Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice cheap pillow
 from Estes Park, CO,  Jul 9, 2008

I have luxury vacation homes and only buy for comfort and quality. I have purchased literally thousands of dollars from Overstock in pillows, blankets, comforters, mattress pads, towels and mostly sheets. These pillows are great to stuff the accent cases with. They hold their shape very nicely. They, however, are very uncomfortable to sleep on. They will last you about 1 year if you are using them to sleep on. Once the fibers break down they are pretty much useless and you can't "squish" them to a comfortable position. They will just keep popping back out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soccer Team Thumbs Up
 from Ohio,  Oct 2, 2006

I am a soccer coach for a boys U-18 team. We travel frequently to games and stay over night. I have heard nothing but complaints about the terrible pillows in the hotels. I purchased these pillows in bulk. They are a success!!! The players loved them and so did I. They fluffed up quickly in my dryer. No smell. They are soft and yet firm. Also found out they are rather good for pillow fights! I am going to purchase these for our home. A big success and thumbs up from 18 male soccer players and their coach. We did win the tournament! Maybe the pillows helped!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Pillows
 from Colorado,  Nov 2, 2007

These pillows did not wow me. They are quite average. I would not say they are "down-like". You can definitely tell they are have a synthetic material inside. Hopefully they will not get lumpy...I'll have to wait and see.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced all pillows
 from Brocton, IL,  Aug 17, 2007

I recently realized that all of my pillows were ancient. I left my childhood home 14 years ago, and still had the same pillows! My children also needed better pillows, so I took a gamble with a case of them on Overstock. The pillows are very comfortable and fluff right back up after a few days of sleeping on them. I have also had to wash one (a middle-of-the-night accident from my 4 year old), and it washed beautifully. No clumps. It went right back to fluffy. Because I bought them in bulk, I was able to replace all the pillows in the house. I feel good about having new pillows in the guest bedroom, too. It was a great deal. Overstock is number one when it comes to shipping. I live in the middle of nowhere (the nearest shopping mall is 55 miles away), and it was on my doorstep overnight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product
 from Maryland,  Apr 13, 2007

We have 3 children and recently returned to our house from a fire. I needed 4 pillows for each of their beds and these pillows were great. After unpacking them they filled out right away. They're comfy and they were a steal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Central, Indiana,  Dec 1, 2006

This is a great value, nice if you like tons of pillows on your bed or have lots of beds. Also, I will always have an extra set for guests. Kinda small, some seem more stuffed than others. No big deal, still good value and they ARE comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy! Great deal.
 from Los Alamitos CA,  Mar 12, 2013

Great deal! We replaced all our old pillows in the house. It's pretty fluffy. Been 2 weeks and hasn't flattened out yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Pillows
 from las vegas,  Sep 1, 2012

These "good value" pillows are just perfect for my intended purposes - some will be doubled-up in special decorative pillow sets for unusual floor tosses (perfect for stretching out on the floor at movie time) -- some are going to be used to refresh the pillow-tops on studio-chair seats, and remaining 4 are being used for their "polyfill" effect in a bedroom headboard. These are a great value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I hoped for
 from Maine,  Jun 20, 2012

pillows are cheaper quality than I thought they would be, a bit disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from SC,  Mar 22, 2012

We are using these in shams and as extra guest pillows. They are thin and do not give enough support for everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Maryland,  Dec 6, 2011

I've had these for a while. They are great and I would purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from michigan,  Nov 2, 2011

My daughter recommeded these to me. They are great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Savannah, GA,  Sep 7, 2011

Pillows are soft and comfortable. Seem to be a good price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst pillows ever
 from chicago,  Mar 30, 2011

Even at the low 'per pillow' price, these are not worth it. Uncomfortable, hot, lumpy. Get these if you feel like filling a landfill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth The Money
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2010

These were a HUGE disappointment. They are no better than pillows I have picked up at discount stores for under $5.00. They are too soft, and very cheap - and very lightly filled with polyester. The only use I can see is for pillow shams on the beds. They are not anything my family or guests would sleep on. VERY VERY CHEAP quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Mar 31, 2010

These pillows are not the best qualitiy but for the amount of pillows you get, its worth it. These make good guest pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Missouri city, tx,  Dec 27, 2009

great value, great price. quality ok for the price. I would like to buy king size i available

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Below Expectations
 from MN,  Apr 10, 2009

I had previously purchased the Set of 2 Premier Down-Like pillows and loved them! Since the photo and title are the same, I assumed that the Set of 10 would be the same pillow. They definitely are not! A huge disappointment. No better than a $5 pillow at the local discount store. Lumpy, uncomfortable. Don't be fooled like I was. I am going to return these, and go with the Sets of 2 instead. Hopefully, those have not changed since I last bought them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate these pillows!
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 20, 2009

Great value for replacing a household of pillows. They are very soft and I've been suffering with a crick in the neck for a year since I bought them. Comfort is an individual's preference. I bought them because of the great reviews but I would advise you against them unless you like extremely soft pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Fluffy
 from colorado,  Jul 14, 2008

We are enjoying the pillows. We put 8 of them in our new vacation home and the other 2 went to our master bedroom. So far they are retaining their fluffiness. They arrived quickly and in great shape. I am so pleased with all of my Overstock purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top