Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 210 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

These buckwheat pillows are amazing. You definitely do have to play with the amount of hulls to decide what works for you, but when you do, it's so comfortable and conforming to however you shape your pillow to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 2, 2013

No more neck pain in the morning. This pillow is wonderful. It does exactly what it is supposed to. An added bonus is my hair in the morning. Because of the "cool" factor my hair takes very little attention to get it the way I like it every morning. The fact that the husks come separate is a great idea. It allows you to fill the case with the amount of filling that is comfortable for you. If you have neck problems, like me and my arthritic neck, you must get this pillow. You'll love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CPAP user LOVES this pillow!
 from Iowa,  Feb 20, 2013

Ordered this pillow on the recommendation of a friend who also uses a CPAP (with nasal pillows). Really makes the headgear more comfortable as you can adjust the pillow to how you want it and it stays put. I love this pillow! I do recommend you read the literature that comes with the pillow and go with their recommendations of how much hulls to use according to if you are a back, front or side sleeper. I put all the hulls in the 1st night and it was too full. Then I went with their suggestion for side sleepers and it was spot on. The cover is good quality to boot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 18, 2013

This pillow is really comfortable for me, as I can shape it exactly as I like. The filling comes in a separate bag, but it is easy to fill the pillow by putting the bag opening into the pillow opening. The buckwheat filling had a lovely natural woody scent (very mild). It IS a little smaller than a standard pillow, but that did not bother me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pillow I tried so far!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Feb 8, 2013

I have tried several other pillows and have not been pleased with any of them. Decided to try the Buckwheat pillow and so far it is working pretty good. I sleep on my side and sometimes on my back and needed a pillow that could work for both positions. It is a small pillow and it did take a little while to find the right amount of buckwheat to use in the pillow. Now, I am happy to say I sleep better and no more neck pain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Review
 from Colorado,  Dec 26, 2012

I like it because it keeps me dry before my pillow was all wet because I sweat at night and now it is not the same it is wonderful. I wish this would help me do this during the day I usually have to use a sweat band.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping with a CPAP
 from Des Moines, WA,  Dec 25, 2012

I sleep with a CPAP and so my pillow must work well with that. I has worked great for me. After some research I discovered that the pillows are intended for CPAP users. I've been using mine about a month now and have nothing but good things to say. I used to wake up several times in the night to adjust my pillow but now I only adjust it once or twice a night if I happen to wake up enough when I roll over. This is a great pillow for anyone who is a side sleeper, with or without the CPAP.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

I've tried many pillows specifically designed for neck support. I've also slept on high quality feather pillows. I had my doubts when I ordered this pillow. The concept was very different than anything I'd tried. I rec'd the pillow and have been sleeping like a (very content) baby ever since. There are guidelines a to how much buckwheat to add depending on whether you're a stomach, side or back sleeper. I sleep on my side. I added the hulls, (not at all messy to do) and slept ok the first couple of nights. Then I decided to remove about 2 cups worth. Now the pillow is perfect for me. It conforms to my head, neck and shoulders perfectly. There are no issues w/odor or noise. I wake up feeling so rested. It's even helped with my snoring! A+!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoulder problems gone
 from South Carolina,  Nov 10, 2012

I was having increasing shoulder problems, using a foam orthopedic pillow. I decided to try this, and my shoulder problems are gone! I put all the buckwheat hulls into the pillow, but I was using two pillows before. It has a pleasant slight smell and is quieter than I remember the buckwheat hull pillow I had years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a great pillow!
 from Seattle,  Oct 30, 2012

I'm like the Princess and the Pea when it comes to pillows and have finally found comfort with this one, even though buckwheat did not work for me in the past. This pillow comes with a quilted cover that makes a big difference in comfort, both in less sound and a bit of softness. I adjust the pillow when I first go to bed and it remains firm and supportive all night. I'm a side sleeper and now there is someplace for my shoulder to be. My husband's neck pain is lessening with the new pillow and he enjoys the support. We like having the ability to add or remove buckwheat hulls until the pillow is just right. It is smaller then a regular pillow so pillow cases have lots of extra fabric. Just fold the fabric under and dream on. These pillows are for sleeping, not for show.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Experienced Buckwheat Pillow User
 from Decatur, Texas,  Jul 21, 2012

I have slept on a buckwheat pillow for many years now. I use it because it allows me to create a well for my ear when sleeping on my side, or for the crown of my head when sleeping on my back. The buckwheat provides firm support without being "hard". If you have never slept well on other pillows, try this one; you will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buckwheat hull pillow
 from New Jersey,  Mar 22, 2012

I bought two of these pillows for my bed. They are way too small number one and also they are a gigantic mess to put together!!! The buckwheat hulls come in a plastic bag separate from the pillowcases (they don't tell you that when you order them) and you have to put them into this tiny pillow opening. They fall all over the place. I think I'm still vacuuming them! I would not recommend this pillow :( Sorry! Thanks for asking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow I ever had!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 29, 2012

I love the buckwheat hull pillow! I sleep so much better, it feels cool and comfortable, not noisy with the quilted cover, and it's so versatile in shape and form. I highly recommend this pillow for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it, love it.
 from Little Rock,  Feb 18, 2012

I finally found a buckwheat pillow to replace my old one, I had to throw away. This pillow is even better than the one I had before. I finally get a good night's sleep. Everyone should try one of these pillows. They are awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always read the reviews!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

If I had purchased this pillow based purely on the description without reading the reviews, I might have been slightly disappointed and rated it 4 stars or less. But since I read the reviews (thank you), I was prepared and very pleased with my purchase. The size was not an issue when using it. Noise was also not an issue. The buckwheat hulls were easy to manipulate through the pillow casing. I would just push it around until it was where I wanted it to be, and there it stayed! I was seriously missing out on some great sleep by using my old, flat pillow. So I would highly recommend this product to those who like firm pillows. I sleep on my side or on my stomach and need that support for my neck. I move around a lot too, so it was nice when you can just punch the beads into position and fall right back asleep too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zzzzz
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 23, 2012

Thumbs up! It's been a long time, many years, since I fell asleep when my head hit the pillow. Really good pillow. Only wish it came in much larger size. Gives good support and alignment as described. Thanks O for bringing good quality affordable products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Dec 9, 2011

I believe it would be better if it was at least the size of a standard pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful pillow
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 28, 2011

I have had buckwheat hull pillows for 10 years. I needed a new one and this was by far the best one I could find and at a decent price. My friend also purchesed one and loves it too. I

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it, but. . .
 from Holley, NY,  Jun 26, 2011

I have had a buckwheat pillow for the last 10 years, actually 2, I love them. I wanted a new one so I ordered this one. Everything about the pillow is just what I want, except, you have to "make it yourself". I don't recall seeing this as part of the description of the pillow. It was a little awkward to work with, but I was able to complete the task without much mess. I didn't end up using the cover included, I filled a pillow cover that I had which was much larger than the one provided. I did manage to get the entire bag of hulls in the provided cover, but it was rock hard. I could have easily split up the hulls into smaller pillows, but I wanted to use all of the hulls provided for one pillow. All in all I love my finished pillow, I would recommend it to anyone that likes buckwheat pillows but be prepared to DIY!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality was as I expected, however. . .
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes and no. Read my reviewfor further explanation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great support
 from Butte, MT,  Jun 15, 2011

I have ongoing neck problems. This pillow can be adjusted to just the right support. It also makes a great back rest for watching tv. Does take a bit of tweaking to get the right amount of hulls in the pillow, but it's nice to have the option to adjust the firmness that way. Sorry I didn't get this pillow a long time ago.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well constructed
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 210 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top