Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 1204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 61 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pillows are "ok"
 from Maine,  Mar 16, 2009

I was spoiled by a simmons beauty rest latex pillow. I bought these because of the great price. These pillows do not have half of the support the beauty rest ones do. They are o.k. but I wouldn't go much further then that. The material of the cover is itchy and rough. If you haven't been spoiled by a great latex pillow then try these out, otherwise you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally A Pillow I Can Sleep On
 from Washington State,  Nov 7, 2008

I have always, and I mean always had problems with pillows. Finally found one that I can sleep on. Use a second pillow as build-up because I like to be a little higher but, no more stiff neck, no more headaches. Doesn't feel lumpy, my head doesn't sweat like feather pillows. A friend I work with recommended a natural latex pillow. She had been having headaches every morning and this pillow eliminated them. I just love this pillow!!!!! Thinking about getting one for each member of my family............

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant, permanent, bouyant, HEAVENLY comfort!
 from Miller Place, Ny,  Oct 24, 2008

Real latex foam NEVER goes flat, lumps up or retains the indent of my old position when I turn over!... unlike the limited-life "polys" and expensive "memory" foam pillows. Latex foam just provides instant, permanent, bouyant, heavenly comfort and sleep. I don't need my pillow to "remember" the indent of my old position when I turn over...I want it to instantly support my new position. That's just what latex foam does. And, these pillows don't loose their loft and get hard after a few months, like the "polys." Latex foam is less expensive than "memory" foam and, although it may cost slightly more than the "polys," it is well worth every cent! We sometimes get caught up in the advertising hype of new products, and forget or overlook the perfect products we had. Older generations need to remember these terrific pillows and newer generations need to discover them! HIGHEST recommendation on these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural latex foam pillow
 from virginia,  Oct 17, 2008

I've been looking for for a natural latex foam pillow like the old ones. I've tried the memory foam and don't like them.This is the closest to the original I've found. For the price you can't get a better deal. I bought two and then two more. I'm satisfied, they are very comfortable. The cover is too stiff, wash before using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only pillow worth owning
 from Coastal Maine,  Aug 3, 2008

Eureka! I have been looking for a pillow exactly this for the past twenty years. My father gave me a pillow like this back in 1967 as I was getting ready to go to college. To a seventeen year old, that's a pretty weird gift. But within a matter of months, I couldn't stand to use anything else. I was worse than Linus with his blanket-never went anywhere without it. By 1987, the latex was yellowed and beginning to shred. It was a sad day when I put the remnants of my old buddy into the trash and went out in search of another one. In 1987, there was no internet, no sitting at your computer and 'googling' in "natural latex pillow". That's when I learned that a molded natural latex foam pillow was almost impossible to find. When I did, they cost $75-$100! Between then and now, another twenty years, I've tried every pillow on the market-Sobakawa, down, memory foam, contour, etc,, None of them measured up to my 'old faithful'. This is the best pillow on the planet; to have found one at this price is a pure gift. Now it's your turn........... (Buy two and give one to someone you love.) Thank you, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Pillow!
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Mar 22, 2008

Its the pillow of my childhood! Can't believe it. After a minor car accident that left me with serious neck and shoulder pain, I've spent a small fortune buying special neck pillows so I can sleep at night, and lost the enjoyment of sleeping on soft squishy pillows. THIS pillow, exactly like the one I loved so much as a kid, is wonderful! Feels delightful and still provides the support. (I've slept on it for two or three weeks now.) Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft for side sleepers
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 19, 2008

Title says it all. These pillows are VERY soft (ie. not firm) so side sleepers like myself my find their head and neck too low. If they had a 1 to 1.25 inch core or bolster of traditional foam these would probably have been perfect for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pillow In The World
 from Inwood, WV,  Oct 7, 2007

First let me say that I am a migraine suffer and I have been for over 20 years. For the last 10 years or so I have woke up with headaches that would go away about an hour after I had got out of bed. No Doctor could help me. I went to see many and not one could find out why I was waking up with this sort of headache. Then I went to my brother's house on vacation and slept with this pillow and DID NOT wake up with a headache the whole week I was there. I don't know what it is about the pillow but I have bought 2 so far and I plan on getting 1 more for traveling. This is must have pillow !!! Now about the pillow, it does not change shape or get flat after use. Very soft and comfortable. !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love My Latex Pillow
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 1, 2007

If you have been shopping for a latex foam pillow, you know what a great price this is. After my first night of comfortable sleep, I ordered a second pillow.. Latex foam, unlike memory foam products which seem to be everywhere, does not trap your body heat close to your skin, but disburses it so your pillow cools off when you move. This is a real pleasure for us menopausal gals. Thanks for the "cool" pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad to find these pillows!!
 from Hopkinton, RI,  Jul 20, 2007

I have LOVED latex pillows all of my life. In my opinion, they give the best night's sleep; Not too full and not too flat. Foam is very resiliant. It conforms to your head and neck, but bounces right back. The perforations in these keep them cool. Fiberfill are much too "hard" for me and hurt my neck and ears. I was thrilled to find these, and at such a great price. Latex foam pillows have become difficult, if not impossible, to find in bedding stores. The depth of them is just right. I did not find an objectionable odour at all, and the fabric is not that "crinkly", as other reviewers have stated. It is a sturdy fabric that should hold up to repeated washings. The cover zips off, too, which is a feature reserved for more expensive pillows. I bought the standard size because we have a FULL sized bed. They are not skimpy in size, and are just an over all wonderful pillow. The shipping was also very inexpensive and FAST!! I intend to buy more for my sons' beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like no other pillow!
 from Oregon,  Apr 29, 2007

I bought this pillow because I have asthma and wanted something hypo-allergenic. I have never seen a pillow like this. I especially like it because of the many little breathing holes in the foam. It keeps perspiration to a minimum and the pillow does not become over-heated. It does not offer firm support, but is very comfortable and cradles your head. The outer fabric makes a bit of a rustling sound which I would prefer not to have, but it is minor compared to the quality of the pillow itself. It cost more than I originally wanted to pay, but it was worth it and is my prime sleeping pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt great the first month...
 from PA,  Feb 14, 2007

I purposely waited almost two-months after I purchased this pillow to leave a review. After reading the overwhelmingly positive reviews here, I was very excited about receiving it. After opening the box, I was alarmed at how soft and squishy the pillow felt. After sleeping on it for a few nights, however, it felt great. My problem with the pillow is that it lost what little firmness it had rapidly after a month had passed, and didn't provide anywhere near enough support for me to sleep comfortably beyond about the four-week point. This is just my personal experience, yours may be different.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
latex pillow
 from colorado springs, co,  Jan 26, 2007

I recently purchased 2 of these pillows to replace some latex pillows I have used for about 10 years that were just disintegrating. I found the latex to be much softer than I am used to and therefore did not get the support I was used to and looking for. It was still a comfortable pillow overall, but am looking for one more like what I had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If only it was slightly firmer and thicker
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Jan 10, 2007

My husband has had a latex pillow for a while now and it is awesome-like a giant marshmallow. This one is quite a bit softer and thinner. ( You can pinch something on the other side of it.) It is a nice pillow, but I had to add another thin pillow under it to sleep on my side. Very similar to the ones at a local dept. store, but a better price. The queen and king sized versions of these tend to be thicker, so next time I'll just try the bigger one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 from Tyrone, Georgia,  Jan 4, 2007

We love these pillows. I have been searching high and low for a good sleeping pillow. This one meets all of our expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy pillow
 from AL,  Dec 21, 2006

Was leery of ordering a pillow online but have been sleeping much better now. a very comfortable pillow. just right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protect this pillow....everyone wants to steal it!
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Dec 8, 2006

I received this pilow as a gift and I LOVE it!! I can't even begin to express how comfortable this pillow is. I like relatively firm pilows, and this one supports your head and neck like a dream. I love the fact that the pillow has a zippered removable cover for easy washing. It's as easy as washing your pillowcase....regular pillows do not have the removable cover so who knows how much bacteria is in those pillows!!! My husband tries to steal my pillow every chance he gets. If I get out of bed before he does, he immediately moves to my side of the bed to use my pillow. I ordered another one yesterday for Christmas for him....not because he'll enjoy it, but because I can stop worrying about him stealing mine!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow!
 from KS,  Nov 15, 2006

This pillow is excellent for adults who prefer a firm pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow!
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Sep 27, 2006

I am glad I purchased this pillow. I wasn't sure that it would be comfortable when pulling it out of the box, but it turned out to deliver quite a restful sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from utah,  Sep 14, 2006

My husband has a bad neck and I have bought so many different pillows for him to try over the years. We finaly found one! This pillow allows him to sleep without waking up with a headache! If your tired of buying the wrong pillow and getting up in the mornings with a headache, this pillows for you! Great Buy! Thanks Over Stock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 1204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 61 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top