Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a Man's Robe
 from chicago,  Oct 14, 2012

... I purchased this for myself. I was very excited about finding an organic robe and thought the color would make a nice change. Alas, once I received the robe I found it to be too long (almost hitting the floor) and the sleeves were too long, too. This is definitely made for a man, although could conceivably work for a tall woman (5'10" or taller).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than anticpated
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 1, 2013

I live in Florida and while I like the traditional terry cloth robes they are usually too heavy and warm. This robe is just the right weight - heavier than a t-shirt but not as heavy as a sweat shirt. Very nice quality cotton, I like that the tie is attached at the back so it doesn't get lost in the laundry. It is generously sized, and would probably fit an average adult man, but works fine as unisex. It might be too large for a very small woman. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Fiber Organic Cotton Bathrobe
 from Cleveland, Ohio area,  Jan 11, 2013

My daughter really like the dark grey color-very rich. The material is fabulous. Fabric does not pill, high quality at a nice price. Really like the attached tie, don't have to worry about lousing. Nice long length. The sleeves are perfect in size as well, not to wide as to get in the way of washing hands and such.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where have you been all my life?
 from PNW,  Aug 22, 2014

This robe is my new favorite. The fabric is soft, drapes beautifully, and there is enough of it to cover you up. The kimono style means that it wraps from one side all the way to the same spot on the other side. You wrap the right side to the left and then vice versa. then you tie the belt. Because it wraps so far around, it doesn't gap in the front if you sit down and cross your legs. I washed it in warm and dried it on low and it came out of the dryer wrinkle free.. It is a medium weight which is what I wanted. You'll love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Surprise Hit
 from Colorado,  May 16, 2014

I knew from the reviews that this robe would be quite large, but I wanted organic cotton and the dark gray is an intriguing color. I found it a bit too much material when I first tried it on, but have come to love it! I am almost 5'5" and the hem lands several inches above my ankles, and the sleeves reach almost to my wrists. I weigh about 150 pounds, am pear shaped, and long waisted. Straight out of the package, the cotton is very soft, hangs beautifully. The robe is well constructed...I was a seamstress and know about this. All the seams are finished, and the attached ties look like they will remain that way. I love that....I am always dealing with robes whose ties are coming out of a belt loop and threatening to fall off. I have found that the ties are placed somewhat higher than my waist, so I have discovered purposefully tying the belt several inches above my waist and making it an empire style. I don't wrap the edges over each other when wearing a nightgown beneath. I let the edges just meet near my midline and the material gathers in a very pretty way. If I want to bundle up in it, it becomes much less flattering, but works fine. I would say this fabric is on the light side of mid weight, if that makes sense. It will be perfect getting out of the shower in air conditioning, which is what I want it for, as my terry robe is too warm. I am tempted to get this in the purple color, it's that delightful. Why this is sold separately from the other colors is a mystery, but I am so glad I tried this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not kimono style
 from NM,  Nov 28, 2013

This robe is not kimono style. The sleeves are tapered and the overall look is bulky even though the fabric is soft and on the thin side. I like the fabric but the cut of this robe is not flattering at all. The sleeves are also quite short. I am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This robe is huge!
 from New York,NY,  May 26, 2013

I bought it a week ago and had to return because its too big and too long its even big for my husband. Also poor quality, it didn't feel right. I bought this robe because of good reviews below,I am very disappointed .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD
 from Galveston Bay Area, Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

I WAS LOOKING FOR ORGANIC COTTON ROBES JUST FOR MY OWN INDULGENCE, BUT WHEN THESE CAME THE HUBBIN' QUICKLY MADE ONE DISAPPEAR. THESE ARE WONDERFULLY SOFT, OVERSIZED AND COMFORTABLE. .I ONLY WISH IT CAME IN COLORS.. EXCELLENT PRICE. YA GOTTA DO IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Robe
 from Long Island , NY,  Nov 9, 2012

I really am very happy with this purchase. The Robe has a good weight to it, isn't too heavy or big and puffy (which I hate),and the material is soft against the skin. It has kept me warm and comfortable! I would recommend tho product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid value
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 25, 2012

Garment fits well. Fabric is nice and soft as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in Love
 from Phoenix, Az,  Nov 20, 2014

I've always wanted a robe that I felt very comfortable in and OMG, I think I found it in this robe. Very comfortable, very very soft and seems to be of excellent quality. I highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought years ago!
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Oct 27, 2014

I purchased this robe years ago and it is still wear it everyday! It doesn't even look old! I would recommend this to anyone who would like to look trimmer and likes to lounge in a soft cotton robe throughout the year no matter the weather outside. I am a writer and sometimes wear it all day as I type and drink my great cup of coffee from the BUNN I purchased through Overstock. I love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Robe!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 1, 2014

Love the color and fabric! Perfect fabric weight! My husband loves this robe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath robe lovers -- this one is awesome!
 from Decatur, IN,  Sep 5, 2014

Love this robe. The quality of the material is wonderful like a heavy t-shirt material. The belt is sewn on the back of the robe - no need to thread the belt through holes after washing. No searching for belts in the washer or dryer. The color is great and has not faded but, I do use cold water and detergent meant for cold water wash. I would recommend this robe to anyone who appreciates light weight comfort that keeps you feeling comfortable and cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The search continues...
 from UT,  Feb 24, 2014

I love how it feels, I love how it looks, I love the color...however...I am 8 months pregnant and this is huge on me. I am not a very small person to begin with either. Even with my big belly right now it wraps completely from side to side and then some. I can't imagine what it would fit like once I'm not pregnant. I'm sad because otherwise it was exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Fiber 100% Organic-cotton Kimono robe
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 23, 2014

I've had this robe a little less than a year and literally live in it. When I ordered it, I was made aware by reviewers that it was oversized. I figured, if I didn't like it, my son could use it. Not a chance! This robe is so soft and comfortable, and the belt is conveniently sewn in. In addition, it looks just as good after it is laundered in cold water. And I like it oversized....perfectly cuddles me when I curl up for a book or dvd and makes me feel sexy when I'm dressing up for an evening out. I'm planning on ordering another one soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this robe!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 13, 2013

Beautiful robe, warm and comfy but light enough to use in warmer weather, too. Gorgeous color. Might be a little large for petite women but would fit most women perfectly. Love this robe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Robe
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 3, 2013

This robe seems to be of very high quality. Although, I haven't washed it yet. It is very soft and comfortable. It is so light that I can even wear it when the weather is warm. The only problem is that it is very large! It says, one-size-fits-all! And, I am guessing that that is true!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft as a Bunny's Ear!
 from Southern California,  May 22, 2013

I was looking for a light weight but substantial cotton knit robe. I also did not want the usual pastel colors. This robe is perfect in every way- super soft, long without getting in the way in length of sleeve and overall robe. After washing and drying at medium it did shrink about 5%. The one size fits all works for a medium to large size in women. It may be ample on a small and a little tight on an extra large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels luxurious
 from London,  May 14, 2013

I'm usually a UK size 10 -12. This fits me perfectly. It feels really soft & the fabric has a nice weight to it. I love it. The attached belt is a good idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought