Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 61 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would recommend these pillows to everyone!!!!
 from Virginia,  Nov 14, 2007

My mom had one of these type pillows for over 20 years. I have been looking for this pillow and FOUND IT!!! It will NEVER go flat and will be as comfortable as any pillow you have ever used. It has a springy type feel. Your head sinks in but it is also firm enough to give you good neck support. The pillow has a removable, washable cover also. You will not be dissapointed. I bought two, two years ago and they are like brand new, and I use them every night. It is almost comparable to memory foam without being "hard " like. A must have for anyone any age!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pillow I've Ever Owned!!
 from Arizona,  May 20, 2007

This is without a doubt the most comfortable pillow I've ever had. After years of searching for the "perfect" pillow, this one by far comes the closest. It's neither too firm nor too soft and gives just the right amount of support in all the right places. I bought my first one over a year ago, and have never woken up with a stiff or achy neck since. I just bought a second one to have on hand as an extra. If you're looking for a good pillow, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally - no neck pain!!!!
 from Shrewsbury, MA,  Sep 18, 2006

I was so tired of tossing and turning and waking with neck pain. After about a week sleeping with this pillow, my neck pain disappeared. I never have to toss and turn to get comfortable on my pillow, the material is hypoallergenic (a must for my husband), and the pillows don't lose their shape. Worth every cent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best pillow I have ever had
 from La Porte,  Aug 13, 2006

There are not enough stars for this pillow. I have tried down, feather, memory foam, none of these compare. This pillow is soft enough to sleep comfortably, but firm enough to support your head. The memory foam pillows are tooooo hard, feather and down toooo soft to give support. This is the only pillow I will ever use again. It is like sleeping on a cloud, no more tossing and turning at night. Do yourself a favor and give it a try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This latex pillow is the best thing ever invented! I'm very sensitive to headaches from pillows that compress when you sleep on them- this pillow almost completely suspends my head. It's truly amazing and I highly recommend it. I bought 1 just to try it out- but now I'll be buying 3 more to complete the set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bouncy
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 24, 2012

Maybe it's just me and not the pillow but this just seems to bounce too much and it is WAY to thick. It literally pushed my head down/forward so much that I could feel a double chin forming. (And I barely have any extra flesh to double up there - but it did.) I could only get through a couple of hours on this before I started feeling the sharp pains in my neck and back. And just so you know, I am a female in my thirties - 5'6, 123 pounds in good health. I have no idea who these manufacturers are targeting here but it's definitely not people like me. I really want to know why manufacturers keep making pillows for Yetis or giants. Is there such a thing as a nice, soft but flat pillow that a human neck and back can feel good on? If there is, I wish someone would let me know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow ever!
 from Texas,  Nov 18, 2010

After months of trying out several different pillows I am so thankful to have found this awesome pillow! This pillow has all the features that make for the perfect pillow...1. not too firm, not too soft. 2. gentle support that feels like it's cradling your head on a cloud. It springs softly back to shape...no sagging holes or lumps. I'm an all over sleeper - back, side, tummy - and this pillow handles it all just fine. No odor and a nice, soft quality cover, too. I've ordered several more because I just cannot say enough about this pillow. Buy it before I buy them all :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too high
 from Los Angeles,  May 26, 2010

I love foam pillows, but these were a no go for me. They were so high your chin was pointed down to your chest and when you turned your face you met a wall of foam. I wish they were flatter. If you want an extra high bouncy pillow, this would be great for you! But if you want to sleep on normal height, take a pass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too high
 Jan 25, 2011

I've had latex foam pillows all my life- time to replace. They are hard to find, so I was happy to see Overstock had several options. Bought this one based on the reviews (and price) but I found it to be super uncomfortable. As far as foam pillows go, this is VERY firm, and the pillow was very high, so I actually got a stiff neck sleeping on my side or back. Back to the store it goes- for a much higher shipping price than O sends it to you for! Bummer. The pillow did arrive quickly and in excellent shape!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Chicago,  Dec 15, 2010

I am a self-proclaimed pillow addict! Constantly on the path to find the perfect night's sleep. I've purchased top of the line down pillows, memory foam pillows, and other "trendy" pillows...all in the quest to sleep soundly and wake with a neck that feels intact. I recently remembered that when I was a child I had a soft foam pillow that was the coziest thing. I came across this pillow and read reviews, thought it worth a try and SHAZAM!!! I got is yesterday and knew the minute I opened the box that I'd found "the one". Sure enough, great sleep, no neck ache and happy as can be this morning!! Wish it came in King size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Hopes, Low Results
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 12, 2010

