For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality - knock off of original version
 from Southborough, MA,  Mar 11, 2012

I bought this quilt in the fall of 2011 and loved it - it was great quality and the detailed stitching was actual stitching. I just bought it again and am very disappointed in the quality, my first purchase had individual strips of fabric stitched together and this version is just printed fabric. Not worth the money - this is going back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfactory
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 12, 2012

The quilt looks nicer in the picture...the top is really just one piece of striped fabric, not an actual patchwork. The horizontal stitches are just printed on the fabric. It arrived rather stiff and scratchy, but softened up nicely in the wash. There is a small section on the back where the fabric didn't catch in the binding. I kept it because it goes with my son's room and it's hard to find affordable bed covers that are cotton. It has a nice **************** look to it at first glance, but unfortunately doesn't hold up under close inspection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt!
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 18, 2011

Purchased this quilt for our guest bedroom which has a baseball theme, it looked great with all the other red accents. Moved to a new house and we now use it in our 15 year old sons bedroom and use navy as the accent color. It gives his room color without looking too "little boy". So many options with this quilt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are not as bright as shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The full/queen quilt
 from Virginia,  Jun 10, 2011

I would recommend this quilt, perfect weight, colors are very nice. We are using in our beach house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are very bright, perfect for our beach house!
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very good. I would recommend t his quilt.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilts
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

I love these quilts. Nice colors that work for girls and boys rooms. Wash well too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket unraveled right away.
 from Southern Illinois.,  May 29, 2014

This blanket unraveled within days of me putting it down. Entire stripes came undone with the pull of one loose thread. I would not reccommend for a child's room

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt set
 from WM, La,  Jan 14, 2014

We have had this quilt for about a year now, it has withheld my little boy very well. It has a pottery barn look for a fraction of the cost. Love it and it washes up nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prairie Stripes 3-piece Quilt
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  May 15, 2013

Wrong item shipped. Very sad. I was very excited to receive my need bedding only to find it was a totally different set

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color match
 from Ohio,  May 14, 2013

I bought 2 quilts for a room where my visiting grandkids sleep. They look great; colors are bright like the picture on the website nice quality for the price. Did not have to use bed skirts, but do not have pillow top mattresses. I have been looking for some time for comforters that coordinate with the window valances in this room, so glad to have finally found the perfect match. I think girls or boys will be happy with the colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripe 3 piece Quilt Set
 from Ohio,  May 14, 2013

I bought this bedding set for my 10 y/o son. It's not too "young" looking, but just mature enough for his pre-teen age. It goes well with any neutral colored theme. The colors shown are true, the fabric isn't too stiff, so it's comfortable to sleep with. I think it was a good buy and the price is decent. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Indianapolis IN,  Mar 29, 2013

Needed a new quilt set for an antique bed with out appearing to be an old type quilt. This fits the bill!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!:)
 from Chicago, Il.,  Mar 22, 2013

I love my sons new bedding! Still in nice shape after first washing, colorful as it was at first, feels great. I would definitely recommend this to get it. Worth the price, shipped on time:) Thank you Overstock!:))))

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilts at an affordable price
 from Gainesville, VA,  Feb 19, 2013

I purchased this quilt for my teenage son and am very happy with this. I found similar ones in the stores for $40 more. The quilt is 100% cotton and is large enough to cover a Queen size mattress. The colors are classic and my son can use this as a light cover during the summer months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from MI,  Jan 10, 2013

This is much cuter is person and worked out perfectly for my boys room. It will be a great summer blanket, but for the winter I would suggest putting another blanket under it for more warmth. Quality was much better than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for beach house
 from VA,  Dec 8, 2012

I used this for a bunk room at a beach house--four of these in a twin size. I've had people comment they look great. Nice weight too. I haven't washed them yet since the house doesn't get much traffic, but they have done well for the purpose I bought them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dislike
 from Lake Tahoe,  Dec 5, 2012

I shipped it back. Didn't like the loose threads hanging and the quality seemed very cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for boy's room!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 16, 2012

I bought this set for my six year old son's "spiderman" room! The colors work great and he loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt
 from austin, texas,  Sep 11, 2012

I like the quilt set very much and am happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color but odd smell
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 27, 2012

I love the color of the quilt. But it has a pestcide type of odd smell that I can't get rid of even after five or six times of washing. I was going to use it for my two years old. I changed my mind because of the smell. So it sits in the drawer right now since I didn't open the package until I passed the deadline to return it. If you don't care about the smell, you will like the quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and light quilt!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 31, 2012

The quilt is nice and light. Perfect for my 8 year old son's room. There were a few minor stitching issues, but nothing that I couldn't fix. It's an inexpensive quilt with the look of an expensive pottery barn quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mizone Nicholas 4-piece Coverlet Set
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Nautical Stripes 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $69.99
Compare $82.57
Save 15%
(37)
Back to top