Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 2176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 109 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Down Alternative Pillows
 from Iowa,  Sep 8, 2006

These pillows are the best thing since sliced bread! I never imagined I could find a pillow I love so much that I never want to lift my head off of it! I am tempted to order more to have for the future if heaven forbid my new ones wear out!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Forked River, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

Anyone in need of a great pillow should definately consider these. I am a side sleeper and a back sleeper and this pillow was comfortable in either position. I've never knew what a great nights sleep was like until I got these pillows (I ordered the firm).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow
 from Spartanburg, SC,  May 19, 2011

I bought a pair 3 years ago. Every pillow I've tried previously breaks down and becomes a hard lump. Not so with these pillows. You can still give them a shake and they fluff up perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FRACTURED SHOULDER
 from LONDON,  Nov 26, 2008

I am recovering from a fractured shoulder therefore have found difficulty in finding a comfortable position when in bed.I decided to do some research and found your site and after having read the reviews decided that perhaps I would find exactly what I was looking for! My 2 pillows which have aided me no end in finding the correct position without too much discomfort caused from the fracture are just what I needed! The pillows mould into the shoulders and head giving me a comfortable support using either one or both pillows. Thanks to yourselves I am now managing to sleep more comfortably and would definitely recommend the pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Kenyon, MN,  Sep 12, 2008

Very lofty and comfortable pillows! I have asthma so they are the perfect choice and were a very good value! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for new pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy!
 from Washington DC,  Jun 27, 2009

These pillows are replacing my 10 year old polyester pillows (which are flat but otherwise clean and perfectly good) and wow! what a change :D. They feel like down exactly except without anything ever poking you or the crunchiness of new feather/down pillows. I really really like them and they were fluffy right out of the package with no smell. LOVE THEM and HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Surprised
 Sep 22, 2010

I'm one that always likes to feel, squeeze and inspect pillows before bringing them home. In the past, when I've ordered pillows described as down, I've not liked them because they're too soft and go flat once you put your head down on them. These pillows were a delight from the first night. I don't get a headache from them going flat, but they pleasantly go into any position you'd like without popping back out. They're soft and so comfortable, you need to try them.I got the medium.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY NEW FAVORITE
 from Maine,  Apr 4, 2009

I love these pillows. I ordered the soft, and they are perfect. They have the moldable, soft quality of down. In fact, I like these better than my goose down pillow. I previously proclaimed the Angel Soft down alternative my all time favorite, but I have to amend that now that I've tried the Premier Down-like pillows. They have more support and substance than the Angel Soft, which quickly flattened to pancakes. I also ordered the medium Premier Down-like pillows -- at this price, why not? -- and found them to be good for reading and supplementing the soft ones. Also for the look of the bed. They are a little too firm for me as a primary pillow. But the overall quality and value of these pillows is superb. And the combo of soft and medium is just perfect. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 9, 2008

The pillow fabric is stiff and it is noisy. The softness is good but I can't get over the rustling noise. Will keep because they will work fine for extra pillows or shams. I would not reccommend for any other customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow
 from Destin, Florida,  May 30, 2007

Great pillow if you like yours to be fluffy but firm, soft but not flat. Wasn't sure about buying a pillow without touching them first, but these pillows are great. The price rocks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerously Comfortable!
 from Utah,  Apr 25, 2009

These pillows are so comfortable the first night we had them my husband overslept and woke up an hour late for work. He has never overslept in the twelve years I've know him, so that's pretty impressive. We purchased the medium firmness and they are just right. I would often wake up several times each night removing or adjusting my pillow to alleviate neck and shoulder pain. Since we got these pillows I have finally been able to enjoy a full nights sleep. They machine wash and dry just fine. The price was excellent for the value you receive. I like the fact that they are not down, due to my allergies. I am going to buy a set for every bed in our house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the firm pillows even though I was worried that these would feel like rocks. They are perfect, hold their shape, and give great support. I don't wake up with stiff shoulders anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality pillows; great value!
 from Sheboygan, Wisconsin,  Jun 7, 2006

I purchased a pair of the firm pillows because I sleep on my side. They are nice and plump with just the right amount of support for sleeping on your side or back. They spring right back if you squash them down. I feel a good night sleep coming on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Riverside, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Do not hesitate to buy these pillows - not only is the price fantastic - the pillows themselves are wonderful!! I bought the firm and they are very soft and puffy...I highly recommend Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Pillows are down. (not really, bad pun)
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 27, 2011

I have been using these pillows for a year now, and they are still going strong. I chose the firm. I am a side sleeper, I am also a large man. Big, and Tall. I thought I would need 2 stacked to be supported, but 1 does the trick for me. Sometimes I like a pillow between the knees, these are too thick for me to use for that purpose. All in all good product, good quality, good price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high, good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhh
 from New York City,  Oct 1, 2008

Really love these; I believe I'm even sleeping better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wow, these pillows are simply amazing. I got the firm ones and they never need fluffing--they automatically do that. A lot of bang for your buck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy these pillows
 from Oregon,  Dec 11, 2006

These pillows are described as "down-like". They are not, at least what I received was a lumpy-bumpy mass of fiberfill. Spend a little extra and get something better. I didn't buy down because I was concerned about leakage from the pillow. These pillows leak fiberfill, it was floating all over the roon as I unpacked them. That should have been my first clue to return them, but I gave it a try and now they are going to the garbage bin. Don't waste your money! Overstock has much higher quality goods for sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for great product
 from Southwest Florida,  Oct 2, 2012

this is 2nd time I've bought these pillows. I replace my pillows annually. last year I bought more expensive dept store pillows which went flat quickly, totally disappointed. So I came back to the O for my favorite pillows which wash beautifully & keep their loft with just a fluffing. I'm a side & back sleeper, for me the medium density is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zzzzz.great pillows
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 24, 2009

These are such a great value. I will be ordering another set once they become available since my son was home from college last week and asked to take the pillows back to school with him. The medium firmness is a great all purpose density unless you sleep on your stomach, then try the soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 2176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 109 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top