Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a Man's Robe
 from chicago,  Oct 14, 2012

... I purchased this for myself. I was very excited about finding an organic robe and thought the color would make a nice change. Alas, once I received the robe I found it to be too long (almost hitting the floor) and the sleeves were too long, too. This is definitely made for a man, although could conceivably work for a tall woman (5'10" or taller).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Surprise Hit
 from Colorado,  May 16, 2014

I knew from the reviews that this robe would be quite large, but I wanted organic cotton and the dark gray is an intriguing color. I found it a bit too much material when I first tried it on, but have come to love it! I am almost 5'5" and the hem lands several inches above my ankles, and the sleeves reach almost to my wrists. I weigh about 150 pounds, am pear shaped, and long waisted. Straight out of the package, the cotton is very soft, hangs beautifully. The robe is well constructed...I was a seamstress and know about this. All the seams are finished, and the attached ties look like they will remain that way. I love that....I am always dealing with robes whose ties are coming out of a belt loop and threatening to fall off. I have found that the ties are placed somewhat higher than my waist, so I have discovered purposefully tying the belt several inches above my waist and making it an empire style. I don't wrap the edges over each other when wearing a nightgown beneath. I let the edges just meet near my midline and the material gathers in a very pretty way. If I want to bundle up in it, it becomes much less flattering, but works fine. I would say this fabric is on the light side of mid weight, if that makes sense. It will be perfect getting out of the shower in air conditioning, which is what I want it for, as my terry robe is too warm. I am tempted to get this in the purple color, it's that delightful. Why this is sold separately from the other colors is a mystery, but I am so glad I tried this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than anticpated
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 1, 2013

I live in Florida and while I like the traditional terry cloth robes they are usually too heavy and warm. This robe is just the right weight - heavier than a t-shirt but not as heavy as a sweat shirt. Very nice quality cotton, I like that the tie is attached at the back so it doesn't get lost in the laundry. It is generously sized, and would probably fit an average adult man, but works fine as unisex. It might be too large for a very small woman. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where have you been all my life?
 from PNW,  Aug 22, 2014

This robe is my new favorite. The fabric is soft, drapes beautifully, and there is enough of it to cover you up. The kimono style means that it wraps from one side all the way to the same spot on the other side. You wrap the right side to the left and then vice versa. then you tie the belt. Because it wraps so far around, it doesn't gap in the front if you sit down and cross your legs. I washed it in warm and dried it on low and it came out of the dryer wrinkle free.. It is a medium weight which is what I wanted. You'll love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Fiber Organic Cotton Bathrobe
 from Cleveland, Ohio area,  Jan 11, 2013

My daughter really like the dark grey color-very rich. The material is fabulous. Fabric does not pill, high quality at a nice price. Really like the attached tie, don't have to worry about lousing. Nice long length. The sleeves are perfect in size as well, not to wide as to get in the way of washing hands and such.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not kimono style
 from NM,  Nov 28, 2013

This robe is not kimono style. The sleeves are tapered and the overall look is bulky even though the fabric is soft and on the thin side. I like the fabric but the cut of this robe is not flattering at all. The sleeves are also quite short. I am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This robe is huge!
 from New York,NY,  May 26, 2013

I bought it a week ago and had to return because its too big and too long its even big for my husband. Also poor quality, it didn't feel right. I bought this robe because of good reviews below,I am very disappointed .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD
 from Galveston Bay Area, Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

I WAS LOOKING FOR ORGANIC COTTON ROBES JUST FOR MY OWN INDULGENCE, BUT WHEN THESE CAME THE HUBBIN' QUICKLY MADE ONE DISAPPEAR. THESE ARE WONDERFULLY SOFT, OVERSIZED AND COMFORTABLE. .I ONLY WISH IT CAME IN COLORS.. EXCELLENT PRICE. YA GOTTA DO IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Robe
 from Long Island , NY,  Nov 9, 2012

I really am very happy with this purchase. The Robe has a good weight to it, isn't too heavy or big and puffy (which I hate),and the material is soft against the skin. It has kept me warm and comfortable! I would recommend tho product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid value
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 25, 2012

Garment fits well. Fabric is nice and soft as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured!
 Jun 13, 2016

I've been searching for a while for a lightweight long wrap robe. When I saw this picture and read the reviews (some even saying it was too long), I thought I had finally found it. It arrived today and barely covers my knees. I'm 5'6". It is nowhere near as long as the robe pictured. They must be making them shorter to save money. They should at least update the picture. I'm disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and perfect for lounging.
 May 30, 2016

Owned this for over a year and love the feel of it. It is better for my husband who is 5'11" as for me 5'6". I find the arms too long as the always get wet when doing dishes or washing hands. The connected tie is nice because he can't loose it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable robe that is not too heavy.
 May 28, 2016

This robe is so much nicer to wear than those big bulky terry cloth kind! The fabric is soft, and the charcoal gray color is gorgeous. I love this robe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 May 26, 2016

Washes up great but disappointed that it is so short, nothing like the picture. I am 5'6 and it comes to the middle of my knee. I would buy another if it came to the middle of my calf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable robe
 May 17, 2016

great weight, nice fit, soft and washes well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 May 4, 2016

Very soft and light! Excellent light weight robe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful robe
 Apr 8, 2016

I purchased two of these robes for Christmas gifts and ended up keeping one for myself, gifting the other to my daughter. We love them. They are soft, launder well, and the belt is sewn on. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oooooooh Nice
 Apr 1, 2016

My new robe is everything I was hoping for. Nice length, too. Below the knees for being modest when visiting friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforting robe but
 Feb 27, 2016

The photo is deceiving, it is really a foot shorter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LCall
 Feb 17, 2016

My granddaughter loves this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought