For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
so-so
 from New York City,  Oct 31, 2009

I have to admit that the packaging did have a huge warning that it would easily rip if in contact with a sharp bedframe. Unfortunately, it ripped even though we were being very careful. It is also somewhat baggy in the fit on the boxspring we have. Overall, I think it was more expensive than it should have been and much too fragile. A really good cover should not tear as if it were made of tissue paper. This was a bad deal overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value and Quality Box Spring Protector
 from Weaverville, NC,  Jun 2, 2011

I purchased this box spring protector after being given a bed for my guestroom. I wanted to both protect my family from possible fleas ( my gifter had a dog) as well as protect my guest room in the case guests pick up bed bugs elsewhere. I have been shopping for one for my main bed for several months. This item was the most reasonable price I have found. However, it was not made out of plastic which really sold me on the purchase. I do not like the smell of plastics or the crinkle on a bed. It fit well on my large box spring. However, it is important to read the directions for installation first and to follow them. The protector requires two persons to slip on or the directions indicate it could tear. My husband helped me. Once on, it was easy to zip up and fits snugly, so it does not interfere with making the bed. A very good value purchase. I will buy from this company again when I purchase a box spring protector for my own bedroom. It was delivered very promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I needed for a bedbug problem
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Apr 10, 2011

This product was bought for a bedbug problem. I bought another cheaper one previously but it kept ripping and wasn't worth much of anything. This product seems very well made and should hold up keeping the bedbugs in or out just like I want it to. Very pleased, well made product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problem solved
 from Omaha,  Aug 4, 2010

My sister's boyfriend brought bed bugs to our house (her bed) and it took about 3 months to figure out the problem because she would apply Elimite for scabies and it would help for about 3 weeks each time. Finally she found some bugs and we figured it out. We dumped the mattress and box spring, cleaned all the linens and she cleaned the room, looking for more bugs (couldn't find any). Then we got a new mattress/box spring and bought the Protect-A-Bed covers to protect them just in case the problem was not solved with throwing out the mattress. It has been 3 weeks now and no more bugs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is great!
 from Port Jervis, NY,  Aug 21, 2014

Had for 4years and still in great condition after many, many, many washes

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It ripped..
 from New York,  Apr 17, 2014

it ripped while I was gently putting it on, so I had to tape it with electrical tape.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from cleveland ohio,  Feb 17, 2014

Works well enough and fits a fat box spring. It does tear easy. Have a second hand to put it on, just not my teenager, lol.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from TN,  Feb 11, 2014

The material feels like some kind of paper and you have to worry about tearing it while putting it on.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title:
 from Sayreville N.J.,  Feb 6, 2014

I found that the matress cover is a conducter of heat for me. The pillow cases made the pillows stiff. I would not recommend any of thiese products. I Thought that they were water proof material, in stead it has a coating of plastic. I had covers that were water proof and they were not plastic.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this box spring protected is great fit the boxspring great and easy to put on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tight Fit
 from Southwest,  Oct 10, 2013

Tight fit, but we got it on eventually. Time will tell if it performs as advertised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve
 from new york,  Oct 6, 2013

purchased this mattress cover to protect my bed from bed bugs, etc. it fits well and is very easy to put on. The quality is excellent. complaints at all. Worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size is wrong!
 from Holland, Pa,  Jun 27, 2013

King size only came with one twin??? They charge more for the king size yet only one twin arrived. I contacted customer support and they said that is how it comes. King box springs are always 2 twins. Why would I pay more for a twin than queen size? No amount of logic corrected the problem. I will have to return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattresses are protected.
 from Philadelphia Pa.,  Mar 16, 2013

This bed cover has a material that is not stiff like other plastic covers I used in the past. So, I don't have a problem worrying about tearing the mattress cover when changing sheets or moving my bedroom furniture around. My family has always used mattress covers to protect the expensive cost of replacing mattresses sooner then necessary. The material allows comfortable sleeping without hearing or feeling like I am in a plastic bag. This is the best mattress cover by far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to encase box spring with ths
 from metro Los Angeles,  Mar 14, 2013

It went on easily & seems to be well constructed and well-sealed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put on.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 28, 2012

My daughter said this box spring cover was easy to put on, and relieves her of worrying about bed bugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin like paper
 from PA,  Jun 29, 2012

This is the worst and most expensive piece of junk that I have ever paid 60 plus dollars for!!!! It ripped as soon as I delicately tried to use this on my daughters box spring. I ended up using electrical tape for the holes incurred while trying to put this on the box spring. We shall see if this will work for the Bed problem that I am having. There was one that I saw for 150.00 which I should have purchased but they were out of stock on another website. I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure about the bug protection
 from Indiana,  May 23, 2012

I bought this cover to use with a foam mattress, so wasn't really concerned about the bug proofing. Just really needed a good cover, with a zipper to keep the foam clean. Let's hope that I don't find out about any bugs, if you know what I mean! :-/

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great box spring cover
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 22, 2012

This box spring cover will keep bed bugs in if you have them and prevent them from getting in if you don't. Very easy to put on as it unzips nearly all the way around. I recommend this highly. Reminder--use the corner covers! If this tears on the bed frame it's not going to do its job. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YEAH!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

Just like the mattress protector I purchased, this Box Spring Encasement is great!... Easy to place on the box spring. No smell when I opened the container. It arrived on time and in good condition. Good material was used in the making of the encasement. I believe it will last a very long time. It will be easy to throw in the washer when needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top