out for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for price
 from VA,  May 31, 2011

This is my first wool mattress pad purchase, but so far I am very pleased! It was absolutely the best price I'd seen (after quite a bit of shopping around.) We just bought a foam mattress and found it's hotter at night than our old spring mattress, and bought the wool cover to hopefully help with that. I haven't noticed a huge difference in temperature, but the pad is thick and helped the mattress feel firmer. Also - some reviewers mentioned the "smell" - it was not overwhelming to me at all, and I'm very sensitive to chemical type smells. It did have a slight scent, but I would describe it as mildly "sheepy." Which, I'd say, is probably to be expected. I did order a wool cover, after all... ;D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lambswool Matress Pad
 from VA,  Sep 14, 2009

Very soft and comfy! Had to air out for a day or so after I took out of the package to get rid of slight order, but once that was done, no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Comfey
 from Vermont,  Apr 7, 2012

Added this pad to a memory foam mattress that was a bit to warm this has balanced out the hot spots perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamb's Wool mattress cover
 from Louisiana,  Apr 5, 2012

I purchased my first Lamb's Wool cover of this type in 2004. What an awesome product! I've swtched to a queen bed recently and needed another one. To my delight it is the same product I bought in 2004, therefore, I know how it will last and perform. This product is of high quality and I am grateful to have located another one. All 5 of my deliveries from Overstock were extremely rapid. Thanks for everything!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the real deal!
 from Clearwater Beach, Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

This was exactly what I hoped for, I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to add a bit of luxury to a firm mattress. Instead of buying a new mattress with a pillow top, I just added this to my too firm mattress and problem solved! Also the lambs wool regulates the temperature which no other mattress pad has ever done for me, and in Florida that is mandatory!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

Love it. I don't really realize it's there but that's the point, right? My bed feels softer, cooler and more comfortable. The pad fit on easily and doesn't slip. Haven't washed it but hope it holds up to that. So far so good! Very prompt service, too, by the way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More then I bargined. In a word luxurous and warm.
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Dec 26, 2011

I tried to think if how I could describe this product. So I will do it by how if felt to me. I bought it for my wife and she said it's the best Christmas gift ever. When you slide in it feels cool but not cold like my old mattress pad. But in a moment your warm, and unlike my old mattress pad i had to stay in a small warm zone under the covers if I moved it would be into a cold area but this is like you move any where and in a moment it's warm. Made in the USA too. It's a plush top which feels like your sleeping on a sheep but its soft and supportive more so then a pillow top. I bought a wool stuffed comforter to and the combo is nice. I will save money because I can really turn down the heat now. And my wife is nice and warm and that is why I really bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected, a bit sheepish.
 from Tennessee,  Sep 29, 2011

As with many of the other reviewers, I selected purchased this product to dissipate heat and provide some non-polyester padding to my points. The product satisfies both of those conditions. The pad fits a deep mattress, so there is no slipping or wrinkling, and is easy to put on and take off. The loft is reasonable. The sheep smell in the pad I purchased was quite strong; the pad itself did not come with any laundering instructions, so I went for a cold water and Woolite wash in a front loader at the local laundromat, and air dry in the back yard. The sheep smell is still there and permeates the sheets, despite the cotton mattress pad over the wool one. My pets love it. Additionally a couple of cups of the wool fibers came out of the pad in the process. That has not affected the product- it is still thick and fluffy. I think if people are prepared for these things, they will like the mattress pad, as it does dissipate heat and provide some cushion. I couldn't recommend it for anyone that does not like animal smells, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color comparable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wool fibers, which are sewn into a synthetic material, come out easily in the wash. The pad is thick enough to provide cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate, though more detail on how the product is put together would be helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Texas Hill Country,  Aug 29, 2012

Purchased this because hubby was having trouble with heavy night sweats after heart attack & surgery. It's wonderful at wicking moisture & maintaining body tempurature year round - love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed this isn't cool as stated
 from Edmond, OK,  May 19, 2012

I had to return this mattress pad as sure didn't feel cool to me on warm nights. Before deciding to try it, I had read reviews & one had mentioned the same conclusion. However I took a chance & was very disappointed. It was soft & felt good to lay on initially but then warmed up. I am having difficulty finding 100% cotton pad as even small amount of polyester affects me the same way. So I was hoping this would be the perfect solution. It is still a good product if your body isn't as particular as mine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thick enough
 from Tahoe city, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Product is too thin for a mattress pad. Doesn't provide enough coush, probably need another mattress pad underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, just not thick enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? preety dead on, thought it would add more coush.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no heat regulation
 from IL,  Feb 21, 2011

I hate giving bad reviews, specially because this is a made in the USA product, but after spending over $100 on a bad product I'd rather warn anyone else trying to get this. Wool mattress pads are supposed help regulate your body temperature. This mattress pad I wake up completely bathed in sweat, as I did before we got it, because of the memory foam mattress(This pad was supposed to prevent that). No my room is not hot(64), nor is the comforter we use. I would not recommend this pad, it's not as thick as it looks like in the picture. It is a complete waste of money and I'm very disappointed in the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

our latex mattress is too darn hard for me, and my spouse sweats, and we needed a solution. the feather bed was too much fuss and too hot for both of us. the natural lambswool, though it doesn't seem substantial, is just enough cushion for my bones and wool is a natural way to wick away sweat and stabilize temperature year round, not just winter. it's machine washable (i use eucalan on the wool setting) and only takes a day to air dry. the wool does mat flat over time and still provides cushioning. we've had it about a year and are still happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for memory foam and adjustable bed
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 17, 2014

I love the comfort of my memory foam mattress but don't love the way it "sleeps hot". I've been searching for a natural barrier to work with my memory foam mattress. The thickness of this wool is just enough to add a lot of comfort and barrier. I had issues with sleeping hot on my foam mattress. I haven't encountered that with this mattress pad and I couldn't be happier. Also, being a mid-40 female, I have issues with hot flashes. Although hot flashes are internal, I have been so much more comfortable since using this mattress pad since my body sleeps cooler on it. Also, since I have an adjustable bed, the bedskirt keeps it in place regardless of how high I raise the back or the foot of my bed. This is the perfect solution I was looking for. So far so good! I'm grateful I found this product after a long search for the right item. I'm more than pleased with the results. I also love that it's machine washable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more sweating!
 from 1 hour north of the twin cities,  Nov 1, 2011

We have had trouble with waking up in the middle of the night sweating. Figure it was from the mattress protector. The mattress salesperson talked us into a mattress protector that is supposed to keep dust mites out of the mattress. Because apparently your mattress gets heavier over time from dust mite carcasses. Gross huh? Problem was that it doesnt allow air flowage and we would wake up in pool of sweat all the time until we got this pad. Looked at a lot of them and this one looked pretty thick for the price. We are very pleased and it was well worth the money. It also makes the bed a little softer and comfey. Highly recomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2010

This mattress pad is plush and stays that way after being washed. It doesn't seem to aggravate allergies and fits the mattress better then many of the other pads I have purchased. It does have a strong wool smell after being washed but I didn't find it the odor too strong or bothersome during use. If the pad stays as nice as it now after repeated washings I would definitely upgrade my review to 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Quality of sleep
 from Wheeling WV,  Apr 18, 2009

I would recommend this product,as it offers A great price and is very comfortable. I find that I sleep better and wake up with less pain and stiffness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top