Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress Protector
 from Sylvania, Ohio,  Jun 24, 2013

The mattress protector is described well. I am happy with the quality of the product. The only thing that I do not like is that it does not fit on pillow top mattresses. I recently bought a new mattress and it does not fit over the entire mattress. My mattress needs deep pocket sheets. I am a little disappointed with that part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this protector mattress.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 29, 2012

This is a real protector for the mattress when accidents happen. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium Mattress Protector
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 3, 2012

I looked everywhere for a premium waterproof mattress protector for my new mattress and I finally found exactly what I was looking for at Overstock.com. The selection was great (of course) and the price was right. I can always count on Overstock.com for the selection and price to fulfill my needs for merchandise I am looking for. This mattress protector is high quality to protect my brand new mattress and I wouldn't sleep comfortably without knowing my mattress was protected from accidental spills and more importantly these days, bed bugs. No crinkly sounds coming from underneath you like some cheap mattress pads, because this is a protector, not a pad. I highly recommend to protect your mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retails for much more
 from Spring, TX,  May 23, 2012

We purchased our mattress at a local chain and they highly recommended this cover to increase the life of the mattress. It retails for much less here on Overstock (as does everything!). It is much more comfortable than a cheap plastic cover. You don't hear or feel it when you're sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Arcadia, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Really happy with this product. Big enough for my pillow top mattress. A really good deal and no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress cover
 from Indiana,  Oct 17, 2011

It fits mattress perfectly and washing instructions are easy to follow. Have not had any spills on the mattress so unable to state the accuracy of the waterproof-ness yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from North Carolina,  Sep 15, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and fit of the Olympic Queen size mattress protector. This item has not been washed yet, so I cannot comment on any shrinkage or other condition that might occur after being laundered. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Protector
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 1, 2011

This is a nice product. It serves the purpose, but the price was not as good as I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Cover
 from Columbia, MD.,  Mar 15, 2011

Great Product. Would recommend to others for purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will buy this protector again
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 1, 2009

Normally we can't sleep on anything that's vinyl or plastic related. The polyurethane film backing has been like sleeping on a cotton protector. It doesn't create additional heat. We sleep hot and this has not added to the heat factor at all. Seems to be totally breathable. Washes up nicely. Perfect for protecting your mattress. Will buy for our other beds. Just wish it weren't so expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 Jun 4, 2016

This is possibly the best mattress cover I've ever purchased. Even on sale it was a bit more expensive, but have been using it for about a month and have no regrets. I needed a better cover for my memory foam mattress, and the fit is perfect. The corners and sides are well-elasticized and there is none of the slippage that causes a lot of covers to bunch-up. The surface stays smooth and flat and sheets also stay flat. Though it is water-resistant, it doesn't make those crackling sounds, and never feels hot and uncomfortable, like many do. Machine washable (I use gentle cycle and low dryer setting). Highly recommended and will get another one to have on hand to rotate useage. Definitely recommend purchasing if you're looking for high-quality, affordability and amazing comfort!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Buy!
 Jul 14, 2015

This was recommended to us when we purchased our new mattress set to help keep the mattress nice and fresh, and I'm so glad I found it on Overstock for a lot less money than at the mattress retailer! I was also wary of it since most pads like this are crinkly-noisy—but not this one! It's nice and soft and quiet like a regular pad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a hassle
 Mar 27, 2015

I have ordered many items through overstock and this time they decided to ship "smart post" claiming it was fedex. My item has been missing for 10 days and I have just been informed that it was cheaper for overstock to send it by something called "smart post" so I now have to go to the post office and track it down - will not order any more merchandise if I have to pick it up - that misses the point of ordering online. Annoyed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought before
 from Queens, New York,  Sep 14, 2012

Quality product; will purchase again and again as needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 13, 2011

I would recommend this product because it is lightweight and comforable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perceived to be an excellent product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as decribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This protector looks like it will last.
 from orlando, fl,  Aug 17, 2011

Exactly as advertised with good fit and finish. Seems very sturdy. Recommend this brand over others (not our first one).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made with accurate sizing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our new crib
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 26, 2009

We're expecting our first baby and have invested in a good mattress and nice crib that we want to protect to use for Baby #2, if/when that time comes. I had ordered this mattress cover for our queen sized sleep number bed and loved it so much it was a no brainer to get one for our baby's crib mattress too. I highly recommend it...it washes beautifully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the $
 from Janesville, WI,  Aug 27, 2009

I have owned one of these mattress protectors before and they are a lifesaver if you have a pillowtop mattress. There have been a couple of "accidents" with my children either spilling something or taking a nap on our bed and wetting. Nothing leaks through this protector AND it also keeps the mattress free from dust, allergens, etc. Our mattress top still looks like new and it is roughly 5 years old. The only problem I had with the old one that we bought with our mattress was that the protective backing started sticking together during one of the times in the dryer. It made slight tears in the material. This mattress protector seems to be of slightly better quality so hopefully that doesn't happen with this one. All in all, I would really recommend this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olympic pad
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Feb 18, 2009

It fits our olympic queen mattress perfectly. Bedding for that size is difficult to find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality for price paid
 from NE,  Oct 11, 2011

no frills to this product, I thought I was getting something with SOME sort of volume to it. Its flat, crunchy sounding and the one side is like saran wrap while the other side is like a dish towel left out on the line to dry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap quality for price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? minimal-quality was not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought