Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy blanket but not the industrial smell.
 from Floresville, Tx,  Feb 7, 2012

It is the pefect size, color and feel but have washed it 3 times, hung it out on the line and in the dryer with dryer sheets and it still has an industrial smell. Would recommend it if you can do something about the smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket...but
 from SF Bay Area,  Feb 3, 2012

The green color, texture and weight of this blanket are great but it does have a smell that remains after washing twice. The smell is a bit like gasoline seems to be getting better so I will keep it. I hope that warm weather and airing it outside will work...but I could not sleep with it on my bed as it is. If you are sensitive to smell, you should pass on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Palmyra, PA,  Dec 6, 2011

I received the blanket yesterday. I first washed it and it washed beautifully. Little shedding and no shrinkage. The size fit my kingsize bed, which has been an issue for other blankets in the past. It had just the right amount of coverage. Also, I wasn't sure it would be warm enough since it is not as thick as my last blanket. I was pleasantly surprised. The ribbing helped to keep just the right tempurature. Not too hot, not too cold. It's a soft blanket with ribbing. I wasn't sure if I would like the ribbing, but it real;ly is a feature, not an issue. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 14, 2012

We are very happy with this blanket. Light yet comfortably warm, just enough for Florida almost year-round. And the best thing is that it is wide enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Weight but a Bit Skimpy
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Jul 7, 2012

The weight of this blanket is perfect for a light summer-time cover, but the sides don't quite make it to the bottom of our thick mattress so it feels a bit skimpy. Initially the blanket had a "petroleum" smell that laundering did not remove, but now that we've had the blanket for a month, the smell has dissipated. My husband says this is the perfect blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it..!
 from Florida,  May 2, 2013

Needed a new blanket and was used to a "thermal" type of blanket,light and airy,warm enough,but also cool enough,so took a chance on this one. I've had it a couple of months now. It's very light,and seems almost too light at first,but it does keep me warm without all the weight,and is light enough to keep me cool enough if needed. It's plenty big enough,I ordered a king size and it drapes enough over the sides of the mattress to touch the box spring,and from head of the bed to the foot,there is also enough blanket with plenty to tuck in at the foot of the bed and turn a good sized "cuff" at the head of the bed. I ordered mine in the sage color, a very nice soft shade.It's very thin,so it feels kind of cheap,but it definitely does its job well,so I won't call it a cheap blanket,you just have to get used to it. It also has a small ribbing effect on one side,and is flat on the back side,I'd say there is a definite right side and wrong side to it,but that's not really important to the function.So far I've had no trouble laundering it, and it dries up nice. I'm very satisfied with this blanket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay, just okay
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 19, 2013

Others reviewed it as lightweight. I couldn't agree more. It's VERY thin and light. Thinner and lighter than I anticipated, hence the average rating. Useful only in the summer months. While it's reasonably plush, it does not have that 'snuggly' feel one tends to associate with micro fleece. Originally purchased to use in the master bedroom, it was downgraded to the guest room where it's fine. Would recommend for occasional use: guest bedroom, extra blanket in the closet for sofa-bed overnight guest kind of thing. The friendly price got my rating up from 2 stars to 3.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lightweight blanket for Spring/Summer
 from Prentice, WI,  Apr 5, 2013

I was concerned at first that the material was too thin, but upon use I was pleasantly surprised. Very soft and has held up to my dog's nails so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAS OILY TYPE SMELL YOU CAN'T WAS IT OUT
 from Largo, Florida,  Jun 15, 2012

I've washed it twice and used dryer sheets hoping to remove an industrial type odor or machinery or oil. It won't wash out. Returning this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light blanket
 Apr 21, 2015

This is a great blanket and washable. It fits a standard king very well if you put it on so the ribs are sideways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microphat
 Mar 25, 2015

Good size, quality workmanship of material and nice price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this blanket a lot. It is warm, soft and washes well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight
 from ca,  Oct 1, 2014

This blanket is thinner than what i had expected. Might be good for hot summer nights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smells like a petrochemical factorynot recommended
 from San Diego Metro area,  Mar 29, 2013

fortunately we bought 2 king blankets, we have washed them, aired them out in the sun and everything else but these blankets are so smelly we can't use them, smell like they we soaked in kerosene or gasoline

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok blanket
 from Milton, GA,  Feb 20, 2013

Ribbing on one side only. Very short on sides but very long overall...kinda weirdly sized. Is soft and cozy though. Took off our king bed and put on full kids bed because of short sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from WA,  Jan 16, 2013

OK for the price. If you want something really plush, this lightweight blanket is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from Chicago,  Dec 16, 2012

We use this on the bed in our spare bedroom. It's soft and seems to be pretty warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is super soft and luxurious
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

I was looking for an everyday blanket for the bed. I wanted something that had some weight to it, was soft, and looked nice as well. The quality of this blanket is outstanding, far beyond what I would expect at this price point. It is very soft and has the look of a far more expensive fabric. I will be purchasing more of these because once you find your favorite blanket, there's no turning back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm but not heavy
 from Wooster, Oh,  Nov 1, 2012

Blanket is light weight but warm. Color is exactly as described. I love it. Bought another one for my extra bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from Midland, Texas,  Sep 19, 2012

A nice inexpensive light weight blanket............Can use year round.........Nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought