Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 1, 2010

Considering the price of this bedding, I expected an okay set. However, it is really nice! I bought the Queen set and the comforter is oversized. I live in N. Wisconsin where it is already cold and the blanket is the right warmth. The decor pillows are really cute, and I love all that comes with this set. It looks great together. The black is actually black and not faded, and the gray is a nice gray. It is not white, more of a cream color which I prefer. I would definately recommend this set to a friend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy and beautiful!
 from PA,  Aug 15, 2011

Its so hard to find a nice "cotton" comforter set, but I found this for my new king size bed and its perfect! Wonderfully soft and large and fluffy ! It really is just like the picture in looks which is really nice but I was most pleased with how great and breathable it is not too heavy not too light and most important to me its NOT SLIPPERY! (like some poly and faux satin can be itchy and slippery,,eck)AWESOME BUY!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect cotton ,soft,lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Master Bed Linen
 from Dixon, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

I looked for a damask print for my Master bedroom. I was so excited to find this Prague set. It was not just the plain boring black and white, but had a combination of corrdinating patterns of black, creme, and gray tones in the Damask print. The quality is superb, the sheets are smooth and comfy. I can happily recommend this set to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as I imagined...damsask print in black, cream, and gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am so very please the superior quality of all the pieces in the set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent in description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors weren't as expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 13, 2011

Happy with the quantity and value for the dollar. Wish I would have liked the colors and the print quality more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was a little more yellow on the background, and the gray was a little more of a gray-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, just wasn't excited about the print. The lines weren't "clean" and just made it look cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Louisiana,  Dec 17, 2010

Got this comforter set in today and I absolutely love it! Fast shipping and excellent value for the price. The colors and pattern match fabric I already have and will now be able to use for matching curtains. I didn't think I'd ever come across anything that would match. Also love the fact that it's cotton and therefore more "kitty friendly" than fabrics that will snag easily. Thanks Ovestock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Ottawa, Canada,  Jun 20, 2012

Received this after some difficulties with shipping, but it was worth the wait. It is exactly what I was hoping for - the background colour is a true 'off white' which is what I was hoping for (to match a wall of drapes). I was also really happy to discover that the size of the comforter is generous - normally king sized comforters hardly cover the mattress top, but this one actually falls right to the bedskirt on all sides!! After washing the linens and drying them in the dryer, they were perfectly fine to use - although I did take them out of the dryer right away. All in all, a great purchase, and I'm happy with the customer service that I received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 21, 2010

Great bedding set! It comes with everything you need, including a bedskirt, fitted sheet, top sheet, comforter, 2 shams, 2 pillowcases, 2 European shams, and 2 throw pillows! Looks very modern and expensive. Very comfortable and warm. Would definitely recommend this set to someone who wants an elegant, beautiful bedspread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Chicago,  Mar 18, 2012

more than i expected... it's just like it looks in picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended purchase
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 10, 2012

Better than expected, even my hubby likes it! All of the other reviews really did help me in making the decision to purchase. I appreciate everyones reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pattern was off center
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 13, 2011

I was happy with everything about the pacakge except for that the design on the comforter was not centered. I considered keeping it anyway, but either the design would be off center all the time or else the comforter would hang unevenly on both sides of the bed and for me that was unacceptable. I was very disappointed!!! I returned it, AND had to pay shipping to do so. I don't think I'll buy something that big online again unless there is a local place I can return it without having to pay shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric and construction was good - except that the motif on the fabric was off center
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 21, 2012

I am so happy with my purchase!!! Every item is so beautiful, soft, and comfortable. I've been using a down comforter for years and was worried that this one wouldn't keep me warm, but it does. It looks the same on my bed as it does in the picture and I get so many compliments on it. Highly recommended!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt delivery & excellent quality.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 12, 2012

I am very happy with the quality of this set and the colors were true to the picture. The price was a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice for my new bedroom makeover
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 6, 2012

I took a 180 change in my bedding selection after seeing this set. And I'm so glad I did. I was so pleased to get this delivered, it looks amazing in my new bedroom.And I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the comforter is machine washable (didn't check that before purchasing, all my bedding is typically dry clean only). I'm not crazy about the black sheets (although they match the set nicely). I have several pets so pet hair is more visable on the sheets. The set is very versatile and would go well with various paint and accent colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Oak Grove, KY,  Feb 8, 2012

This bedding was even better then in the picture!!!! It is so lavish and smooth... My husband is picky about bedding and he LOVES it!!!! If you don't like smooth sheets, over sized comforters, and amazing quality then this is not for you... I just can't say enough about it!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets dont exactly match
 from yardley PA,  Aug 31, 2011

the design is pretty, and on the comfoter, the print is black. but thh sheets, pillowcases, and skirt are a deep, dark brown, not black. But its very comfortalbe, and a bit oversized, which is good, plenty of blanket to share with 2 people. Shipped very quick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe sheets are actually dark, deep brown, not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfofter is very soft and fluffy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 75%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding set
 from Taunton, MA,  Apr 10, 2014

Love the pattern, great fit, bold black pattern with nice pillow shams, throw pillows and bed skirt. Wish it had the curtains to match!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Mar 8, 2014

This comforter set is great quality and beautiful in person. The sheets definitely are not as soft as a higher thread count, but otherwise a great value for what you get!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this set for a guest room that is painted a gorgeous red color. This set looks stunning in my red guest room ! The quality is great, and the sheets that come with it are really nice, and so soft. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Encinitas,  Feb 18, 2014

I just received this bedding and I love it! Super soft and very classy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2014

I bought this set a year and a half ago and have waited to write a review to see how the product holds up. It still looks amazing today! The material is soft and the sheets are still the favorite set even after tons of washes. I also love the quality because I hate spending money on something that will just fall apart after normal use. This set maintains beautifully! Even after a year of lounging on the decorative pillows they are still as fluffy as the day i got them. The comforter is heavy - which is good in cold weather. I recently got a dog and the bedding has stood up to the dog 'pawing' at the fabric. A really great product that holds up over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top