Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Feel nice, but there are downsides
 from Kansas City,  Feb 23, 2012

I saw reviews over and over that said the sheets were 'slippery', etc - which is true - but they are satin... - it's to be expected. It can be annoying if you have the satin pillowcases on the satin sheets because they do slide around - but again, nothing I wasn't already prepared for. What I didn't really expect was for the color to bleed onto my other bedding. I bought red sheets to accent my white and black comforter set (primarily white with black accents). The color from the sheets/pillowcases bled into my white stuff leaving a faded red tint on all my white pieces. Not sure if this is supposed to be obvious that the color would bleed - but it was something I didn't really take into account prior to my purchase. On the up-side - the Red color displayed on the site matched my expectations to perfection, they do feel nice, and they fit the bed. I probably wouldn't buy them again, but I'm not completely disappointed in them either. For what you receive, the price is pretty decent and quality is good enough to get by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these Sheets! You won't be sorry!
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased these sheets in chocolate brown. They are just beautiful! I washed them prior to putting them on the bed and the color held up nicely. Very nice material, too, can't believe the low-low price! For my top sheet, I placed it on the bed with the satin side facing down, so that when you're in the bed, you are between the satin fitted sheet and the satin side of the top sheet....feels amazing! The pillows do slide around (and so will your comforter), but it's manageable! As with any silk or satin material, it snags easily, so well-manicured nails are a must to protect the longetivity of these beautiful sheets! Definitely a steal at this price! I would recommened this purchase to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST BUY
 from DuPont,Wa,  Feb 22, 2012

I was expecting the quality of thease sheets to be poor but was greatly surprised when they arrived. I would compair them to satin sheets that I have ordered from Victoria Secret way back in the day when they sold bedding but for a fraction of the price. I purchased satin sheets from Ross as I was waiting for thease to arrive they were the same price as on here but they were stiff, poor quality, and too thin. I always wash my new sheets before using them so I don't know if that changed the feel of them but they are smooth, soft, not too thick or thin... Best sheets ever!!! Definitely going to stock up!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHEETS!!!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

The fabric is silky soft and comfortable. I chose the color brown which works well with my color scheme. I am about to order another set. FYI they run big. Happy Holidays and enjoy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pocketpollo
 from Montana,  Aug 26, 2011

This was ordered for a wedding. They arrived on time in perfect condition; bright, black, and beautiful. I couldn't find anything like it in town.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the black satin was bright and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these sheets were given as a wedding present and were a huge hit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sheets lived up to their description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premier Comfort Satin Queen-size Sheet Se
 from Torrance, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

This set was given as a birthday gift to a friend, she really loves the satin next to her skin, i.e. private summers. Pleas wash before using, color bleeds onto mattress cover. Great product. Thank You

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious shets!
 from Rochester, MN,  Mar 20, 2012

These are high quality luxurious satin sheets. The elastic on the fitted sheet keeps the sheet very much in place. They have held up beautifully to laundering (wash dark colors separately) and are still a rich chocolate color. I love the fact that I can toss and turn in bed and the sheets don't stick to me. They float over me. Bedding that you do not use will slip to the floor, it's the nature of slippery sheets. They are blissfully cool to the touch, very nice if you have problems with hot flashes in the winter. For summer, they don't breathe as well as cotton does, regrettably. On the plus side, you will not have bed-head when you wake up. On the negative side, if you are overdue for a pedicure, your dry skin *will* catch on the sheets. This is not a flaw in the sheets, it's a callus issue and you can fix it with a pumice stone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZINGGGGGG
 from Montreal QC,  Nov 10, 2011

if i could, id lie in these sheets forever and ever and ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheet are nice but they slide all over the bed
 from gouverneur,ny,  Oct 25, 2011

I would not buy them again . they are nice but they slide all over the bed and thr blanket does not stay on bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on for the desciption of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Sheets
 from St. Louis,  Apr 22, 2014

I'll be buying more. These sheets are everything I wanted. Quality and feel great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and silky.
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 1, 2014

Nice and silky. The elastic is along the sides as well as the back which makes it fit better and keeps it on the bed. I have washed it twice and its holding up well. I wish it came in more colors but other than that its great so far. I change position from side to side many times every night due to back issues. Satin sheets are slippery which makes that easier and not as painful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premier Comfort Satin
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 30, 2014

I was not disappointed with this product I bought. I have searched other websites and at Overstock, I got what I liked with a very good price. It's worth all the time I spent in comparing and browsing. I got a good deal. The fabric is excellent. It's soft and smooth. I got my order on time and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Sheets
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 9, 2014

Quick shipping and quality product! Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the fit of these sheets.
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2014

I love the fit and feel of thse sheets. The color is right on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For When You Need a Slippery Sheet
 from WA,  Nov 3, 2014

Purchased these because I was looking for slippery sheets to make moving in bed easier after knee surgery. They do make moving in bed easier, but you may find yourself chasing your pillow if you use the satin pillowcases that come in the set. We both liked these sheets, but my spouse's rough heels/feet did damage the smoothness of the sheet on his side. The color is true and vibrant. These sheets washed up and dried well, but are slippery to fold up after washing. These sheets have a complete circle of elastic around the bottom sheet to help hold it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Luxurious as I hoped
 from Arizona,  Sep 23, 2014

Sheets in photograph appear to be a much thicker thread-count.... I was disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too sliperry !
 from miami, FL,  Sep 22, 2014

i was expecting less slippery material. looks nice, but hard to sleep on those sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington D.C.,  Sep 2, 2014

Disappointed. I brought the item based on the positive reviews, however it doesnít meet my expectation. Very slippery and it isnít soft. I ended up changing out the sheets in the middle of the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feel like a royal
 from Michigan,  Aug 22, 2014

My husband and I love, love these sheets. The only problem, as other reviewers stated, your pillows will slide off the bed if you have more than the one under your head. Now we just use the one pillow, instead of stacking them, and actually my neck feels better and the pillow doesn't slide off. Its nice to crawl into bed with cooling sheets. If you are a hot sleeper, like I am, these are perfect! I may purchase more for the guest bedrooms, as well as another color for our bedroom. Oh yeah, I purchased the black sheets and they look great with our merlot walls and gray duvet. Very classy and sheik looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality for the price
 from Dallas, TX,  May 6, 2014

I was sort of expecting cheap or thin but they are thick and good quality. It was a pleasant surprise. Slept on them for a week now and love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought