Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Feel nice, but there are downsides
 from Kansas City,  Feb 23, 2012

I saw reviews over and over that said the sheets were 'slippery', etc - which is true - but they are satin... - it's to be expected. It can be annoying if you have the satin pillowcases on the satin sheets because they do slide around - but again, nothing I wasn't already prepared for. What I didn't really expect was for the color to bleed onto my other bedding. I bought red sheets to accent my white and black comforter set (primarily white with black accents). The color from the sheets/pillowcases bled into my white stuff leaving a faded red tint on all my white pieces. Not sure if this is supposed to be obvious that the color would bleed - but it was something I didn't really take into account prior to my purchase. On the up-side - the Red color displayed on the site matched my expectations to perfection, they do feel nice, and they fit the bed. I probably wouldn't buy them again, but I'm not completely disappointed in them either. For what you receive, the price is pretty decent and quality is good enough to get by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these Sheets! You won't be sorry!
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased these sheets in chocolate brown. They are just beautiful! I washed them prior to putting them on the bed and the color held up nicely. Very nice material, too, can't believe the low-low price! For my top sheet, I placed it on the bed with the satin side facing down, so that when you're in the bed, you are between the satin fitted sheet and the satin side of the top sheet....feels amazing! The pillows do slide around (and so will your comforter), but it's manageable! As with any silk or satin material, it snags easily, so well-manicured nails are a must to protect the longetivity of these beautiful sheets! Definitely a steal at this price! I would recommened this purchase to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST BUY
 from DuPont,Wa,  Feb 22, 2012

I was expecting the quality of thease sheets to be poor but was greatly surprised when they arrived. I would compair them to satin sheets that I have ordered from Victoria Secret way back in the day when they sold bedding but for a fraction of the price. I purchased satin sheets from Ross as I was waiting for thease to arrive they were the same price as on here but they were stiff, poor quality, and too thin. I always wash my new sheets before using them so I don't know if that changed the feel of them but they are smooth, soft, not too thick or thin... Best sheets ever!!! Definitely going to stock up!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHEETS!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

The fabric is silky soft and comfortable. I chose the color brown which works well with my color scheme. I am about to order another set. FYI they run big. Happy Holidays and enjoy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pocketpollo
 from Montana,  Aug 26, 2011

This was ordered for a wedding. They arrived on time in perfect condition; bright, black, and beautiful. I couldn't find anything like it in town.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the black satin was bright and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these sheets were given as a wedding present and were a huge hit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sheets lived up to their description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premier Comfort Satin Queen-size Sheet Se
 from Torrance, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

This set was given as a birthday gift to a friend, she really loves the satin next to her skin, i.e. private summers. Pleas wash before using, color bleeds onto mattress cover. Great product. Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious shets!
 from Rochester, MN,  Mar 20, 2012

These are high quality luxurious satin sheets. The elastic on the fitted sheet keeps the sheet very much in place. They have held up beautifully to laundering (wash dark colors separately) and are still a rich chocolate color. I love the fact that I can toss and turn in bed and the sheets don't stick to me. They float over me. Bedding that you do not use will slip to the floor, it's the nature of slippery sheets. They are blissfully cool to the touch, very nice if you have problems with hot flashes in the winter. For summer, they don't breathe as well as cotton does, regrettably. On the plus side, you will not have bed-head when you wake up. On the negative side, if you are overdue for a pedicure, your dry skin *will* catch on the sheets. This is not a flaw in the sheets, it's a callus issue and you can fix it with a pumice stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZINGGGGGG
 from Montreal QC,  Nov 10, 2011

if i could, id lie in these sheets forever and ever and ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheet are nice but they slide all over the bed
 from gouverneur,ny,  Oct 25, 2011

I would not buy them again . they are nice but they slide all over the bed and thr blanket does not stay on bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on for the desciption of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Sheets
 from St. Louis,  Apr 22, 2014

I'll be buying more. These sheets are everything I wanted. Quality and feel great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and silky.
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 1, 2014

Nice and silky. The elastic is along the sides as well as the back which makes it fit better and keeps it on the bed. I have washed it twice and its holding up well. I wish it came in more colors but other than that its great so far. I change position from side to side many times every night due to back issues. Satin sheets are slippery which makes that easier and not as painful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geoff
 Jan 27, 2015

Had always wondered what satin sheets might be like to sleep on, so decided to try a set. Ordered a queen set and was delighted to get the extra two pillowcases (for total of four). Washed the sheets and cases when they arrived in gentle soap on gentle machine setting, then dried them on "cool" to prevent any shrinkage. Once applied to the bed, we also noticed they are VERY 'slippery' and the top sheet wants to migrate off -- especially of both partners have a tendency to adjust body position several times during the sleep cycle. So we have attached some medium-sized blue clips to the inside of the bed frame, using small carabineers and short lengths of shock cord -- two on each side of the bed and two at the foot. The two on the side are located at mid-calf, then about the bottom of the rib cage level. We put the sides of the top sheet into the blue clips after wrapping a couple of inches of the sheet around a short piece of wooden dowel rod that extends about an inch of either side of each clip. This holds the sheet firmly and keeps it from unwinding in the clip, or tearing. Voila -- no more sheet migration off the bed. A light over-blanket or duvet is more than enough to keep you warm, because these sheets hold warmth well, but are not particularly hot to sleep under. The silk pillowcases also will cause pillows to migrate off the bed at night, so use of regular cotton pillowcases seems better....and use of the silk pillowcases more for 'decoration' seems more efficient for sleeping. The sheets seems to be good quality, fit well, and are soft to the touch. We ordered a second set in different color based on quality of first set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 17, 2015

I ordered these in taupe, but I am pretty sure I received gold. The color is not great and I'm not that impressed with the quality. I washed them hoping they would feel a little softer, but they are still pretty stiff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premier Comfort Satin
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 30, 2014

I was not disappointed with this product I bought. I have searched other websites and at Overstock, I got what I liked with a very good price. It's worth all the time I spent in comparing and browsing. I got a good deal. The fabric is excellent. It's soft and smooth. I got my order on time and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Sheets
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 9, 2014

Quick shipping and quality product! Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the fit of these sheets.
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2014

I love the fit and feel of thse sheets. The color is right on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For When You Need a Slippery Sheet
 from WA,  Nov 3, 2014

Purchased these because I was looking for slippery sheets to make moving in bed easier after knee surgery. They do make moving in bed easier, but you may find yourself chasing your pillow if you use the satin pillowcases that come in the set. We both liked these sheets, but my spouse's rough heels/feet did damage the smoothness of the sheet on his side. The color is true and vibrant. These sheets washed up and dried well, but are slippery to fold up after washing. These sheets have a complete circle of elastic around the bottom sheet to help hold it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Luxurious as I hoped
 from Arizona,  Sep 23, 2014

Sheets in photograph appear to be a much thicker thread-count.... I was disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too sliperry !
 from miami, FL,  Sep 22, 2014

i was expecting less slippery material. looks nice, but hard to sleep on those sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington D.C.,  Sep 2, 2014

Disappointed. I brought the item based on the positive reviews, however it doesnít meet my expectation. Very slippery and it isnít soft. I ended up changing out the sheets in the middle of the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought