Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made quilt
 from Kansas,  Dec 5, 2011

This quilt is very well made. It is beautiful and looks very classy. This is the second Primrose quilt that I have bought from Overstock - this one was a gift for my sister, who loved the first quilt that I bought so I got her one, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice but....
 from NJ,  Feb 2, 2012

nice but wish it was a little heavier. Will be perfect for summer. Also wish it was a little longer as I have a 20" mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Augusta, GA,  Sep 19, 2012

Quilt was just as pictured - colors were beautiful with light ivory background; quilt is reversible which I love as when you turn it back you see beautiful blue flowery print on backside; perfect weight - lightweight but still warm enough for the South; true to size; you get what you pay for.....would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt set is highly is a high 12 in my book.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 11, 2013

I usually don't participate in these reviews, but this Primrose Reversible 3-piece Quilt Set is excellent. It is so lovely on my bed. It is so so comfortable. You can wrap yourself in it and forget the days troubles. Washes beautifully. It is lite weight and don't smother you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diappointed
 from Ridgleland, MS,  Mar 24, 2013

The quilt is not as pretty as pictured. Actually the pattern seems busy. The quilting is also not as finely done as pictured. I most likely will return it; I will give myself another day to look at it before deciding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Primrose Quilt set
 from CA,  May 14, 2012

The quilt is very pretty, I love the flower design. It is white, not ivory, which is hard to tell from the website photo. The only thing I do not like is that the quilted stitching is hardly noticeable, not like in the photo. It came very wrinkly, maybe that is why you can't see the quilting. The shams are large, very nice. I am still very pleased, just wish the quilting was more noticeable. Very antique looking. Would look great with a white eyelet bedskirt too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 from Woodbury, PA,  Dec 1, 2011

I bought this a few months ago and it is so beautiful and warm. Just what I was looking for. And I look for a long time. Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really enjoying this new quilt - Makes the bed very easy to make in the morning, and keeps us comfy warm all night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 from Eastern NC,  Jul 2, 2013

Bought for guest room. Love it. Colors are great -background is cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 16, 2013

This is a beautiful light weight quilt. Blue was a little darker than I thought but keeping anyway. Not a true white background. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Primose Quil Set
 from MA,  Mar 14, 2013

I gave this as a gift and it was well received and just as described. Very nice well worth the money. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful workmanship and exact in sizing
 from Allentown, PA,  May 7, 2012

The workmanship on the quilt is excellent and the colors are as represented on line. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Primrose Quilt
 from Northern California,  Jan 26, 2012

I was surprised at how thin this quilt was. It does not feel like high quality cotton or high quality quilting. I am returning it. . For what it's worth, it is made in India. The quilts I've handled that are made in China seem to be higher quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Pittsburgh and Naples,  Oct 13, 2011

I wish I could have kept it. It was wrong for the room, but just beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Disappointed - that is the best word I can give for this king size quilt set from Overstock.com. Reason I only gave it three stars - the ad shows an off white/nearly white background yet the product you get is very much an ivory or cream/beige background. I wanted a quilt that worked well with summer colors, but instead, I got more of a fall tone. Is this a big deal? No, but when you want an off white or white piece, you should get that. The blue flowers in the background are also a faded medium blue not a strong navy as the photo shows - again - it fell short. Next, the quilt is VERY thin - I mean paper thin. I do not believe there is even a layer of any type of fill in between the top piece and the back piece that are sewed together. I have not had this problem even in the cheapest quilts I bought from other vendors over the years. Because of this lack of fill, the quit falls awkwardly at the middle and edges of the bed. Had there been some type of fill (cotton/poly whatever), it would have allowed for a natural fall over the edges and looked more appealing. Instead, when I try to smooth the top/edges when making the bed, all I get is strange pockets of material that pool together and can't be smoothed out - it's not an issue ironing would correct. It's the poor product design and lack of detail that creates this. The quilt is sizable in terms of length and width and falls with plenty of material over all sides of the bed so, dimensioning is fine. It's the construction that is highly lacking here. The pillow shams are the only redeeming item. They seem to have thicker cut on the scalloped edges so, that the pillow falls nicely into place once they are filled and plumped up. I had high hopes for this set due to the photos, ad and write up. I am a collector of all kinds of quilts so, I didn't have any expectations other than the basics. I even love very thin quilts as they work well in warmer months. But, I've never had one without filling. Even for a lower priced piece, expectations have some minimum and this one fails in nearly all areas. I would not recommend this product. Spend your money elsewhere, there are better quilt sets for this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Bradenton,FL,  May 19, 2014

This is a beautiful quilt and shams. Covers my queen size mattress perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
primrose reversible 3 piece set
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 18, 2014

Awesome, beautiful! This is everything I expected and more. Would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Disappointed
 from New Orleans,  Feb 7, 2014

I was very disappointed in the quality of this quilt. Also, the color was more gray than blue. Had to sent it back!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Springville ny,  Nov 5, 2013

didn't like blanket not a good color don't look good in my room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Primrose Queen-size Reversible Quilt Set
 from Omaha NE,  Dec 28, 2012

This item was purchased as a present, and the recipient says she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought