For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
satisfactory
 from Western New York,  Apr 4, 2013

We ordered this mattress encasement because we may have been exposed to bedbugs and we wanted to protect our mattress. So far we have not seen evidence of any bugs, so it's hard to say if this is working or not. We purchased this style because all the others were so much more expensive. The fabric of the encasement is more like paper than cloth, so you need to be very careful so that it doesn't get damaged when trying to put it on. My husband and I put it on together - it worked well with two people doing it. I put a mattress pad over it and you can't even tell that the encasement is there - it's not hot to sleep on and it doesn't make any noise or anything. I'd recommend this product - it's definitely worth the price we paid, even though the quality of the "fabric" is not the world's best. The seams, etc., are well put-together though and it has the bug-lock zipper closure, so it serves the purpose without being too expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value - fits great!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 29, 2013

This mattress protector worked perfect - it offered the protection I was looking for with the bonus waterproof top. It also fit my extra deep king mattress. Word to the wise - don't try to put this on alone. It was pretty difficult to move the mattress around and you have to be delicate when handling the protector.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior to Plastic or Vinyl
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 24, 2012

We wanted to reduce allergans (such as dust mites) in our home and ordered these mattress encasements for box springs and mattresses. The first one we received, we placed on the full sized box spring. It was a two person job to lift up the box spring and fit the end over the top and smooth it down until it reached the bottom. It only took five minutes to do. It's sturdy and looks much better than the plastic or vinyl encasements. I also think that it will last longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress cover!
 from Nashville,  Jun 3, 2013

I bought this because my son has allergies and is a toddler who wets the bed occasionally. The one time he did wet the bed, I was shocked. I removed his sheets that were soaked, and was getting ready to remove the cover when I realized it was bone dry! It repelled the water! So I just wiped it down with disinfecting wipes and Voila! Perfectly fine! Very breathable and doesn't feel like you're lying on plastic. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cover
 from Fulton, MO,  Feb 5, 2013

I have bought several mattress covers that have failed within the first week of putting then on but this one actually fits the mattress that I have and feels good to sleep on. So far it is standing up great and went on easily without any damage. So far it is great.an it was at a good price. Some times it payes to buy a better product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Protector
 from Hurricane, WV,  Oct 3, 2013

Purchased this mattress protector not for a mattress but for a 100 year old feather bed that my great-aunt made and my mother slept on as a child. I couldn't imagine parting with it. BUT because of it's age I wanted to seal and protect it. I now have it on an antique bed as a mattress topper. Thank you again for carrying a protector that actually seals the mattress/feather bed inside. Yes I would recommend this product. :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but thin material
 from san diego,  Mar 31, 2012

For the price the item is good however I bought two of these items for bunk beds (for my 2 yr old & 4 year old). The material doesn't look waterproof as indicated on the description to avoid liquid accidents but again for the price it was all I could spend; other options were over $80 each. It's too soon to see how dependable they really are. For the price I would recommend but not the material, super thin; paper-like almost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the money
 from glenville, ny,  Sep 18, 2011

for the money spent, it does the job i purchased it for, to cover the mattress in our fifthwheel camping trailer, if it were for my home i would have gone for something of a higher quality. but we are satisfied overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is white, color appropriate for what it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as they say, "it is what it is'', a simple cover for protection from ''assorted things''
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unimposing mattress protector
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 11, 2014

We are happy with this mattress protector. Having just moved east, getting a new bed, and knowing about bedbug problems in east coast cities, I decided it would be prudent to get some kind of mattress protector. I have a queen size normal spring mattress, and a 3 inch memory foam topper. I got the extra tall one, and it fit over both the mattress and the topper with plenty of room to spare (not too taut over our memory foam). Can't speak to its bug and water protective capabilities, but can attest to its unimposing functionality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Encasement
 from Syracuse, NY,  Aug 20, 2014

It was very thin, I was thinking that it would be more in the line of mattress with some softness to it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paper thin
 from Dallas,  Aug 18, 2014

This is made of paper thin material. It is a fabric made of pressed fibers. It is not a woven fabric. I tears easily during installation. In 30 days the fabric fuzzed and wore a hole through.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best layer of protection
 from Washington State,  Aug 12, 2014

It was a hassle to get this on the mattress... hence the GOOD rating. However, protecting the mattress from moisture on the under-layer is far better than a waterproof mattress pad. The encasement will seldom have to be laundered. Thus far, the product's ability to protect the mattress from accidents has not been tested at my house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedbug bag seems good!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

Good fitting bedbug protection bag for a twin bed. Seems to fit well, seems to work, hope I won't need to put it to the test!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York NY,  Jun 8, 2014

Washed this once and it started coming apart at the seams. Very poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not waterproof
 from New Hope, PA,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought these for my bed and breakfast. Good thing I tested them with a few drops of water. We were shocked the water went straight through the material of this product. Very poor. It should not be sold on Overstock. Most overstock stuff is good quality but this is so poor it is unbelievable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace of Mind
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 27, 2012

When I realized there were bed bugs creeping around not only was I devestated but totally creeped out and unable to sleep. I would wake up every 20 minutes with a flash light searching for any sign of bugs. Since I purchased the Protect-A Bed Buglock Mattress Encasement along with few other products I have not seen any bugs in weeks and I am able to get a good night sleep once again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok product
 from vt,  Jul 2, 2011

This product wasn't anything I would rave about, but hopefully it will do its job. Bought it to stay on a mattress at a friends...it wasn't a super high quality cover, but it did appear that it would work. Went on very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top