Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 206 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 2, 2013

No more neck pain in the morning. This pillow is wonderful. It does exactly what it is supposed to. An added bonus is my hair in the morning. Because of the "cool" factor my hair takes very little attention to get it the way I like it every morning. The fact that the husks come separate is a great idea. It allows you to fill the case with the amount of filling that is comfortable for you. If you have neck problems, like me and my arthritic neck, you must get this pillow. You'll love it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CPAP user LOVES this pillow!
 from Iowa,  Feb 20, 2013

Ordered this pillow on the recommendation of a friend who also uses a CPAP (with nasal pillows). Really makes the headgear more comfortable as you can adjust the pillow to how you want it and it stays put. I love this pillow! I do recommend you read the literature that comes with the pillow and go with their recommendations of how much hulls to use according to if you are a back, front or side sleeper. I put all the hulls in the 1st night and it was too full. Then I went with their suggestion for side sleepers and it was spot on. The cover is good quality to boot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 18, 2013

This pillow is really comfortable for me, as I can shape it exactly as I like. The filling comes in a separate bag, but it is easy to fill the pillow by putting the bag opening into the pillow opening. The buckwheat filling had a lovely natural woody scent (very mild). It IS a little smaller than a standard pillow, but that did not bother me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buckwheat hull pillow
 from New Jersey,  Mar 22, 2012

I bought two of these pillows for my bed. They are way too small number one and also they are a gigantic mess to put together!!! The buckwheat hulls come in a plastic bag separate from the pillowcases (they don't tell you that when you order them) and you have to put them into this tiny pillow opening. They fall all over the place. I think I'm still vacuuming them! I would not recommend this pillow :( Sorry! Thanks for asking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Dec 9, 2011

I believe it would be better if it was at least the size of a standard pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful pillow
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 28, 2011

I have had buckwheat hull pillows for 10 years. I needed a new one and this was by far the best one I could find and at a decent price. My friend also purchesed one and loves it too. I

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it, but. . .
 from Holley, NY,  Jun 26, 2011

I have had a buckwheat pillow for the last 10 years, actually 2, I love them. I wanted a new one so I ordered this one. Everything about the pillow is just what I want, except, you have to "make it yourself". I don't recall seeing this as part of the description of the pillow. It was a little awkward to work with, but I was able to complete the task without much mess. I didn't end up using the cover included, I filled a pillow cover that I had which was much larger than the one provided. I did manage to get the entire bag of hulls in the provided cover, but it was rock hard. I could have easily split up the hulls into smaller pillows, but I wanted to use all of the hulls provided for one pillow. All in all I love my finished pillow, I would recommend it to anyone that likes buckwheat pillows but be prepared to DIY!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality was as I expected, however. . .
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes and no. Read my reviewfor further explanation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great support
 from Butte, MT,  Jun 15, 2011

I have ongoing neck problems. This pillow can be adjusted to just the right support. It also makes a great back rest for watching tv. Does take a bit of tweaking to get the right amount of hulls in the pillow, but it's nice to have the option to adjust the firmness that way. Sorry I didn't get this pillow a long time ago.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well constructed
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Okla City,  Jun 14, 2011

I love it sleep with it every night. I wish it was alittle bit bigger though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can you love a pillow? Yes, yes you can.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 17, 2011

I'm a side/stomach sleeper. Regular pillows are too big/fluffy and give me a lot of neck and shoulder pain (I like to sleep with my arm under my pillow, which with normal pillows puts an uncomfortable amount of strain on my shoulder). I love that this pillow can be molded around your head and neck. Also, as a person who suffers from allergies, finding a non-down option is a definite win. Highly recommended!* *Note: If you have a cat, it may become obsessed by the swishing sound of the buckwheat kernels. There may be a battle for pillow ownership.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 24, 2011

Received this product just over a week due to severe winter storms in my city. This is my first time using this type of pillow and I like it! I didn't know that the BW Hulls were separated from the pillow case but that wasn't a problem. At first I dumped all of the BW Hulls into the pillow and found it hard to sleep on and ended up removing 1/3 of the hulls from the pillow. It feels much better now for my head and neck. The pillowcase is very nice because it's thick and has a zipper to seal in the BWHs. It reminds me of a beanbag but comfier. I do wish that the pillows came in a standard size and not small Japanese sized pillows but I still managed. I have slept on this pillow for a month now and really enjoy it. Since I am a side sleeper and prior to this pillow my arms would become numb and tingly but now I don't get very numb or tingly arms. I also bought a new mattress foam topper (bodipedic) that may have helped as well. Overall, I think this pillow is amazing! No more backaches, sleepless nights, or numb arms. The price for the pillow was just right because I sleep better!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good pillow
 from Hong Kong,  Apr 10, 2014

For the first time in my life, I had to look into getting a better pillow following a stiff back in my neck, which left me sleepless for a few days. I did some research, and buckwheat pillow seemed to be a good solution. I am a side sleeper, and for me this pillow is perfect: once in place, it does not move, and keeps my head and neck supported.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I was expecting
 from Bluffdale, UT,  Apr 5, 2014

I have suffered from neck issues and headaches since my auto accident over 20 years ago. The older I've gotten, the headaches have become more frequent. I live a very active life and these have hindered me, leaving me frustrated. I've noticed the headaches are more prone if I did not sleep well, I have tried all kinds of pillows hoping to find some relief. A friend recommended a pillow that's filled with buckwheat hull, needless to say I was a little skeptical but desperate to try anything I decided to give it a try. I typically endure terrible headaches a couple of times a week. I've been using my premium buckwheat hull pillow for two weeks and haven't had to endure one headache! I'm so glad for my friends recommendation! I'm sold!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not pleased with the pillow
 from San Diego California,  Feb 12, 2014

I personally did not like the pillow-not comfortable

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thia is a great pillow
 from Washington, State,  Jan 11, 2014

I this pillow because it stays in shape with your head and it doesn't feel like it's always pushing back like most pillows

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow but not a good deal on it.
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 28, 2013

This is a 13x18x4 Pur-Sleep Regenesis pillow. I love it, but it is impossible to call it a good value because Pur-Sleep sells it for 20% less and offers their extra-large 13x24x4 pillows for the same price that I paid for this one, with flat rate shipping of five dollars. Nonetheless, it is the right size pillow for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buckwheat Hull Pillow
 from Millwood, GA,  Oct 30, 2013

Had to fill the pillow myself and that was not exactly easy. Had hulls all over the table and floor. The pillow cover is beautiful and well made. It just does not sleep very well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow!
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2013

This pillow is the best! It keeps your head cool and you can add or take away hulls to get it just right for you!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what is expected
 from Ncal,  Apr 30, 2013

Bought buckwheat pillow many times before. But this is the first time that I received an unassembled pillow. The buckwheat came in a plastic bag and pillow case separately. So whenever I wash the case I have to pour out the loose buckwheat hull and pour the loose back in once the case is dried. All I can see is a messy cleaner up. I will of course recommend buckwheat pillow from this company? Not so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not as big as I envisioned but all-in-all a good pillow. I like one that is malleable and this fits the bill. it is a bit heavier than the usually fluffy pillows more the weight of a memory foam pillow. Height is easily adjustable by adding more hulls, they provide an ample amount.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 206 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top