Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Soft and Large Towels
 from LA, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

Great towels, very luxurious feel. The towels are also a pretty good size. My only complaint is that they take a LONG time to adequately dry. If you shower in the morning, then want to use them again at night, they might still be wet. But really, who do you think you are, showering so much? Because they stay wet for so long, I found myself washing the two towels more frequently than I normally would, for few them becoming mildewy. All in all, I like them a lot, but 2 might not be enough.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great - Very Soft
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT absorbent
 from Kansas,  Apr 15, 2014

Not absorbent at all. Very thin material. Does not soak up water.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo towels
 from Crofton, Maryland,  Jan 10, 2014

Not as big and fluffy as I was hoping but the feel of these towels are nice. Bamboo makes a big difference in the texture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought they would be...
 from Alberta,  Dec 1, 2012

These are not ver thick;, although soft, they don,t absorb well.and snag easily. I was curious to try these bamboo towels as I love my bamboo sheets,but must say I was a little disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofestest towels on earth
 from Otis Colorado,  Jul 22, 2011

Very good towels. They are to soft for my taste, we bought some 800 count towels at the same time and I prefer those. Never tried these kind of towels before. Just kind of boils down to what you like.(my kids prefer them).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and gorgeous colour
 from Canada,  Dec 26, 2010

These towels are impressively soft. I wish now that i ordered more-like 10 x more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft but the shed a bit
 from New York, NY,  Nov 5, 2010

I got these towels in the ecru color (ivory) VERY soft compared to cotton towels. They shed a bit and they always get stuck on my engagement ring. Iíve washed them 4 times now and I am keep loving them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to the touch
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 13, 2010

The towels are nice to the touch; soft and silky. After buying two, I bought 4 more! Problem is that they do not dry quickly and are a bit thin for such a comfy towel. Nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo is Best!
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Sep 28, 2010

I'll never purchase 100% cotton towels again - bamboo is softer, more absorbant, and durable. Towels may cost more than a high quality cotton towel, but well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo bath towels
 from San Pedro, Belize,  Jul 24, 2010

Love the softness of these towels. They don't dry any quicker than our 100% cotton bath towels, but they do seem more absorbent even when they are damp. My towels developed snags after their initial wash (and they were washed on the "gentle" cycle as the tag recommended). I don't think I will be replacing all of our cotton towels with these, but I will enjoy them while they last!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rayon from Bamboo Bath Towels
 from TB,  Jul 18, 2010

I bought two sets of these towels as a gift for a friend. I used the towels while visiting my friend and loved them. I have arthritis and some towels I've bought are just too heavy and stay damp too long. These towels are light weight, great absorbancy and do not take a long time to dry after use. A little on the exensive side but worth the cost to me. My husband is very happy with them so all is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different but good
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 26, 2010

I got these towels in the ecru color. As other reviews mention, they are VERY soft compared to cotton towels. However, it's true they are very easily pulled, and do shed quite a bit. They are great, but I would recommend washing them before use to get out all the extra fuzz first. I've only washed them twice so far, and I am wondering about their durability just because they give off so much fluff in the dryer. Hope I don't end up with thin, but soft towels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy
 Jun 25, 2010

These towels are very soft and get better with washing, the only problem i had was the strings would pull easily if you caught them on something. Overall the purchase was worth it and towels are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 1, 2010

light weight soft quick drying and very absorbent usual great overstock service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo towels
 from Cardiff, CA,  May 19, 2010

Good price, quick delivery time and wonderful product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo towels
 from Western Colo.,  May 12, 2010

Love these towels! This is the second set of these towels I've bought. My husband didn't know about these the first time I bought them. After using them I asked him his preference and we have not used cotton towels since!! They do take some adjusting to... They get you dryer and dry on the rack faster with no sour smell. The towels feel very different from heavy cotton towels, they feel more silky and thinner. I don't wear my bracelet into the shower as it snagged the fibers. So they do snag more easily. Now that I don't wear that bracelet I have no problems. It is amazing how much dryer you are with these, you don't even have to rub just pat over the towel and you're done!! If I don't get my hair combed right away it is dry before I get around to it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from Philly,  May 2, 2010

Absorbent and soft. I use these for my infant and am pleased with how nice they feel to my skin and can guess that they feel great to my son as well. I am going to get another set for myself to replace my more expensive brand name towels, which are not as soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

they seem to take quite a long time to dry, both in the dryer and after use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top