Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Silky Indulgence
 from On,  Apr 13, 2012

Silky, satin feel is definitely luxurious. Fit is a little loose, though. These sheets are sized large, so they would be more suited a deep mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Sheets (Queen)
 from Washington DC,  Apr 11, 2012

I always wanted Satin Sheets so I was very happy to see that overstock.com offered them. I had seen some feedback about the sheets bleeding but if they are washed before use that should alleviate the problem. So far I am very pleased and would love to buy again in a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these Sheets! You won't be sorry!
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased these sheets in chocolate brown. They are just beautiful! I washed them prior to putting them on the bed and the color held up nicely. Very nice material, too, can't believe the low-low price! For my top sheet, I placed it on the bed with the satin side facing down, so that when you're in the bed, you are between the satin fitted sheet and the satin side of the top sheet....feels amazing! The pillows do slide around (and so will your comforter), but it's manageable! As with any silk or satin material, it snags easily, so well-manicured nails are a must to protect the longetivity of these beautiful sheets! Definitely a steal at this price! I would recommened this purchase to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

The sheets are good quality, a little slippery but I guess that's true for any satin sheets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these sheets were just what i wanted for my new bed. the pillow cases are great to lay your head down on. great site i can really find anything i might be looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious shets!
 from Rochester, MN,  Mar 20, 2012

These are high quality luxurious satin sheets. The elastic on the fitted sheet keeps the sheet very much in place. They have held up beautifully to laundering (wash dark colors separately) and are still a rich chocolate color. I love the fact that I can toss and turn in bed and the sheets don't stick to me. They float over me. Bedding that you do not use will slip to the floor, it's the nature of slippery sheets. They are blissfully cool to the touch, very nice if you have problems with hot flashes in the winter. For summer, they don't breathe as well as cotton does, regrettably. On the plus side, you will not have bed-head when you wake up. On the negative side, if you are overdue for a pedicure, your dry skin *will* catch on the sheets. This is not a flaw in the sheets, it's a callus issue and you can fix it with a pumice stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel nice, but there are downsides
 from Kansas City,  Feb 23, 2012

I saw reviews over and over that said the sheets were 'slippery', etc - which is true - but they are satin... - it's to be expected. It can be annoying if you have the satin pillowcases on the satin sheets because they do slide around - but again, nothing I wasn't already prepared for. What I didn't really expect was for the color to bleed onto my other bedding. I bought red sheets to accent my white and black comforter set (primarily white with black accents). The color from the sheets/pillowcases bled into my white stuff leaving a faded red tint on all my white pieces. Not sure if this is supposed to be obvious that the color would bleed - but it was something I didn't really take into account prior to my purchase. On the up-side - the Red color displayed on the site matched my expectations to perfection, they do feel nice, and they fit the bed. I probably wouldn't buy them again, but I'm not completely disappointed in them either. For what you receive, the price is pretty decent and quality is good enough to get by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST BUY
 from DuPont,Wa,  Feb 22, 2012

I was expecting the quality of thease sheets to be poor but was greatly surprised when they arrived. I would compair them to satin sheets that I have ordered from Victoria Secret way back in the day when they sold bedding but for a fraction of the price. I purchased satin sheets from Ross as I was waiting for thease to arrive they were the same price as on here but they were stiff, poor quality, and too thin. I always wash my new sheets before using them so I don't know if that changed the feel of them but they are smooth, soft, not too thick or thin... Best sheets ever!!! Definitely going to stock up!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 25, 2012

Now.....I know satin is slippery, but dang. I like the sheets a lot, but way way way too slippery for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they feel sexy
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 10, 2012

they feel sexy and all of your other bedding stays in place because they are slippery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What can I say. Bought a second set.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 7, 2012

Yep. I now have 2 sets and, who knows, a third may be in the cards. I do live in Las Vegas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from NY,NY,  Jan 2, 2012

They are very nice. The color is exactly as advertised, and the sheets are silky smooth. They are very slipery, but not in a bad way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick
 from michigan,  Dec 29, 2011

fast shipping cheap price. haven't put them on yet. but feel real nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHEETS!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

The fabric is silky soft and comfortable. I chose the color brown which works well with my color scheme. I am about to order another set. FYI they run big. Happy Holidays and enjoy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sheets are just fine. Quality is great for the price and they feel great. BUT, I've never had satin sheets before. My mom warned me that they'd slip all over the place but I still wanted to give them a chance. After two nights, the bf and I had to switch out the pillowcases for cotton because we were sick of having to hold onto our pillows all night to keep them on the bed. After a week, the sheets came off and haven't been put back on.. Again, the quality was good, the color was great, they are super cozy...but impossible to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sheets
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Dec 4, 2011

I ordered these sheets on a whim....The most comfy ones that I have had....Keeps me from sweating while I sleep because they breath well....A nice layer to have under a top cover...Might sew the flat sheet to the inside of a homemade patchwork quilt due to the feel against the skin...I have nerve damage so most fabrics are annoying to me....These sheets are not...Have been sleeping much better...Ordered another set....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky Smooth
 from DC,  Nov 29, 2011

Great sheets! They're super soft and comfortable. I haven't had any snagging problems, but the pillows do tend to slide away, so I just put them up against the headboard. I had been wanting satin sheets for a long time, and these meet every expectation. ...you can also go for a slide on them if you sit on one of the pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Dallas TX,  Nov 19, 2011

I was worried when I first took them out of the package that they weren't going to be very soft, but after washing them they're great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice and shiny but very slippery. Comes with 4 pillow cases but I won't be using them due to the slippery material. A softer, slightly more comfortable alternative to plastic sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Execellent
 from Ontario, CA,  Nov 19, 2011

I got the black sheets they look amazing. They are soft and luxurious definately worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought