Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Protect-A-Bed Waterproof Mattress Cover
 from Yuma, Arizona,  Jul 9, 2009

We recently bought a latex pillow top mattress and wanted to protect the bamboo quilted pillow top and mattress with a waterproof cover. Since my pillow top is very plush, I did not need a quilted waterproof cover, just a nice cover to protect my mattress. Several waterproof covers on the market are treated with a ProGuard stain protection in the terry cloth material, while the Protect-A-Bed uses a miracle membrane which is slippery on top of my bamboo quilted pillow top mattress. The cotton terry cloth finish is also very slippery and over all this is a very thin mattress cover. Since my mattress is 13 inches thick, the nylon sides of the mattress cover with elastic all around the edges does fit and go under my thick mattress, but I really don't like the nylon on the sides of this cover. I would rather have a cotton finish. I bought this because the reviews were really good and many people said that you would not hear any "crunchy" sound. I washed the cover before using and put it on my mattress and noticed that it slips all around on top of my pillow top mattress. I thought that after I put on my 100% Egyptian Cotton Sateen fitted sheet over the pad that it would not slip, but it does due to the slippery feeling of the cotton terry cloth finish. After sleeping on the bed one night with this mattress cover on, my fitted sheet slips back and forth and we both noticed as we were sleeping in the bed that we could feel the sheet slip and hear a "crunchy" noise. Since I want to protect our new mattress, I am leaving on the Protect-A-Bed cover but I have added another fitted quilted cotton mattress cover on top of the waterproof cover. Now the fitted sheet is not slipping, and we don't hear a "crunchy" sound every time we turn over on our mattress. Since I did not see this item before purchasing, I am stuck with this cover and because it is so thin and slips on my mattress I would not recommend this item. If I had to buy a waterproof cover again, I would prefer a quilted cover made with cotton and a stain protection finish instead of the slippery membrane that is under this terry cotton cover. I would look and feel any mattress cover before buying one again to see how slippery it would be on a quilted mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Saver
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 4, 2009

I bought this for my son's mattress. It has been through 3 washes in the month we've had it and has held up very well in the washer and dryer. My son's mattress stays dry and protected. I gave 4 stars for appearance and comfort only because it looks like a super-flimsy terry cloth top and the underside is a waterproof plastic. If you're looking for a cushy mattress pad, this is not for you; however, if you're looking for something that will protect your mattress very well, don't look any further!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prptects the mattress as intended
 from NH,  Oct 5, 2012

Because I have a young one on the cusp of not wetting the bed, he still has accidents and this protector has keep the mattress totally dry and has been washed several times. Holding up well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not leak
 from Ohio,  Sep 29, 2012

Fit the memory foam mattress perfect. Had 2 accidents occur, and did not leak even a little. Held up through 2 washing's so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
protect a bed waterproof mattress
 from Neenah, WI,  Aug 20, 2012

It leaks, what more can I say? The mattress is now smelly because their product did not do what it claims.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is not water proot at all
 from Philly, PA,  Oct 8, 2011

My 3 year old just wet the bed and it 100% went through this bed pad! I just wasted $$$.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Waterproof
 from Long Beach, CA,  Feb 27, 2011

I bought this for a brand new twin mattress for my son. He does wear training pants and unfortunately the first night had an accident and the urine went right through to the mattress. I did mean to buy the "Premium" Protect A Bed I had seen in the store, but regardless, this one says "Waterproof" and it is not! So now our brand new twin pillow top mattress has a urine stain. I do not recommend this for children. It may work on night sweats, but does not work on urine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Until accident happened
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 27, 2010

We were happy with the protector for the last 4 years while there was no accident. Until recently, my 4 year old son had two huge heavy accidents - one on his Tempurpedic bed which was covered with a year old protector, and one on my Tempurpedic bed which was covered with a 4 year old protector. Both protectors leaked! Both stains from the leaking were bigger than a palm size! It was great that I had a thick mattress pad under the protector. Otherwise, both of Tempurpedic soak with pee. I think the protector can only handle small job and not big one - a glass of wine may be too much already. Before the accidents, I would had rated it for a 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
go-to mattress protector
 from Durham, NC,  May 15, 2009

These are great we have them on all our beds. Waterproof but soft and not-plasticy feeling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 22, 2009

The mattress cover is excellent and provides an extra layer on my 5 year-old's bed. The mattress was expensive, and I don't want it ruined by any spill, etc. I feel secure knowing the cover is there. It is a great price for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protect-A-Bed Premium Waterproof Mattress Protecto
 from Alberta, Canada,  Nov 12, 2013

Love this product! I have these Protect-A-Bed Premium Waterproof Mattress Protectors on every bed in my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pointless
 from Lakewood Ranch FL,  Oct 21, 2013

Put this on my daughters brand new mattress before we tried sleeping through the night without diaper. 1st night wet bed. I was so mad when I took off the sheets and this protector to find the mattress soaked as well. I took it into the bathroom to test it by pouring water on it and it just leaks right through after about 20 seconds. Then I looked at the package again to make sure it said waterproof. It sure does and it is anything but that. Don't know why other reviewers seem to have a good experience.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product! Ruined mattress
 from North Carolina,  Aug 18, 2013

My sons bed is now ruined thanks to this product. It is brand new (both the bed and the mattress "protector"), had it two weeks and this is my sons first accident on it. It's never been washed so all the reviews I've read saying the company blamed the customer for not washing it properly make me think these people are scam artists. Either way, his mattress is ruined after one accident! I'm disgusted. For as much as this product costs you'd think it would work. And a 10 year warranty?!! Please, it barely lasted over 10 days. I'm throwing it in the garbage along with the one I bought for my bed because that's what they are. Don't waste your money or mattress. And I've read too many things about their shoddy customer service to even waste anymore of my time, money, or energy (being frustrated) with this. I'm writing it off as life and moving on. Bottom line: This product sucks and I hope sharing my bad experience can deter others from possibly going through the same thing.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress protector
 from Ny, ny,  Jun 27, 2013

A little tight and can be hard to get on a thick mattress, but works well. It is waterproof and we are using it on my daughters bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for all around
 from Nevada,  Apr 9, 2013

It's a little noisy to sleep on (when you move it russles) but all in all it is a great protector, perfect for the extra bed, the kids, or the elderly person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Protector
 from Spring, Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

Got this for my daughter to take to college. Its exactly as described and very fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 26, 2013

Purchased to protect my new gel memory foam mattress, It is much nicer than my old one which was about the same price. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof Mattress Protector
 from el cajon, ca,  Jan 11, 2013

Love the waterproof mattress protector, couldn't do without it! Bought it for my 3 year old daughte'rs twin size bed for christmas to cover a foam mattress. 3 days after sleeping in her new bed her pullup leaked and soaked the sheets but the mattress protector did it's job and no moisture reached the mattress! Highly recommend it for any mattress! it was also a great price, much cheaper and nicer than what the mattress store offered us to purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Protection!
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Nov 15, 2012

I bought this for an elderly parent and find it to do the best job protecting the mattress. In the past, I have used other products with less success.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Midwest,  Nov 14, 2012

I like this matress pad. I actually bought one for the queen after the one I purchased for the full bed worked so well. It is thin and easy to wash and doesn't get hot or crunchy like some pads. It isn't completely barrier proof, so if you let the accident sit, you are going to get some leakage. It works well enough for me if I strip it as soon as I know about the accident, which is always immediately b/c my kids wake up. Would recommend to a friend for protection against accidents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top