Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress protector works great
 from utah,  Dec 1, 2011

I got this to replace a soft, cushiony mattress pad. I had a new firm mattress that seemed too soft with the mattress pad. This works well. It is comfortable by itself, no rubbery feel. I can feel my new mattress and feel secure with the protection of the mattress pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is probably the most harsh review I have ever written on a product, and i write a lot of product reviews.... These mattress protectors are one of the worst products I have purchased in the last 5 years. The terry lint came off so badly in washing and drying that I have lint all over my bedspreads, carpet (now getting tracked out of the bedroom onto my wood floors), sheets, laundry room floor, and inside my washer and dryer. I have NEVER had a product do something like this, and if I had the packaging I would be on phone arguing with Overstock.com to take these danged things back....dont care what their return policy says, no product should make this big a mess of your house!!! I have bought mattress protectors from this manufacturer for all beds in house over the years....but this is just not right....seriously!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A crunchy waste of money
 from Medford, Wisconsin,  Sep 7, 2012

Being that the description of this product having a terry cloth covering I was hoping this wasn't a huge plastic tarp. That's more or less what I ended up with. We have a memory foam mattress and this cover changed the mattress firmness by making it too firm to sleep on. Not to mention everything you moved it was crunchy sounding. And it had a funky smell to it. If I hadn't used it I would return it, but you can't return bedding items. Waste of my money if you ask me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this mattress pad is the best ever most waterproof ones i get are those noisy plastic ones that after washing them multiple times they just fall apart and are useless and the plastic makes you so hot well not this one it is wonderful it transfers heat and keeps you cool or warm if needed love it i have no worries about my mattress getting ruined from whatever may happen to it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awsome best ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress cover
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 26, 2012

The fit is perfect even after washing. Sheets don't wrinkle and the mattress cover does not slip around since the terry cloth finish is on both sides. Do follow the washing instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!!
 from San Diego CA,  Jul 19, 2012

It prevented my wife to wake up with allergies so far every day since we received the sheets. Almost a month ago. Greatest buy ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Cover
 from nj,  Jun 12, 2012

This is an excellent product. You do not feel as though you are sleeping on anything that is waterproof. I have purchased this cover for all of the beds in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Actually protects
 from Houston, TX,  May 26, 2012

The item is really nice, and protects my temper pedic mattress extremely well. My husband sweats a lot and I was worried it was going to ruin the mattress. The item totally protects the mattress from dirt, sweat, spills, and has a nice terry cloth top to not make it feel like your sleeping on plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seem to do the job
 from Colorado,  Mar 13, 2012

This seems to be a good allergy barrier set. The mattress cover is a hassle to get on, but they all are this way. It's worth the extra effort not to end up with 15 lbs. of dead dust mites in your mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

by the description of the product I thought the mattress cover enclosed the whole mattress (top and bottom) like a pillow case but it only has sides that go under the mattress less than half way. I needed one to encase the whole thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
protect-a bed
 from Lakeland, FL,  Oct 1, 2011

Quality good, easy to apply to mattress, fit was great..would purchase product again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barrier Set
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 29, 2011

Very Pleased with Barrier Set - Ordering another set for all my mattresses. Love a large number of pillows on beds. Looking to buy pillow case covers only as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Value
 from Chicago area,  Jun 12, 2011

After investing in a very expensive mattress, I wanted to be sure it was protected in the event of illness or accidents, but I did not want to spend $200+ for a breathable but waterproof cover. This mattress cover fits the bill. It has a soft terry surface on both sides & is neither stiff nor crinckley. Be aware that there is no polyester padding - this is truly a "cover" rather than a "pad." I washed it before using & was surprised that the manufacturer recommends using hot water. I checked out the manufacturer's site for additional information, & found the cost saving offered by Overstock, along with the extremely low shipping cost, another great Overstock value. The cover also has a 10 year warranty & seems built to last. I would recommend it if you are seeking a comfortable, quality product to protect your mattress investment.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has help with my allergies
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Apr 21, 2011

The allergy covers have helped tremedously with my allergies. They are good quality and were large enough and easy to fit my 14 inch california king matress and king size pillows.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress cover
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jan 15, 2011

the allergy comfort cover for my new california king size mattress was perfect! roomy enough to zip easily and fitted enough to lay smooth. material and seams were great quality; i have no doubt that this cover will serve its purpose well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress/Pillow Protection
 from Oregon,  Sep 7, 2010

In this day and age of increased concerns about pests and health, this set seems to be a good choice. It is a little too early to tell for certain, but what I have seen so far seems to be working just as expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generously cut
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 21, 2010

Everything fit, be careful how you align the zipper, for a quick zip. Mostly polyester, but with pillowcases and sheets, you can be comfortable. The off gassing smells a bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality at a excellent price!
 from North Carolina,  May 16, 2010

Skip the trip to the Big Name Stores and buy this set from Overstock.It's worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top