Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, tight weave, high-sheen
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

I ordered this for my beach vacation house master bedroom. The design is a stylized sea urchin -perfect for a beach/shore theme. The color as shown on the internet photo is true to the actual color - very soft and dreamy. The description of the color is "purple" but I would describe it more as a light blue/purple background with taupey-purple accents. My walls are painted a light blue (with purple understones) and this matches perfectly. The sheeting fabric has a lovely sheen and is very soft. The pillows and eruo shams are a heavier fabric - a cotton duck that has good weight and body for a crisp look. Once again, Overstock.com has delivered!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, feels even better - superbly made!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 25, 2013

This set definitely lived up to its reviews. The fabric has a lovely "hand", very soft and smooth -without feeling slippery. Everything is beautifully crafted: "Invisible" zippers on the large and accent pillow covers, ingenious recessed tube design for printed pillow covers means you never see the pillow in it, even when viewed from the side. Duvet cover has subtle piping on three sides (not at your neck). The zipper to get the comforter in is not at the bottom edge so the piping lies smooth. Instead is on the bottom side and set back a few inches from the end. It is so nicely and cleanly finished that, even though we don't use a top sheet, I don't even notice it with my toes! Craftsmanship (seamstress-ship?) is truly exceptional throughout. It all washes beautifully. I touch-up iron the patterned pillow covers (for a crisp edge) but do nothing to the duvet – it just LOOKS like I ironed it. Very, very easy care. Note that the bottom side of the duvet does not have the same large print elements as the top. It is a same colors and pattern (medium, branching coral) but without the star-bursts. Looks very nice exposed at the top, if you like a “turned-down” look. As others have noted, covers for the large pillows are a heavier, very nice fabric. I also agree with others that the accent pillows seem superfluous. I don’t use either on the bed. The bone white one is a nice accent in my window seat and the other, with the small, horizontal stripe is a great lumbar pillow for a chair in my living room. Even if you have no other uses for the accent pillows, this set is a great buy. Frankly, I haven’t seen this kind of quality anywhere. Although it is great in our 60 degree bedroom with a down comforter, I can’t wait to use it in the summer, when I’m sure its smooth, cottony feel will be especially appreciated

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lov!e Love! Love!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 11, 2012

After I washed it the material was very smooth and soft (not cheap feeling at all) It is exactly what I expected and I really love this duvet! Happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Colors
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Apr 19, 2012

This duvet cover is softer than I thought it would be. It has more brownish pink than I thought it would, but it's still a pretty color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Duvet
 from North Carolina,  Sep 25, 2012

Like many of the other reviews I liked this so much more on the bed than I did in pictures or in the box. I almost sent it back until I felt how soft it was and then when I put it on the bed I loved the colors. It so comfortable and well made and the bed looks great. I would totally recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fabric & sewing
 from St. George Island, Florida,  Jul 12, 2011

The duvet arrived quickly. Fabric & sewing is good.. The color blends well with other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jul 22, 2015

I've had this for over a year and still get compliments. It is beautiful and flows great with my black bedroom furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 17, 2015

I was unsure about the colors in this set when I initially ordered. I was pleasantly surprised when I received as the colors coordinate with my bedroom nicely. My walls are a purplish gray and this meets my needs. The fabric is very nice, with a slight sheen, I only wish that the duvet cover had ties to keep the comforter in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still love it
 May 20, 2015

I've had this duvet for over four years, and I still love it. It has faded with regular washing, but has stayed soft and held up to the elements! No rips or tears. I have pets, so I need to wash it more regularly than others might. I may purchase another one since this one no longer looks as beautiful as it once did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful muted colors of dusty pink/peach, silvery lavender, and taupe. Extremely well-made. Fabric has beautiful hand. One of the small throw pillows doesn't match, but can easily be recovered. Thrilled with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I followed the other reviews which stated that the purple was not as much as the picture. More beige and mauve and that is exactly what I wanted and what I got. It is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful & soft
 Mar 18, 2015

Purple Reef Duvet Cover set is just what I was hoping for, lovely & soft. My only issue is with the shams. The king patterned shams are not shams at all but really envelope enclosure pillowcases, the euro square shams are an off color from everything else & the one oblong pillow is cream & blue, matching nothing, Overall I'm very happy with the purchase as the duvet is so lovely & soft, very pretty colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The duvet, pillows and pillow cases look great. This bedding set is able to appear contemporary or feminine depending on how else the decor swings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I understand there will be color variances from monitor to monitor but this duvet is UGLY. The colors are 'dull' with a darker beige than shown. Also the fabric itself was scratchy & felt 'cheap'.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 20, 2014

I ordered this set for our bedroom in a second home. The quality is good and the duvet cover was of decent quality. The pillow shams & pillows were not as shown in the picture, but that wasn't as important to me for this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is great.
 from Levels, WV,  Aug 16, 2014

I was trying to mix purple with a neutral color and this set absolutely did the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2014

We're very happy with this set. The cover is soft enough but still durable (so far!). We have two cats...one black & one white so bedding/color is always a challenge. I don't see their fur getting caught in the fabric which is great. The color itself is a soft hue & we paired it with gray sheets. Washing was easy & wrinkle free...provided that you don't have a lot of other things in the dryer with it but that's normal for any cover being dried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple?
 from NJ,  Jun 9, 2014

I received this duvet cover and was pleased with the look and quality of the fabric. Only issue - where's the purple? It's taupe. If you look at an angle maybe you can squeeze out a little mauve. But, I see no purple. I like it in spite of that and will keep it. The price was right and I'm happy with everything else. Just understand if you're looking for purple, it isn't here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic duvet
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

Super soft duvet cover feels amazing on my down comforter, and looks great in the room. Reversible underside is a bonus. I will definitely own this set for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Huntington Woods, MI,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a very nice duvet set. The duvet cover is good quality and very pretty. The only small negative is the fabric choice(not color) for the Euro shams. It's a bit inexpensive feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought