Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft!
 from Pacific NW,  Jun 3, 2010

The positives: Unbelievably soft, plenty big, has not shrunk nor become misshapen over several washings, no fading or pilling, absorbs much better than bulkier cotton towels, no musty smell in a cool damp climate. The neutral: It is not as bulky as high-end cotton, some may miss the bulk, but the silky feel more than makes up for it. Doesn't dry much faster than a bulky cotton. The not-so-positives: Snags more easily than most cotton towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best towels I've ever purchased
 from NM,  Mar 29, 2012

I wish I would have bought lots of these towels when I had the chance! They are super absorbent, resistant to the moldy smell and oh so perfectly soft. They also have brilliant colors that don't bleed and they're durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the softest ever
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 28, 2010

These towels are unbelievable. They are not for people who want big thick towels. These are thinner, but super absorbent and softer than any towel I have ever used. I priced bamboo towels online and they are twice the price of these towels. I don't think I will ever buy cotton towels again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo towels
 from Central Kansas,  Apr 24, 2010

I purchased these originally for the bright purple color and my curiosity of bamboo being turned into cloth. I read others reviews before purchasing them and saw no waring red flags. They arrived in a timely fashion and I love them. They are soft, obsorbant, beautiful color.......... they did leave a bit of themselves in the dryer filter the first time; but then so did some 800 gram cotton towels I purchased. I'm not real comfortable washing towels in cold, which is the recommendation of the manufacturer. I may in time bump that up to warm and see if it makes a difference. I would recommend these and I would think they would particularlly appeal to a baby after it's bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Color, Very Soft
 from Berkeley Mama,  Apr 15, 2010

I have bought other bamboo & bamboo-blend towels, and these are very good quality. I love the deep purple color, though it isn't for everyone! They are very soft and have washed well so far (3 times). The only drawback is they are a bit smaller than some of my other towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!!
 from San Diego,  Apr 9, 2010

These towels are super absorbent and the softest I've ever felt. I have never bought (or used) bamboo towels before, but these are wonderful. I don't have any complaints. I don't use a fabric softener on them (as others have said that prevents them from being as absorbent as possible). I really like the fact that bamboo is such a renewable resource. I also love the bright colors - I bought the blue and orange. Try them, you'll like them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 10, 2009

This is an outstanding product. I usually buy Turkish or Egyptian Cotton towels and while they are comfortable they are extremely heavy and bulky. These bamboo towels are far less bulky and yet absorb even more than the cotton products. I am amazed at just how excellent this product is. I highly recommend these towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky but not very absorbant
 from Iowa,  Feb 5, 2013

Soft & silky, good length. However, they do not absorb water as well as terrycloth. I bought these because in the picture they appeared to not have the annoying border that most towels have. The picture was misleading. They do have the border. I just wanted plain towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I returned these
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2013

These weren’t fluffy or soft at all. Flat and scratchy is more like it. Similar to the really cheap towels you get at the gym. Not sure if they are absorbent or not. The second I felt them, I put them back in the box to be returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sheets
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2012

These sheets are very soft. absorbent and pretty. They are a bit thin, but I bought them for a boat and wanted really thin. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tracye4
 from Utah,  Jul 22, 2010

I really like the softness of these towels and how well they absorb the water. I have recommended them to my family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Dillon Beach, California,  Jul 8, 2010

Got these for the guest house and when I felt how nice they were I had to get more for the main house..very thick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Towels
 from Palm Beach Florida,  May 13, 2010

The best thing since sliced bread!!! Why would you use anything else? Love these towels. There will never be that bath towel odor again and they are so soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pluses and minuses
 from Houston, TExas,  May 3, 2010

Folks rayon made from bamboo is not an environmentally friendly process. To convert bamboo fiber to rayon bamboo is reduced to cellulose fiber, which is treated through various processes with a bunch of chemicals in this order ? caustic soda, carbon disulfide, and sulfuric acid. Cotton is a pure natural product by comparison. If you are buying rayon towels because they have great colors and have other features that you like. That is great! However, don?t think you are helping the world become less polluted just because the raw material used to make rayon is bamboo grass. There is zero bamboo fiber woven in rayon bamboo towels. Rayon is used in a wide variety of products from skirts to tires.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought