Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color very different in person
 from NC,  Apr 2, 2013

I love this pattern and ordered the peacock green expecting to get a shade of teal. I'm a frequent internet shopper so I know that colors don't always look like what they do on the screen. That being said, this green was a completely different shade than I expected. It was more of a light olive green (no blue in the color at all). Wasn't what I was looking for so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was completely different
 from ohio,  Mar 15, 2013

I ordered the Peacock color option, and it was green. Dark green. Not at all teal, or light blue-green as shown. I am returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Paris, France & Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 9, 2013

I was very pleased with the quality of this product. I ordered a half dozen different duvet sets and this one was by far the best and softest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and beautiful
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 13, 2013

This is soft, colors don't bleed and very affordable. I do wish it had tie downs in the top inside corners so my comforter would stay in the corners. Also the button closure at bottom isn't the best. Many duvets have a extra folded material so the comforter won't slip out. This one does not. So every other day I just hold the corners and fluff it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted and expected
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 9, 2013

I waited to write the review until I laundered the duvet as other reviews indicated that color bleeding was possible. First, packaging was fine and it arrived timely. The design is on trend. The cover is very soft and thin but not see through in my opinion. It feels like a high thread count sateen. Sized right to go over my Lands' End down comforter. That was a concern as Lands' End is known for generous sizing. The comforter I covered was a light leaf green and other reviews indicated that the color of the comforter could show through. Again not a problem. I laundered the duvet on cold and dried on low and there was no bleeding of the quatrefoil design. Others had indicated it was a problem. I even had to use some prewash spray on an area and thought that would be a problem but none noted. So, it's worked for me. I haven't had any of the issues that others have reported on this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, soft, light weight
 from New York, NY,  Dec 29, 2013

I bought the blue one first. It's a nice dark midnight blue, almost blackish. Loved the way the duvet cover feels (very soft) and doesn't weigh down your comforter as some other duvet covers do. Ordered 2 grey ones afterwards. Still love the material, but the grey is not as crisp as the blue. It looks more pixelated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and very soft
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 19, 2013

This duvet set is very soft and looks great. Department and design stores carry similar ones that are much more expensive and their fabrics are much stiffer. I was worried that if the quality of the fabric was bad that I would run hot at night, but the cotton is nice and I sleep very comfortably under this duvet set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best duvetI've had!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 11, 2013

I needed a new duvet for my new king-sized bed. I couldn't be HAPPIER with this purchase. It is seriously the SOFTEST material and is so cozy when I fall asleep. BUY IT! I promise you won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but...
 from Gainesville, VA,  Sep 8, 2014

I loved it and washed before using it .. but the color bleed all over.... overstock was good about returning on full price..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet
 from los angeles, ca,  May 20, 2014

I love,love,love my beautiful duvet! It looks super chik and trendy, and the price is excellent. It looks really awesome with a coral color. :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Birmingham, AL,  May 6, 2014

After reading reviews about "bleeding" on this I warned my client not to lay on it with wet hair to avoid that. It is well made and the colors are nice. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing set od sheets
 from new york,  Apr 27, 2014

just redid my daughters room. These sheets looked great online. When they came they were awesome. Soft, they wash great and are a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue color bled
 from Fl,  Mar 5, 2014

Got this duvet after seeing it on Pinterest. My daughter went to bed with wet hair and the blue bled all over the white and onto down comforter underneath. Returned product and received replacement and this time I washed it first with vinegar and cold water to set the color and then again with regular tide detergent. Hoping this does trick but now seems like duvet shrunk and no longer fits over the down comforter. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Bloomington, IN,  Feb 25, 2014

I have NOT used this yet, we are in the process of purchasing our first home and wanted to have this in advance for our new King bed that we ordered. But, from what I can tell so far, the quality seems great. The fabric is very nice but seems to be thick & durable, and I love the pattern. I can't comment on the quality of the product after washing & use but so far so good. Definitely can't find a king duvet in the stores for this price. I've bought tons for the new house on overstock.com, and so far I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet not colorfast
 from Colorado,  Feb 21, 2014

I was pleased with this duvet cover initially, despite not having ties inside the corners to keep the duvet in place. However, it was time for a wash and I'm completely dissatisfied with what it looks like now. The fabric is not colorfast, at least not the midnight color. The blue bled noticeably all over the cover. It's a very soft fabric as other reviews note, but I'm wondering if anyone else had washed their cover before writing a review. My cover is no longer useable without looking cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, okay quality
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 20, 2014

I love the look of this duvet, it's exactly what I wanted, but the quality is only so-so. The duvet is very thin and see through and the blue pattern has already bled onto the white of the fabric even though it has been washed twice in less than a month. It's still a good purchase that I would recommend but won't last as long as I'd hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Duvet BLEEDS
 from Alameda, CA,  Jan 16, 2014

Although I read a couple of reviews that warned against bleeding, not everyone had this issue. So I crossed my fingers and ordered, because I loved the print so much. No luck here-- the navy duvet bled onto itself. Not insanely dark, but very noticeably. The material is thin and sheetlike, but it felt soft. Returning now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Colchester, CT,  Jan 3, 2014

I bought this as a gift to my daughter who actually picked it out.She absolutely loves it! the quality and feel of the material was more than she thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great; Okay quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 27, 2013

I love the way this duvet looks. Unlike some other reviewers, I didn't have a problem with my comforter (with a purple pattern) showing through the duvet. It's really soft and the pillow shams, on the queen size, aren't too long. My only complaint is that there was a small hole on the duvet. It was pretty easy to fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock is not aqua is forest green
 from California,  Nov 2, 2013

I can't comment on quality bc the coloring was so not what I ordered I didn't even take it out of the package! Warning: it's not aqua/teal in anyway

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought