Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Counting Sheep
 from Albion, CA,  Oct 16, 2011

I spent 4 months trying to get comfortable on a high end memory foam mattress but failed miserably until I added a 2" natural latex pad. Since wool is pretty much waterproof, I decided this pad would lessen the possibility of having the the latex get wet if something spilled. I have not yet done a water test on the pad, but discovered benefits I didn't expect: My feet are usually freezing due to poor circulation. Now when I get in bed my feet and legs get warm and stay that way all night, yet I'm never too hot. The pad fits perfectly, stays tight, and makes it so the bottom sheet doesn't shift or bunch. It's soft and comfortable, and seems to make the latex a tiny bit stiffer, which I like. I'm awakening with fewer aches than ever before, and my cat likes the feel of the pad so well, she's sleeping next to me rather than on top of me. I haven't noticed any odor, but with a house full of dogs and cats, that's not surprising. The only downside is a lack of washing directions. I plan to wash this pad in my front loader using cold water on the gentle cycle with low or no spin. Assuming the weather is with me, I'll hang it out to dry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product a bit darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from IL,  Apr 10, 2010

Wool was nice but polyester backing had an unpleasant odor that I found intolerable. Sad it didn't work out for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhhhhhhhh.......
 from New York,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought a pretty firm mattress and found myself waking up very stiff, since this item has been on my bed, I haven't woken up achey! I just want to let people know that it has the full, alll the way elastic like a fitted sheet, which was not clear to be when i purchased it. it was a great choice, no regrets.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? sort of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for price
 from VA,  May 31, 2011

This is my first wool mattress pad purchase, but so far I am very pleased! It was absolutely the best price I'd seen (after quite a bit of shopping around.) We just bought a foam mattress and found it's hotter at night than our old spring mattress, and bought the wool cover to hopefully help with that. I haven't noticed a huge difference in temperature, but the pad is thick and helped the mattress feel firmer. Also - some reviewers mentioned the "smell" - it was not overwhelming to me at all, and I'm very sensitive to chemical type smells. It did have a slight scent, but I would describe it as mildly "sheepy." Which, I'd say, is probably to be expected. I did order a wool cover, after all... ;D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lambswool Matress Pad
 from VA,  Sep 14, 2009

Very soft and comfy! Had to air out for a day or so after I took out of the package to get rid of slight order, but once that was done, no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Comfey
 from Vermont,  Apr 7, 2012

Added this pad to a memory foam mattress that was a bit to warm this has balanced out the hot spots perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the real deal!
 from Clearwater Beach, Florida,  Oct 13, 2011

This was exactly what I hoped for, I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to add a bit of luxury to a firm mattress. Instead of buying a new mattress with a pillow top, I just added this to my too firm mattress and problem solved! Also the lambs wool regulates the temperature which no other mattress pad has ever done for me, and in Florida that is mandatory!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Texas Hill Country,  Aug 29, 2012

Purchased this because hubby was having trouble with heavy night sweats after heart attack & surgery. It's wonderful at wicking moisture & maintaining body tempurature year round - love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamb's Wool mattress cover
 from Louisiana,  Apr 5, 2012

I purchased my first Lamb's Wool cover of this type in 2004. What an awesome product! I've swtched to a queen bed recently and needed another one. To my delight it is the same product I bought in 2004, therefore, I know how it will last and perform. This product is of high quality and I am grateful to have located another one. All 5 of my deliveries from Overstock were extremely rapid. Thanks for everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More then I bargined. In a word luxurous and warm.
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Dec 26, 2011

I tried to think if how I could describe this product. So I will do it by how if felt to me. I bought it for my wife and she said it's the best Christmas gift ever. When you slide in it feels cool but not cold like my old mattress pad. But in a moment your warm, and unlike my old mattress pad i had to stay in a small warm zone under the covers if I moved it would be into a cold area but this is like you move any where and in a moment it's warm. Made in the USA too. It's a plush top which feels like your sleeping on a sheep but its soft and supportive more so then a pillow top. I bought a wool stuffed comforter to and the combo is nice. I will save money because I can really turn down the heat now. And my wife is nice and warm and that is why I really bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected, a bit sheepish.
 from Tennessee,  Sep 29, 2011

