Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value and Quality Box Spring Protector
 from Weaverville, NC,  Jun 2, 2011

I purchased this box spring protector after being given a bed for my guestroom. I wanted to both protect my family from possible fleas ( my gifter had a dog) as well as protect my guest room in the case guests pick up bed bugs elsewhere. I have been shopping for one for my main bed for several months. This item was the most reasonable price I have found. However, it was not made out of plastic which really sold me on the purchase. I do not like the smell of plastics or the crinkle on a bed. It fit well on my large box spring. However, it is important to read the directions for installation first and to follow them. The protector requires two persons to slip on or the directions indicate it could tear. My husband helped me. Once on, it was easy to zip up and fits snugly, so it does not interfere with making the bed. A very good value purchase. I will buy from this company again when I purchase a box spring protector for my own bedroom. It was delivered very promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem solved
 from Omaha,  Aug 4, 2010

My sister's boyfriend brought bed bugs to our house (her bed) and it took about 3 months to figure out the problem because she would apply Elimite for scabies and it would help for about 3 weeks each time. Finally she found some bugs and we figured it out. We dumped the mattress and box spring, cleaned all the linens and she cleaned the room, looking for more bugs (couldn't find any). Then we got a new mattress/box spring and bought the Protect-A-Bed covers to protect them just in case the problem was not solved with throwing out the mattress. It has been 3 weeks now and no more bugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so
 from New York City,  Oct 31, 2009

I have to admit that the packaging did have a huge warning that it would easily rip if in contact with a sharp bedframe. Unfortunately, it ripped even though we were being very careful. It is also somewhat baggy in the fit on the boxspring we have. Overall, I think it was more expensive than it should have been and much too fragile. A really good cover should not tear as if it were made of tissue paper. This was a bad deal overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I needed for a bedbug problem
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Apr 10, 2011

This product was bought for a bedbug problem. I bought another cheaper one previously but it kept ripping and wasn't worth much of anything. This product seems very well made and should hold up keeping the bedbugs in or out just like I want it to. Very pleased, well made product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 Jan 16, 2016

easy to place on, holding up well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Nov 24, 2015

This boxspring encasement serves the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sues
 Nov 23, 2015

very easy to put on.... hope the material holds up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Jun 17, 2015

Wanted to protect the beds in our rental home and happy with purchase. Had no problem putting this on with 2 people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far...no more bites!
 Jun 5, 2015

It was easy enough to put on with one person. I don't think I snagged any part of it, but I guess I'll have to find out if I get bitten again! It's a little baggy but I'm less concerned about the aesthetic, and more concerned by starving some buggies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED BUG BOX SPRINGS PROTECTION
 Feb 11, 2015

Bought this for the new queen size boxsprings for the guest bed. Real happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed protector
 Jan 13, 2015

so worth it! kept the bedbugs out! ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is great!
 from Port Jervis, NY,  Aug 21, 2014

Had for 4years and still in great condition after many, many, many washes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It ripped..
 from New York,  Apr 17, 2014

it ripped while I was gently putting it on, so I had to tape it with electrical tape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from cleveland ohio,  Feb 17, 2014

Works well enough and fits a fat box spring. It does tear easy. Have a second hand to put it on, just not my teenager, lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from TN,  Feb 11, 2014

The material feels like some kind of paper and you have to worry about tearing it while putting it on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title:
 from Sayreville N.J.,  Feb 6, 2014

I found that the matress cover is a conducter of heat for me. The pillow cases made the pillows stiff. I would not recommend any of thiese products. I Thought that they were water proof material, in stead it has a coating of plastic. I had covers that were water proof and they were not plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this box spring protected is great easy to put on
 from new york,  Dec 18, 2013

this box spring protected is great fit the boxspring great and easy to put on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tight Fit
 from Southwest,  Oct 10, 2013

Tight fit, but we got it on eventually. Time will tell if it performs as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve
 from new york,  Oct 6, 2013

purchased this mattress cover to protect my bed from bed bugs, etc. it fits well and is very easy to put on. The quality is excellent. complaints at all. Worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size is wrong!
 from Holland, Pa,  Jun 27, 2013

King size only came with one twin??? They charge more for the king size yet only one twin arrived. I contacted customer support and they said that is how it comes. King box springs are always 2 twins. Why would I pay more for a twin than queen size? No amount of logic corrected the problem. I will have to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought