Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but very small
 from MI,  Feb 17, 2012

Very pretty and came with so much including decorative pillows, but the comforter is very small. I don't like it when your choice is a full/queen because they are not the same size, so why make them for both!! This was just a queen I do think, but barely covers what it should and also light and thin. It's bright and soft but just so small. Ended up keeping it- but very disappointed in the size issue:-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral Comforter, more for looks.
 from Somerset, Kentucky,  Sep 11, 2011

It depends on what you would want this comforter set for. If it is for just "looks," then it would be fine. However, do NOT expect it to keep you warm. I would think in warm winter climates or summer, it would be fine. No weight to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It truly looked like the picture; however, it is VERY lightweight and sort of what I would say "flimsy." The comforter and bedskirt/pillows are nice, but do not expect it to provide "warmth."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and colourful
 from Romeo, MI,  Aug 25, 2011

Overstock was the most reasonable priced on this comforter set, which is so nice and soft. I put this set in a room with red walls and it looks perfect. In fact, you could go with the pink, teal , orange or red and it would great. I hope it lasts but definitely a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 from CT,  Aug 12, 2011

Its pretty but bad quality and awful material. The decryption said microfiber in it, but it was 100% polyester. Cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Was not microfiber. Was cheap and not comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grea for Toddler Room Bedding
 from FL,  Apr 3, 2013

I am very pleased with this product for the price I paid. The twin set comes with 7 pieces and is great. The colors in the picture look very pink and orange, but in reality, there are lots of blues, greens, and yellows. There is a fair amount of white background showing in the pattern which will probably get dirty for a childs room but I hope it washes well. The fabric isn't the greatest, but its not super scratchy and again will be just fine for a child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Tennessee,  Feb 5, 2013

We love it. It was cheaper here than anywhere else. It matches great, looks great on the bed. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thin
 from Utah,  Jan 5, 2013

Pretty color but very thin and cheap to feel. Returned

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great quality & price
 from north carolina,  Aug 28, 2012

made really well.looked just like picture.very happy with this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute!
 from Albertville, AL,  Aug 18, 2012

This bed spread was very cute for the price! The material feels pretty cheap so we are just hoping it lasts a while!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A poor quality factory second
 from Piedmont, VA,  Jul 15, 2012

The bedskirt, throw pillows, and shams are fine, but the comforter is clearly a factory second, since just about % of the floral print is extremely pale, while the surrounding areas are fully printed. It looks terrible on the bed, and I am having to use it with the solid side up. I guess it is true - you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PRETTY
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 4, 2012

The quality surpassed the cost. Once I saw the price go down, I KNEW I had to get it. It looks exactly how it looks online as far as color. It's a tad lighter than other comforters but I'm not a fan of bulky/heavy comforters anyway. Definitely worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so excited to receive this comforter, and I have to say, I am pleased. There's a little more white in the comforter than there seems to be in the picture, but I love it nonetheless. The colors are so vibrant, I love the pattern, and it's great that it comes with the bedskirt and 3 extra pillows in addition to the 2 shams. Simply for convenience, I just wish it came with some sheets too; it would've been perfect. For the price though, I can't complain because 7 pieces for the price is a fantastic deal. The fill feels pretty soft to be polyester, and as for the thickness, it could be thicker, but it's not too bad at all and this is coming from someone who lives in a harsh winter climate. All in all, it's a great comforter for a teenager/young adult (or someone young at heart!) who loves vibrant colors and is more concerned with style and pattern than upscale quality. I bought this for its design and I am beyond satisfied with both that and its quality for the price point. All things considered, there's no doubt that I would recommend this to a friend (or a stranger for that matter) looking for a super cute comforter at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top