Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the Money. Worst Overstock Purchase.
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2012

I washed the sheets prior to the first use. Washed them in warm and made sure they were not with other garmets. At first washing, the sheets lost its color and actually turned a different color/lost its luster. Should have returned the product but needed clean sheets to use for guests for a week. Luckily my guests just laughed about the discoloration. I was embarrassed but at least they were clean sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets Fit for a King
 from Washington DC,  Jul 18, 2012

I purchased these in gold hoping they would be a bit cooler for summer nights, sleeping on a temperpedic mattress. They have not helped much with the heat, but I do enjoy them because they collect less cat hair! I also like the fact that they are soft. The gold color is just that, gold. They feel a bit gaudy, but they do match my beige, white, and black duvet pretty well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth as Silk!!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Jun 28, 2012

These sheets feel amazing! Especially if you wash them first before putting them on the mattress. They are very slippery, my pillows slide off the bed during the night and naked bodies tend to slide around with great ease as well. Perfect for all you lovers out there. Very good summer sheets since they stay very cool to the touch. Highly receommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!!
 from Orange, Ca.,  Jun 21, 2012

When I took these out of the package I knew I was going to like them. They have a wonderful feel. They are a bit larger than a normal sheet set, my Menory foam pillows slide into the cases with room to spare and the sheets fit easily over my pillow top mattress. And they feel GREAT when I slide into them! VERY satisfied! I just ordered 4 more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a constant fight...
 from ND,  Jun 14, 2012

I was excited for these sheets to arrive but since they have I've had to constantly fight to keep them on the mattress, keep pillows and my comforter from sliding off and keep my head on the pillow. They won't stay in place and are already starting to get little runs because anything that touches them that isn't smooth catches and snags. Definitely not a product I'd buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful these sheets feel great
 from kentucky,  Jun 8, 2012

beautiful color and soft satiny feel. cool in the summer. great buy for the price.love the elastic all the way around. love having 4 matcing pi;;ow cases

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury
 from Gwynn Oak, MD,  May 30, 2012

These satin sheets and pillow cases are luxurious! I enjoy the feel of satin. The set is beautiful and rich looking. I would recommend to friends and family! I, also, will make the purchase again in another color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky smooth
 from Seattle,  May 15, 2012

This sheets feel and look wonderful. I feel they might fall apart sooner than most but they are great for the price you pay. Well worth the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit my waterbed perfectly.
 from Des Moines, IA,  May 10, 2012

Well made and luxurious as well as practical. They washed beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these sheets
 from Washington DC,  Apr 24, 2012

These sheets are amazing. Everything is as advertised. Definitely plan on buying some more!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very adequate.
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Apr 22, 2012

I liked the sheets very much. I'm having a surgery soon, and a friend suggested them as part of recovery because they are so easy to slide over while getting in and out of bed. My husband couldn't handle them and put the cotton back on the bed until the surgery. They are slippery which is kind of fun. Next week he may decide he loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets Fell Apart
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 22, 2012

After less than 4 months of use, the fitted sheet fell apart at the seams. Was only offered a partial refund since it was over 30 days from purchase. DO NOT BUY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silky Indulgence
 from On,  Apr 13, 2012

Silky, satin feel is definitely luxurious. Fit is a little loose, though. These sheets are sized large, so they would be more suited a deep mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Sheets (Queen)
 from Washington DC,  Apr 11, 2012

I always wanted Satin Sheets so I was very happy to see that overstock.com offered them. I had seen some feedback about the sheets bleeding but if they are washed before use that should alleviate the problem. So far I am very pleased and would love to buy again in a different color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these Sheets! You won't be sorry!
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased these sheets in chocolate brown. They are just beautiful! I washed them prior to putting them on the bed and the color held up nicely. Very nice material, too, can't believe the low-low price! For my top sheet, I placed it on the bed with the satin side facing down, so that when you're in the bed, you are between the satin fitted sheet and the satin side of the top sheet....feels amazing! The pillows do slide around (and so will your comforter), but it's manageable! As with any silk or satin material, it snags easily, so well-manicured nails are a must to protect the longetivity of these beautiful sheets! Definitely a steal at this price! I would recommened this purchase to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

The sheets are good quality, a little slippery but I guess that's true for any satin sheets

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these sheets were just what i wanted for my new bed. the pillow cases are great to lay your head down on. great site i can really find anything i might be looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious shets!
 from Rochester, MN,  Mar 20, 2012

These are high quality luxurious satin sheets. The elastic on the fitted sheet keeps the sheet very much in place. They have held up beautifully to laundering (wash dark colors separately) and are still a rich chocolate color. I love the fact that I can toss and turn in bed and the sheets don't stick to me. They float over me. Bedding that you do not use will slip to the floor, it's the nature of slippery sheets. They are blissfully cool to the touch, very nice if you have problems with hot flashes in the winter. For summer, they don't breathe as well as cotton does, regrettably. On the plus side, you will not have bed-head when you wake up. On the negative side, if you are overdue for a pedicure, your dry skin *will* catch on the sheets. This is not a flaw in the sheets, it's a callus issue and you can fix it with a pumice stone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel nice, but there are downsides
 from Kansas City,  Feb 23, 2012

I saw reviews over and over that said the sheets were 'slippery', etc - which is true - but they are satin... - it's to be expected. It can be annoying if you have the satin pillowcases on the satin sheets because they do slide around - but again, nothing I wasn't already prepared for. What I didn't really expect was for the color to bleed onto my other bedding. I bought red sheets to accent my white and black comforter set (primarily white with black accents). The color from the sheets/pillowcases bled into my white stuff leaving a faded red tint on all my white pieces. Not sure if this is supposed to be obvious that the color would bleed - but it was something I didn't really take into account prior to my purchase. On the up-side - the Red color displayed on the site matched my expectations to perfection, they do feel nice, and they fit the bed. I probably wouldn't buy them again, but I'm not completely disappointed in them either. For what you receive, the price is pretty decent and quality is good enough to get by.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST BUY
 from DuPont,Wa,  Feb 22, 2012

I was expecting the quality of thease sheets to be poor but was greatly surprised when they arrived. I would compair them to satin sheets that I have ordered from Victoria Secret way back in the day when they sold bedding but for a fraction of the price. I purchased satin sheets from Ross as I was waiting for thease to arrive they were the same price as on here but they were stiff, poor quality, and too thin. I always wash my new sheets before using them so I don't know if that changed the feel of them but they are smooth, soft, not too thick or thin... Best sheets ever!!! Definitely going to stock up!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top