For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality, tight weave, high-sheen
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

I ordered this for my beach vacation house master bedroom. The design is a stylized sea urchin -perfect for a beach/shore theme. The color as shown on the internet photo is true to the actual color - very soft and dreamy. The description of the color is "purple" but I would describe it more as a light blue/purple background with taupey-purple accents. My walls are painted a light blue (with purple understones) and this matches perfectly. The sheeting fabric has a lovely sheen and is very soft. The pillows and eruo shams are a heavier fabric - a cotton duck that has good weight and body for a crisp look. Once again, Overstock.com has delivered!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, feels even better - superbly made!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 25, 2013

This set definitely lived up to its reviews. The fabric has a lovely "hand", very soft and smooth -without feeling slippery. Everything is beautifully crafted: "Invisible" zippers on the large and accent pillow covers, ingenious recessed tube design for printed pillow covers means you never see the pillow in it, even when viewed from the side. Duvet cover has subtle piping on three sides (not at your neck). The zipper to get the comforter in is not at the bottom edge so the piping lies smooth. Instead is on the bottom side and set back a few inches from the end. It is so nicely and cleanly finished that, even though we don't use a top sheet, I don't even notice it with my toes! Craftsmanship (seamstress-ship?) is truly exceptional throughout. It all washes beautifully. I touch-up iron the patterned pillow covers (for a crisp edge) but do nothing to the duvet – it just LOOKS like I ironed it. Very, very easy care. Note that the bottom side of the duvet does not have the same large print elements as the top. It is a same colors and pattern (medium, branching coral) but without the star-bursts. Looks very nice exposed at the top, if you like a “turned-down” look. As others have noted, covers for the large pillows are a heavier, very nice fabric. I also agree with others that the accent pillows seem superfluous. I don’t use either on the bed. The bone white one is a nice accent in my window seat and the other, with the small, horizontal stripe is a great lumbar pillow for a chair in my living room. Even if you have no other uses for the accent pillows, this set is a great buy. Frankly, I haven’t seen this kind of quality anywhere. Although it is great in our 60 degree bedroom with a down comforter, I can’t wait to use it in the summer, when I’m sure its smooth, cottony feel will be especially appreciated

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lov!e Love! Love!
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  May 11, 2012

After I washed it the material was very smooth and soft (not cheap feeling at all) It is exactly what I expected and I really love this duvet! Happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Colors
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Apr 19, 2012

This duvet cover is softer than I thought it would be. It has more brownish pink than I thought it would, but it's still a pretty color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Duvet
 from North Carolina,  Sep 25, 2012

Like many of the other reviews I liked this so much more on the bed than I did in pictures or in the box. I almost sent it back until I felt how soft it was and then when I put it on the bed I loved the colors. It so comfortable and well made and the bed looks great. I would totally recommend this to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fabric & sewing
 from St. George Island, Florida,  Jul 12, 2011

The duvet arrived quickly. Fabric & sewing is good.. The color blends well with other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is great.
 from Levels, WV,  Aug 16, 2014

I was trying to mix purple with a neutral color and this set absolutely did the job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 15, 2014

We're very happy with this set. The cover is soft enough but still durable (so far!). We have two cats...one black & one white so bedding/color is always a challenge. I don't see their fur getting caught in the fabric which is great. The color itself is a soft hue & we paired it with gray sheets. Washing was easy & wrinkle free...provided that you don't have a lot of other things in the dryer with it but that's normal for any cover being dried.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple?
 from NJ,  Jun 9, 2014

I received this duvet cover and was pleased with the look and quality of the fabric. Only issue - where's the purple? It's taupe. If you look at an angle maybe you can squeeze out a little mauve. But, I see no purple. I like it in spite of that and will keep it. The price was right and I'm happy with everything else. Just understand if you're looking for purple, it isn't here!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic duvet
 from New York, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

Super soft duvet cover feels amazing on my down comforter, and looks great in the room. Reversible underside is a bonus. I will definitely own this set for many years to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Huntington Woods, MI,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a very nice duvet set. The duvet cover is good quality and very pretty. The only small negative is the fabric choice(not color) for the Euro shams. It's a bit inexpensive feeling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!! ILOVE IT!!!!
 from Davie, FL,  Jun 14, 2013

I love the sheen of the material as well as the nicely hidden zipper took me a minute to find it :) I also love the color it is the perfect saturation for a calming and elegant bedding collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny - Would Buy it Again
 from Circleville, OH,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought this duvet set for my guest room. I love, love, love its softness. It is 100 percent cotton, as advertised. We washed it right away, and it just got softer. I bought euro pillows that were larger than the euro pillow cases, so that they would look full like the picture, and I was not disappointed. They fluffed right up and look great in the backdrop. The comforter cover fits great over the Calvin Klein down comforter we have been saving for this use. The first night, my husband and I slept in this room and the sheets were as comfortable as they looked. The color is a heathery grey and soft purple, which was exactly what I was going for in this room. I would highly recommend the purchase to another buyer - well worth the cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice
 from san jose ,CA,  Feb 7, 2013

The picture is misleading, the set of shams shown int he third row from the front, are actually not a part of the set. Wish they were, with their dotted pattern. The color is not true but quite close to the picture in reality, at least to give a good enough idea of what you are buying. Its what i would called light lilac with some parts a very light tawny brown. My Pyrenese down comforter does not fit well, either the cover is too big or my duvet too small, so it shifts around. I wished it had some corner restraints for holding the comforter in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded
 from Canada,  Jan 30, 2013

I found that the colour faded after only a few washes and now it looks mostly a dull grey rather than a pinkish purple

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous linens
 from Old Greenwich, CT,  Oct 16, 2012

These linens are beautiful. They are extraordinarily soft, well made, and attractive. They had a shimmer that I wasn't expecting - the sheets are just slightly shiny, and I think I'd somewhat prefer a flatter finish, but it's actually very nice. I've always had white or very pale bed coverings, and I wanted to add a little color to my bedroom, and this was just the right balance. I'm very happy with these and expect to enjoy them for quite some time. My only complaint is minor - I don't like the all white throw pillow. It looks like it is missing a case. But again, that's virtually irrelevant. If you like the pattern and colors, you should get these sheets. They're great. And it really dresses up your bed to have the pillows. (NOTE, you have to get your own pillows for the large European square pillows.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Set
 from New York,  Sep 16, 2012

The colors are a gorgeous lavender, and the material is silky smooth. Really high quality. A little on the expensive side, but overall a nice update to my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet Cover in every way.
 from Chicago Suburb,  Sep 1, 2012

Love love love this cover set! Colour is exactly as shown. It fits over my duvet perfectly, went on easily, and I loved that it had a zipper closure. I washed it first and ironed it a bit. The material is the perfect weight and feels lovely on my skin. It has a little sheen after ironing, so it looks quite rich. I could not be happier with the set, Since I had no use for the two little decorator pillows (they don't really match anything) I stuck them into one of the two zipper pillow cases and use them for support under my legs while I am reading. Another good buy from O.co. Thank You!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love It!!!
 from Northern Arizona,  Aug 8, 2012

This is a really nice set. Very classy and soft. Would highly recommend especially for women.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FYI Doesn't include sheets
 from San Francisco,  May 29, 2012

Very pretty cover but be aware that it doesn't include sheets. My fault for not reading the description more closely... thought 7 pieces and for the price that it would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
City Scene Blossom Cotton 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
Add to cart to see special price
(11)
Lavender Rose Cotton 7-piece Duvet Set
Sale $89.49
Was $99.43
Compare $164.99
Save 46%
(11)
Back to top