I have been on a quest for the perfect pillow for several years, so, when i read the reviews for this one, I was so excited about ordering such a highly rated pillow. I anxiously awaited my delivery, like a kid waiting for santa to deliver presents. I feel like I got a lump of coal in my stocking, well, a lump of a pillow anyway. You can imagine my disappointment when, after a night of sleep, I awoke with a stiff neck. I tried it for a few more nights just to be sure. I wanted to give it an honest shot. Each morning I woke up with a stiff and painful neck. After a full week, I gave up. I know I'll be hard pressed to find one that's perfect for me as I am both a back and a side sleeper. Ah well, the search continues. P.S. I'm keeping it; I'll use it for when guests come so they won't stay too long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this pillow
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 27, 2007

I was really skeptical about ordering pillows on-line because I like to feel them in my hands before purchasing them. I purchased 2 of these pillows and 4 pillows of another type to compare them all. I absolutely love this pillow. I have found I no longer wake up in the morning with headaches. A restful nights sleep has everything to do with a good pillow and this is a perfect pillow for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Long Last
 from Southern Illinois,  Jul 9, 2006

Finally found a pillow my husband and I both like. Thought we never would find one. I like soft and he likes firm. Believe it or not this pillow makes us both happy. We have bought so many different types of pillows and unfortunately most of them caused more pain than comfort. This pillow is soft yet supportive. It cushions your head and doesn't go flat. We have tried contour memory foam pillows. They seemed too hard and smelled horribly. They went out the door to the trash dumpster. I was learly of these but as soon as I got them I knew our search was over. Between these and our Serta 3" memory foam mattress topper, we never want to get out of bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruth
 from Middleburg , Fl.,  Jul 25, 2006

After reading all the great reviews ,I decided to try these pillows.I too am pleased with my purchase.I find they have a cushy firm feel.My husband says his neck does not hurt anymore on arising.He is even allowing me to to discard his feather pillow.This is a very high endorsement indeed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't feel the product is what I needed.
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 17, 2013

I was so excited about ordering this pillow because I needed a nice pillow for better sleep. The pillow feels great to the touch but is way to thick for sleeping. I wake up with my neck hurting worse than before. I was very dissatisfied with my purchase and I have not said that about many items ordered online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Nite's Sleep
 from NE Tennessee,  Feb 10, 2012

We have had these pillows previously and absolutely loved them. It was time for a new set and once I typed in "Foam pillows', we were immediately rewarded with our pillows. The shipping of course was fast and you can't beat the cost! The pillows are so comfortable and probably the best I have ever had. They guarantee us a good night's sleep and we feel refreshed in the morning. Our old pillows like this lasted for a good 8 years and are still in good shape, they have just been moved to the camper so we don't have to take our new ones camping! These are great pillows!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Last
 from Morristown, TN,  Oct 14, 2010

I've tried all of them! Memory foam, Feather, Regular, Buckwheat; was looking at the latest "ambient" when I ran upon this pillow. I remember my mother had one many years ago, and it felt like a cloud, but she gave it to a grandchild years ago. I've never seen them in a store, so I took a chance. I usually won't spend $29.99 on a pillow, but I figured with all the good reviews, it might be worth it. I got the soft--planned to order another one, and of course, they are sold out. But, that's ok, I'm on the list when they get more. I'm a 52 female and having heat issues so the fact that it stays cool sold me!If you have trouble sleeping and want the best pillow you could ever want--BUY THIS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this pillow. I don't know how I ever slept without it. I dont like feather pillows cause they are too soft and I dont like really firm pillows because they give me a stiff neck. This pillow is somewere in between. I'm ordering another one for my hubby. He tries to steal mine because it's so comfortable. This was some of the best money I've ever spent!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from Southern California,  Aug 25, 2011

Best pillow I've used. Keeps it's shape and doesn't flatten. Highly recommend For anyone with neck problem or for a good nights rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Equals
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 19, 2011

These pillows are just the perfect loft and density. Firm, but not stiff, and the best part: they're never hot. The natural latex seems to "breathe" more than any others I've tried, including other natural fibers like wool and cotton. I've reordered these twice, and given them as well-appreciated gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 61 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top