For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from NYC, NY,  Nov 17, 2008

I was really happy and relieved I could find a product like this on short notice. After having a scare with a minor infestation, I wanted to make sure my new mattress was going to be properly protected. It was shipped quickly and I bought my new mattress soon after. It was easy to work it over both the mattress & my mattress topper by myself (a second pair of hands would help especially if you have a queen or larger mattress to cover). I like that it features a secure zipper and a terry like top that is very comfortable to sleep on (no crunchy plastic feel). I feel very secure that I won't have a repeat of any unwanted bed buddies (and my allergies have lessened as well since using it - dust mite proof too!).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality than others
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 17, 2011

It thought this mattress protector was a little expensive. However, it is better quality than some others I have tried. It completely encases the mattress and has a zipper on 3 sides. The material has held up to washing and drying 1x so far. It seems like it does a good job of providing a barrior between the mattress to keep allergens, dust, bed bugs, and etc out. It also is waterproof too. However, I'm not so sure about the terry cloth top. I would have preferred the same material (tigher weave fabric treated with waterproof protectant) all the way around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is white on 3 sides and ivory on the 1 side with the terry cloth
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought another allergy waterproof mattress protector and returned it due to poor quality. This product is better quality and has held up to washing and drying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2010

This mattress protector is great. It is very well made and I am happy with it. Unfortunately I had bed bugs in the mattress I bought this for and I am so happy that I don't have to worry about this happening again. It also keeps the mattress mite free and dust free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bedding Investment
 from MD,  Oct 13, 2009

Peace of mind for us is why I purchased this mattress and box spring protector; the price was higher than we expected but we have a great bed and wanted to protect it and us from any possible infestation or liquid spills, now we feel confident that we covered everything we also purchase the pillow protectors as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protection
 from PA,  Jun 27, 2012

Would defiantely recommend...great quality and is standing up to the abuse an 8yr old can give it ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof it is! But the zipper is unreliable.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 26, 2011

The purpose of this purchase was to protect the memory foam mattresses in the house from bed wetting toddler who drinks a lot of water before bed and during the night and from a cosleeping newborn who gets leaks because the diapers don't fit quite right. We've had multiple accidents with no water penetration through the mattress. The other purpose is to prevent bed bugs, but I don't know if it actually works for bed bugs. The one complaint is the zipper. It got stuck and dislodged from its track. We were able to repair it and zip the case up for now, but when we need to remove it for cleaning, I'm not sure if it will last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

I was a little concerned reading some of the reviews in advance, but this is a really great buy. It took a few minutes to put on, and it helped that there were two of us, but it wasn't that hard. The terry top is not thick like a bathrobe, but the point of it is to not have crackling plastic underneath you while you sleep, and to have your sheets not slipping across plastic. I purchased a mattress pad to go over this, but my boyfriend put the sheets on the bed before I could get the mattress pad on. I have to say, it has been very comfortable and crackle free. If you are expecting something industrial strength (like what you would need for a hotel), spend more money and get exactly what you need. But if you need something that is for normal usage, this product is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Okay this is a great product I just wish overstock carried it in a regular king instead of the deep pocket. We bought it to cover a temper pedic mattress not for the bed bug issues that it addresses but since we have a two year old who occassionally crawls in bed with us and has a leaky diaper we didnt want our good mattress ruined. It is wonderful for that purpose and exactly what we needed. I would recommend this product for its effectiveness and quality. THanks overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from I live in colorado,  Aug 17, 2011

I love this product for the secure feeling I get knowing no bugs are sleeping with me. I sleep under a window and feel safe. Really protects my mattress also as it is really water proof.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With scare of bed bugs this makes me feel safe and clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The installation was very simple; mattress protector was very form fitting. I was worried that after applying the bed linens that you would notice the mattress protector. To my suprise, it actually helped keep the bed sheets in place and it was very comfortable. If you have an older mattress, this protector provides that added protection and brings new life into the appearance of the mattress. This is a "must-buy" for those who desire that added security when sleeping at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of material and zipper enclosure is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstock dimensions and details were very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but . . .
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 9, 2011

Price was not the best, but I have used this product before so, while disappoinbted, was willing to pay the higher price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof mattress protector
 from CT,  May 2, 2011

I purchased this mattress protector for my memory foam mattress. I wanted to protect it from dust mites and have waterproof protection since this is a foam mattress. I was extremly happy to find that it fit my mattress well and I have not noticed any unpleasant smells. I would definately recommend this mattress cover to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I Purchased
 from San Diego,  Mar 10, 2011

While I thought this was going to be such a good idea for our new mattress to protect it from any animal "accidents", I found out how wrong I was. This mattress pad needs to be zipped around the entire mattress. Therefore, in the case of liquid going through to the mattress pad, you have one of two options: (1) Remove the entire mattress pad which means you need to lift the entire mattress. If you have a large Cal King mattress--no fun! OR (2) Try to wipe up most of the liquid and let it air dry. If you happen to find the mess close to bedtime, that means trying to get the spot to dry. I have used my hair dryer to do this in order to get back to bed. I find this is a very expensive mistake that I have made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful
 from MI,  Jul 1, 2010

great item, but your NOT getting 2 pieces, the description states mattress and box spring cover, there is only ONE cover. So only getting one cover this item is pricey. Overstock was great about exchanging the item

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fitting protection
 from Zanesville, OH,  Mar 23, 2010

Bought this protector to fit our brand new 18" mattress. The fit was great. Protector is breathable but air does not go through immediately. I have not had any spills or accidents to see if protection works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will do the job
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 22, 2010

Fit the matress well and will offer excellent protection. On the pricey side but a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Francisco,  Mar 17, 2010

It's a bit over cost, but a great product. Fits right. I gave it a test by pouring a glass of water.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Allerzip Bedding
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 15, 2009

A beautiful soft mattress proctector. I washed it before encasing our mattress and it turned out soft and beautiful. I really like the fact that its not hot for sleeping on warm evenings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress protector
 from ny,  Sep 4, 2009

I bought two of these mattress covers for my two guest rooms. I wanted a full protector that would not slip or shift. Didn't need the bedbug protection so I have no comment on that. The only negative is the terry cloth fabric attached to the top of the cover. It was not soft at all, instead it is scratchy. I could feel the lumps through the sheet. I put the terry side between the mattress and box spring and the very nice but thin smooth side of the fabric on top and it worked great and looks great. Not sure how that may effect waterproofing. I put a regular padded mattress protector on top of the waterproof(?) cover for comfort and am now pleased after my minor modification.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College Comfort
 from GA,  Jul 16, 2009

The comfort referred to in the title is my mental comfort...mattress cover seems well insulating, it slipped on easily enough, including the mattress comfort top we had added. Daughter loves her loft bed! Happy mom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top