Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 306 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great customer service
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 27, 2011

I originally bought this product through a furniture store, when I purchased a mattress set. At one point, after many washings, the polyurethane backing began to separate from the rest of the protector. I called the customer service line, since it came with a warranty. I spoke with a VERY pleasant customer service rep, who explained to me that when you wash and dry it, you need to do so with other items with substance, such as towels. He said that sometimes sheets and lighter materials are not enough to absorb the heat from the dryer, which can damage the mattress protector. They shipped out a brand new one to me right away, and I have not had any problems since. I think it's a wonderful quality product, and I do not regret making the original purchase. As long as you know how to take care of your mattress protector, this is an excellent product. I recommend it to everyone, and I also think the company provides great customer service should you need it. I am also purchasing another one myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally waterproof
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 15, 2011

This cover works well for our 2 young kids who are in the process of potty-training. Either one or the other child wets their bed weekly and the mattress remains totally dry. The upper surface is soft and the underside has a rubbery lining. We have washed and dried many times (20+) thus far and the rubbery lining is still intact. We purchased one of these for each of their beds as well as one for our own for those nights when they sneak into our bed undetected. A must have to protect your mattresses!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved my mattress!
 from Peoria, IL,  May 27, 2012

I searched all over to find a mattress protector that would be both waterproof and comfortable. Bought two of these for my daughter's bed. This pad has saved her mattress 2X now from getting wet from urinary incontinence. My daughter also says it is much more comfortable than the cheap vinyl type. She is 21 and has a neurological problem which results in occasional night time incontinence . So .an adult full bladder proof and breathable, perfect! Just be sure to follow the wash and dry instructions, but for me it has washed up wonderful twice. Overstock sent it to me much quicker that I expected, too. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 7, 2011

Was looking for a replacement mattress cover to one I previously had for nearly 12 years before it fell apart in the wash. I found this, it was reasonably priced, and I really like that it doesn't make any crinkling noise when you lay on it or move. Some of the protective covers sound like plastic covers and are uncomfortable. This one like my other one is quiet and you'd never know it was on the bed. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 Dec 3, 2010

Well I was excited to get this on my daughters bed...I bought a bed protecter by this brand for my bed, Only For my bed I had bought the more expensive one and I was really pleased with ours. I have no complaints on the texture or feel...I thought that was all fine. But without fail my daughter forgot to wear a pullup and peed right through to the matress within the first few days. I had not even washed it yet! This is the whole reason I bought the thing...TO PROTECT THE BED!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Kansas,  Feb 27, 2010

I installed the mattress protector after receiving it yesterday. No crunchy or plastic noises when you lay on it. I just tested it for moisture prevention - I folded a bath towel and placed it on top of the pillow top mattress, near one bottom corner of the bed, then I pulled the protector over the towel and pressed a slight depression in it (to hold the water) and added about 1 cup of water. During the test, I kept pressing into the pool of water with my fingers.. and after 1 minute, I soaked up the water with a facial cloth.. then lifted the protector and the folded towel below was entirely dry. No moisture even on the underside of the protector. That's enough testing for me. This protector doesn't seem heavy in the package, but it fit the bed (king) very easily and it has very deep pockets with elastic all around the bottom section, so it easily fits over the pillow top mattress and secures in place just fine! I am 100% happy and satisfied with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterproof mattres
 from Wisconsin,  May 17, 2012

This mattress cover has been a God send!! We have a total of 5 children 3, 4, 6, 8, & 12! After 2 ruined mattreses we decided to buy this product. The expensive ones from the local retailers leaked and it is impossible to get the smell out if one of the kids had an accident or as all parents know got sick in the middle of the night!! So I tried this matress cover because of the price! It is excellent! We have not had any problems since I bought them. The only problem is if it is washed and dried multiple times it eventually breaks down and you need to get a new one. However, this is the best product yet for the price. I had paid almost $100 for one at alocal retailer before this that didn't work as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely water proof
 from NC,  Jul 20, 2011

I foster dogs, so often times I have had dogs do things on my bed that are not okay. Since I put this on nothing has gotten through it, and I have washed it several times. I did learn from my last one no to put it in the dryer on high heat, That was a stupid mistake.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waterproof mattress pad
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 3, 2010

I would definately recommend this mattress cover. I have a new mattress with small grandchildren who enjoy sleepovers at Grandma's. I did not purchase the most expensive cover, but this one is soft, large enough for those extra thick mattresses, and stands up to laundering. What more could you ask for? Buy this and you will not regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best waterproof pad for kids
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 15, 2012

After going thru 5 different waterproof pads and steamcleaning matresses, this brand works for kids who are still potty trainingor have occasional accidents. it does not melt in dryer and washses up well. It's not hot either. It doesn't sound like plastic when you sleep on it. We bought pads for all beds inour home. I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works well
 from Connecticut,  May 29, 2012

Waterproof and quiet. Just what was needed for my kids mattresses. Any spilling water cups or other accidents don't stain the mattress, and there is no annoying plastic sound.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like it's supposed to!
 from Arkansas,  May 9, 2012

This mattress protector is soft, lightweight, breathable and it launders well. It does not have the rubbery/plastic feeling that so many others have. I am impressed with the short drying time- our previous protectors took for-ev-er to dry (two cycles on high heat!) We have been pleased with all of ours (2 twin and one full size).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to slip on your mattress and forget body stains.Does not cause your body to sweat.Worth every cent to know your mattress will be germ and stain free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Belton, TX,  Mar 7, 2012

I bought three of these mattresses pads for all my beds in the house. They have deep pockets so you don't have to worry about them slipping off. I would highly recommend buying if you have small children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress protector is actually what I was looking for. I wanted a waterproof protector that was like a sheet since I already had a down mattress cover. This protector fits nicely under the mattress pad I already had. The protector is good quality and well constructed. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased, fits the new deep mattress great!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 17, 2011

bought this cover for my very picky grown daughter who was concerned it would make noise when she moved in bed. I was happy to hear there were no problems in this area. The cover fits the newer deep mattress with plenty of room to spare yet doesn't "bunch up" in the middle of the bed. Delivery came just when it said it would. Very pleased overall.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Oswego, NY,  Apr 1, 2011

Would buy again! Excellent material and made well. Fit bed perfectly (Cal King).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great product. It does what it says. Not noisy when moving or turning in bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad...
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 5, 2011

This mattress protector seems a little on the cheap side to me. The fabric on the sides is really cheap and if I wasn't also using a thick mattress pad I'd be pretty disappointed in this. It does the job I suppose but it's nothing fancy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a bug proof but not hot
 from East Amherst NY,  Nov 29, 2010

good protector.. I like it because while it is waterproof, it does not feel hot or does not feel too plasicky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 306 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top