Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 210 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Moab, UT,  Mar 2, 2011

I have two of these pillows. I travel with one all the time. My grandson has loved the pillows since he was born....he is 1 now. I sleep comfortably every night. I like that I can stuff my pillow to the firmness I need or remove buck wheat when I want less. The pillowcase is made of a thick material so it's not very noisy when you lay your head on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZZZ
 from Florida,  Feb 26, 2011

What a great nights sleep I've gotten on these pillows. The noise isn't an issue if you fall right to sleep. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from mn,  Feb 25, 2011

I was looking all over for a buckwheat hull pillow. I fiannly found one at Over Stock! It's awesome! Shipping was fast too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 from St. Louis,  Feb 22, 2011

I have been on a quest for the perfect pillow for years; I have even had a custom chiropractic pillow made. I have been dealing with bulging discs in my neck for several years, and this pillow is quite good. It is adjustable and firm--just what I need as a side sleeper. I tried another highly recommended brand of buckwheat hull pillow and didn't like it--it hurt my ears. After another review suggested this pillow had more cushion I decided to try it. It doesn't look like a lot of cushion, but it really does keep your ears from hurting. Recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Nights Sleep
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 28, 2011

I ordered this pillow on the advise of my massage therapist. It has been great. I wake up in the morning with no neck or back pain! It does take awhile to get used to the sound of the buckwheat but it's totally worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buckwheat Hull Pillow
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 19, 2011

I like the buckwheat hull pillow because your can shape it to suit your comfort. This one replaces one I'd had for about 10 years. This one is thicker, which is fairly comfortable, but I often sleep without a pillow, so for me, it's a little too thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow for allergy sufferers
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 4, 2011

Pillow is great. A little overstuffed, so I emptied some hulls out. Works great; wicks moisture away. Cool in summer, warm in winter. Very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
havoccat
 from woodland, wa.,  Dec 10, 2010

my first order with overstock, good product , very comfortable . pillow was delivered much faster than expected. just placed 2nd. order. this seems to be one of better online company's.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great at what it does.
 from desert Arizona,  Nov 27, 2010

It's been a few months since I've been sleeping on mine. I don't use it every night, sometimes preferring a softer more cuddly pillow. But about 5 nights of the week I use this, and always use it if I have neck or shoulder pain. I used to suffer chronically for decades with severe neck pain, and have owned about every pillow known to modern man. This pillow does what none of them did: provide a solid base, based on the size and shape of MY head. The platform is firm, and requires shuffling (rather than fluffing) fairly frequently to spread the buckwheat husks evenly. Then just sorta nuzzle into it, and it forms a perfectly contoured bed for the head. I like it lots and recommend it. Only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because I still welcome the comfort of a fluffier pillow sometimes. But it's terrific at what it does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hull pillow
 from Delaware,  Nov 20, 2010

The pillow is well made and there are plenty of hulls to make it a good fit. I bought my first one from a chiropractor because I had neck pain with a regular pillow. My mother complained of neck pain recently and I bought this one for her. She is happy with it. It is smaller than a regular pillow but it is styled and sized like Japanese pillows. A good buy since my first one cost $60.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pillow
 from Ottawa, IL,  Oct 11, 2010

I have been using my 2nd Sobakawa pillow for 7-8 years. I recently tried a $50 regular pillow that was supposed to stay cool, I returned it after a couple of restless nights. So, I'll be replacing my buckwheat hull pillow with another one of the same. I take my old one on overnighters and vacations. Couldn't sleep well without it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best pillow ever!
 from philadelphia, pa,  Sep 30, 2010

I could not sleep a wink before I got this pillow. After doing careful research I went with this pillow. I've been sleeping like a baby ever since. I look forward to the cleaning process of either freezing.or baking the hulls...so organic! I will be buying a second one soon!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buckwheat Pillow
 from Salem, OR,  Sep 7, 2010

After scratching and itching .....and (2) doctor appointments.....I stopped using the Buckwheat Hull Pillow and the itching etc. went away......so you tell me; Do you want to take a chance? The product is fine....but be sure you are NOT allergic to it. I have never (in 67 years) been allergic to anything else......go figure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeper
 from East Texas,  Aug 24, 2010

This pillow has turned out to be the best pillow I've experienced. I was dubious at first because it felt too hare but after the first night I knew I had a good one. I've had neck problems for a long time. Now, after using the Buckwheat pillow, my neck ache it gone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Aug 10, 2010

I have been using this pillow for about 1 month now, and it's great. I got it to replace a smaller pillow I had w/buckwheat hulls on one side & millet hulls on the other side. I like this buckwheat hull pillow much better. It arrives with plenty of hulls as well. If you use all of the hulls, it's perfect for sleeping on your side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buckwheat Pillow
 from Boston,  Aug 3, 2010

Product was as advertised and is quite comfortable. It arrived in good order and on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pillow
 Jul 30, 2010

This pillow is pretty comfortable once you get used to the minor noise. (The case is quilted so it is not as bad a I thought it would be).The pillow is 13x18 and you may have trouble finding a pillow cover for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buckwheat pillow
 from Round Rock, Texas,  Jul 6, 2010

I got this pillow for my husband's birthday and I have not had any complaints, which is why I am giving it a very high rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buckwheat pillow
 from California,  Jun 29, 2010

great pillow, my shoulder was always sore, couldn't find a pillow that wouldn't smash and go flat. This one is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillow
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 12, 2010

I love the fact that you can fill it to your comfort level! I have trouble with pillows "going flat" in the middle of the night... not so with this pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 210 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top