As with many of the other reviewers, I selected purchased this product to dissipate heat and provide some non-polyester padding to my points. The product satisfies both of those conditions. The pad fits a deep mattress, so there is no slipping or wrinkling, and is easy to put on and take off. The loft is reasonable. The sheep smell in the pad I purchased was quite strong; the pad itself did not come with any laundering instructions, so I went for a cold water and Woolite wash in a front loader at the local laundromat, and air dry in the back yard. The sheep smell is still there and permeates the sheets, despite the cotton mattress pad over the wool one. My pets love it. Additionally a couple of cups of the wool fibers came out of the pad in the process. That has not affected the product- it is still thick and fluffy. I think if people are prepared for these things, they will like the mattress pad, as it does dissipate heat and provide some cushion. I couldn't recommend it for anyone that does not like animal smells, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color comparable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wool fibers, which are sewn into a synthetic material, come out easily in the wash. The pad is thick enough to provide cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably accurate, though more detail on how the product is put together would be helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This mattress pad has been the answer I was looking for to help with my night sweats! Every night I would wake up in soaking wet sheets because of night sweats, due in part to my age, and because of our memory foam and latex mattress that tends to sleep hot. From the very first night of sleeping on this lambswool mattress pad, I have had very little issue with night sweats. I still feel a bit too warm or cool thru the night, but just kick the covers off or back on to adjust. I was a little leery to spend so much on a mattress pad, not knowing if it would help, but I was desperate. Thankfully, it was an answer to my prayers. I had no problem with any odor from it at all. I have not washed it yet, so I can't say how well it will hold up. I may just try to put it on the clothesline to air it out rather than wash it until it really needs it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this after ordering a Serta Ultimate 4" memory foam topper. Love the topper but had issues with heat. This Lambswool Mattress Pad really did well with almost eliminating the memory foam heat issue. (I left more detail regarding heat on my review for the Serta Ultimate topper) I'm not sensitive to smells so no problem there. This product feels great and really helps if you have a problem with heat. Love this thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from san francisco, CA,  Oct 19, 2014

for comfort: A+. no lumps, no baffles, no shifting material, it doesn't even seem to pack down on the bits you sleep on more. some people mentioned a smell, which i noticed only briefly right out of the packaging. gone by the next day without even airing it out. i was dubious about the claim that it is cool in the summer and warm in the winter - i've only used it on very warm and mild nights so far, and on the very warm nights i felt it slept a bit warm. but, it /was/ hot weather. on the mild nights, it is incredibly comfortable and cozy. i look forward to winter nights to really snuggle in. overall, an excellent purchase, does not disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams
 from Montague MA,  Aug 18, 2014

Ever since a stay in a luxury hotel using this type of wool fleece mattress pad on the beds, I've wanted one for my own. No more pressure points, better support than foam mattress toppers make for a peaceful night's sleep with a marked reduction in tossing and turning! But alas the price was out of reach for most similar products. I found and ordered one on another site but was told after the fact it was out of stock. I was happy to find this product on overstock. I ordered with fingers crossed that it wouldn't be too cheaply made. I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality for such a low price. I love that it has full sides, sturdy stitching similar to higher priced versions instead of just elastic straps to anchor corners as most of the cheaper types. My sleep quality has vastly improved since receiving. After almost a month of use I see no signs of flattening or loss of loft. Very, very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

our latex mattress is too darn hard for me, and my spouse sweats, and we needed a solution. the feather bed was too much fuss and too hot for both of us. the natural lambswool, though it doesn't seem substantial, is just enough cushion for my bones and wool is a natural way to wick away sweat and stabilize temperature year round, not just winter. it's machine washable (i use eucalan on the wool setting) and only takes a day to air dry. the wool does mat flat over time and still provides cushioning. we've had it about a year and are still happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

Love it. I don't really realize it's there but that's the point, right? My bed feels softer, cooler and more comfortable. The pad fit on easily and doesn't slip. Haven't washed it but hope it holds up to that. So far so good! Very prompt service, too, by the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thick enough
 from Tahoe city, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

Product is too thin for a mattress pad. Doesn't provide enough coush, probably need another mattress pad underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, just not thick enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? preety dead on, thought it would add more coush.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this for two reasons-- to add warmth and to provide some padding, as my mattress is old and quite uncomfortable. I'm amazed at how much warmer I am, but it hasn't provided much additional padding. I'm very sensitive to odors, and I didn't have any problem with this mattress pad. I'm happy with my purchase, but I think I will need to get a foam mattress topper to put under the wool mattress pad....or just buy a new mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cushy!!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Nov 23, 2014

I bought a Sleep Number bed wanted to make it the most luxurious bed ever. I put this lambswool mattress pad on top of the mattress and added my favorite Shabby Chic sheets and comforter and ahhhhhhh what a nest!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought