For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fits a very deep mattress!
 from Santa Cruz, Ca,  Sep 26, 2012

I purchased the mattress protector to replace one I had on the bed for the last five or so years. The fit was more than generous. The only issue i've had was with washing and drying. I find it best to use a front loading washer because the top loaders tend to catch the water during the spin cycle because of the material and the drying time was quite long due to the attached pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protect -A-Bed Mattress Protetor
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jul 30, 2012

This product sure works well since it does not wet the mattress at all but after one accident that my daughter had, I washed it and after I put it in the dryer BOOM !! --it spelled disaster as the plastic on the back came out so if you are looking for one which you can wash and reuse, this is surely not the one. Sure it may work for you if you air dry this after the washer cycle is done but at times that is difficult --specially in the winter. But never had any issues with bed wetting when I used this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice !! and quiet,too!!
 from Eureka Springs,AR,  May 11, 2012

We purchased this along with our new mattress from Overstock! I wanted to protect our new investment from spills and stains, this does both beautifully!! And no 'plastic rustling" sounds, a great item! Thank you for carrying such nice products!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress protector
 from Mid Atlantic States,  Apr 9, 2012

It is nice to have a waterproof mattress protector that is washable and does not crinkle. To me it does seem the breathability claim is accurate so I do not sweat sleeping on it (and my body temp is always hot so was pleasantly surprised that this was true for me). It works really well with my new memory foam mattress. It allows body heat to transfer to the mattress for comfort and protects the mattress in case of spills or pet accidents should they occur.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job, may make you a little hot
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 22, 2012

We've had this on our bed since October. We have two older dogs, one of whom has occasional accidents but who I can't bear to make sleep on the floor. (I know, I'm crazy). So we got this for our brand new foam mattress. It has done the job, not letting any kind of liquid through to the bed, It's big and stretches to fit any size mattress, I like that it has elastic all the way around. It does not have that "scrunchy" long type of plastic on the back that makes any noise when you move, and the top is very soft. My only complaint about it, which I'm not sure you could even possibly get around because of it's functionality, is that since the underside of it is plastic, it makes me hot since it doesn't breathe. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it to protect any mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
protect-a-bed plush king mattress protector
 from Ithaca, NY,  Jan 12, 2012

I have not noticed any odors or that the pad has made us hot as some do. It is good to know that the mattress's cover life will be protected by using this cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the PERFECT mattress protector.
 from Kansas City,  Nov 25, 2011

Deep pockets, well made. Great investment. I didn't get hot and I run hot normally. Don't be afraid, it is the best mattress protector I have found and I have been looking for a long time. I have a 5k mattress and a 1k feather bed topper, I want protection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Oct 8, 2011

very happy with my purchase. quick response from shipper. excellent service and quality of product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Dover, DE,  Sep 21, 2011

I love this cover. I put it over my memory foam mattress, and it fit perfectly. I can honestly say that I can't tell I have a mattress cover on my bed. I love it,and will buy again for my queen size bed. Buy buy buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product at Great Price
 from Daytona Beach FL,  Sep 7, 2011

We will use these mattress protectors in our rental properties. Just what we needed and wanted to protect our bedding. We put the protector under the mattress pad. Guests won't even notce. Much less cost at Overstock than in a retail or mattress store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Mattress Protector
 from NY,  Aug 30, 2011

The cover came out of the wash and right on to the bed. Easy to put on the bed too. DId not need to "fight with it"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress protector is white and that color did come through on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very very good, washed before using and came out with out wringles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the project was right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems Adequate
 from Midwest,  Aug 6, 2011

Purchased this waterproof mattress protector to protect our warranty more than anything! It seems well made, the waterproof lining is thick. The sides are plenty deep enough for a pillow top mattress. It fit our cal king mattress fine, with a little room to spare actually. I would recommend adding an additional mattress pad over top of this. It's plastic so it can induce sweating. I've added a slim mattress pad and that seems to do the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEW BED NEEDS
 from bucyrus, ks.,  Aug 2, 2011

EASE OF PURCHASE WAS DECIDING FACTOR-NEEDED FOR NEW BED AND TOOK CARE OF NEED IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All is well
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 1, 2011

I ordered this mattress pad with baited breath. You never know who to believe/trust when you read online reviews. The price seemed right on this, and Overstock was actually $5.00 less than Amazon. Anyway, we just bought a new mattress from Ethan Allen and it was in our best interest to protect it from harm. Hubby and I are both warm sleepers, so I took the advice of another reviewer and put our old, but still functional, mattress pad OVER this one. Success! We have an extra layer of softness and heat is not an issue at all. And, contrary to other reviewers, the pad is silent. Even before I put the old mattress pad on, I pressed down on the new one and not one crinkle was heard. So if you're still in doubt, trust me (I'm a nurse!) - buy this!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Haven't had any spills or accidents to test the waterproofness of this product yet. It is not "hot" to sleep on however we do have a "normal" mattress pad over this one. No plastic noises from it. Fits a pillow-top with no problem. Agree that the "side" material is thin so we were careful not to rip it when putting the pad on. Have not needed to wash it yet so don't know about the dry time for it. Pleased with purchase & glad to be protecting our new mattress. Hope we never need to test the waterproofness of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top