Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 1, 2010

Considering the price of this bedding, I expected an okay set. However, it is really nice! I bought the Queen set and the comforter is oversized. I live in N. Wisconsin where it is already cold and the blanket is the right warmth. The decor pillows are really cute, and I love all that comes with this set. It looks great together. The black is actually black and not faded, and the gray is a nice gray. It is not white, more of a cream color which I prefer. I would definately recommend this set to a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy and beautiful!
 from PA,  Aug 15, 2011

Its so hard to find a nice "cotton" comforter set, but I found this for my new king size bed and its perfect! Wonderfully soft and large and fluffy ! It really is just like the picture in looks which is really nice but I was most pleased with how great and breathable it is not too heavy not too light and most important to me its NOT SLIPPERY! (like some poly and faux satin can be itchy and slippery,,eck)AWESOME BUY!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect cotton ,soft,lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Master Bed Linen
 from Dixon, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

I looked for a damask print for my Master bedroom. I was so excited to find this Prague set. It was not just the plain boring black and white, but had a combination of corrdinating patterns of black, creme, and gray tones in the Damask print. The quality is superb, the sheets are smooth and comfy. I can happily recommend this set to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as I imagined...damsask print in black, cream, and gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am so very please the superior quality of all the pieces in the set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent in description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors weren't as expected
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 13, 2011

Happy with the quantity and value for the dollar. Wish I would have liked the colors and the print quality more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was a little more yellow on the background, and the gray was a little more of a gray-green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, just wasn't excited about the print. The lines weren't "clean" and just made it look cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Louisiana,  Dec 17, 2010

Got this comforter set in today and I absolutely love it! Fast shipping and excellent value for the price. The colors and pattern match fabric I already have and will now be able to use for matching curtains. I didn't think I'd ever come across anything that would match. Also love the fact that it's cotton and therefore more "kitty friendly" than fabrics that will snag easily. Thanks Ovestock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Ottawa, Canada,  Jun 20, 2012

Received this after some difficulties with shipping, but it was worth the wait. It is exactly what I was hoping for - the background colour is a true 'off white' which is what I was hoping for (to match a wall of drapes). I was also really happy to discover that the size of the comforter is generous - normally king sized comforters hardly cover the mattress top, but this one actually falls right to the bedskirt on all sides!! After washing the linens and drying them in the dryer, they were perfectly fine to use - although I did take them out of the dryer right away. All in all, a great purchase, and I'm happy with the customer service that I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 21, 2010

Great bedding set! It comes with everything you need, including a bedskirt, fitted sheet, top sheet, comforter, 2 shams, 2 pillowcases, 2 European shams, and 2 throw pillows! Looks very modern and expensive. Very comfortable and warm. Would definitely recommend this set to someone who wants an elegant, beautiful bedspread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Chicago,  Mar 18, 2012

more than i expected... it's just like it looks in picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended purchase
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Feb 10, 2012

Better than expected, even my hubby likes it! All of the other reviews really did help me in making the decision to purchase. I appreciate everyones reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pattern was off center
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 13, 2011

I was happy with everything about the pacakge except for that the design on the comforter was not centered. I considered keeping it anyway, but either the design would be off center all the time or else the comforter would hang unevenly on both sides of the bed and for me that was unacceptable. I was very disappointed!!! I returned it, AND had to pay shipping to do so. I don't think I'll buy something that big online again unless there is a local place I can return it without having to pay shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of fabric and construction was good - except that the motif on the fabric was off center
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Jul 2, 2014

I have been looking for a new bedroom set for a long time. My old set was a designer brand duvet with a down comforter. Not only was it very expensive it was very heavy! I didn't realize until I got this set! I love the Prague set because the Egyptian cotton is so comfortable! It is warm or cool it just seems to adjust naturally to you. The comforter is just warm enough but not heavy. I love making the bed because it looks so pretty when its done. The comforter also doesn't slip off the bed during the night which is awesome. I have two cats and was worried about their claws but they love sleeping on it and they haven't hurt it at all. This was a great purchase! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome feel
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 23, 2014

I love the design and comfort level of this set! I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from San Angelo, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

This is an awesome set! Colors were perfect and fabric was soft and smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Covington, La,  May 14, 2014

Nice,but really holds hair I have a dog and a cat, and can never get it rid of the hair. If you have no pets it should be great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 21, 2012

I am so happy with my purchase!!! Every item is so beautiful, soft, and comfortable. I've been using a down comforter for years and was worried that this one wouldn't keep me warm, but it does. It looks the same on my bed as it does in the picture and I get so many compliments on it. Highly recommended!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt delivery & excellent quality.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 12, 2012

I am very happy with the quality of this set and the colors were true to the picture. The price was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice for my new bedroom makeover
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 6, 2012

I took a 180 change in my bedding selection after seeing this set. And I'm so glad I did. I was so pleased to get this delivered, it looks amazing in my new bedroom.And I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the comforter is machine washable (didn't check that before purchasing, all my bedding is typically dry clean only). I'm not crazy about the black sheets (although they match the set nicely). I have several pets so pet hair is more visable on the sheets. The set is very versatile and would go well with various paint and accent colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros and Cons
 from Littleton, CO,  Oct 20, 2012

I bought this set for a California King sized Queen Anne style bed. This bed sits higher than normal and we have an adjustable air mattress with pillow top so it needs deep pocket sheets. I replace my bedding every few years because I like a fresh look so I always look for good deals. This set was a good deal in that it came with everything, including two well made tightly stuffed decorative pillows. I love the design and the feel of the 100% cotton sateen fabric. Cotton is extremely important to me. I can't stand anything synthetic against my skin. I washed everything before use (wash and dry necessary for me since I have cats and won't buy dry clean only fabrics.) The sheets produced a ton of lint. No bleed from the black sheets onto the cream colored decorative edging. I didn't wash the comforter since it isn't next to our skin during sleep. We have a coverlet over it during the day to protect it from the cats. The bedskirt is solid black which is attractive and it's well made and it hangs long enough from my high bed to cover the roll-away storage containers underneath. Yea, that's so hard to find for my bed! The bottom sheet has incredibly deep pockets that completely tuck under my mattress so there's no chance it will pull off before the next washing. Love that. That's another hard-to-find-for-a-fair-price for our bed. The bedding is also true Cal-King sized, meaning it fits in width and length. Often I see a label that says "Cal-King" but the sizes given are exactly the same as those for the regular King. The two are completely different dimensions. Bedding for a King bed doesn't fit a Cal King. The sheets and comforter in this set are long and wide enough to fit our bed beautifully. I'm really happy with that. Now for the not so happy stuff and why I only rated average and did't give a recommendation. The first time I washed our sheets after use, my husband's side had "fubzyed." That's his grandmother's word for those tiny fuzz balls that form on sweaters. He sometimes wears flannel pajamas and apparently this is a problem with the sateen sheets (at least these anyway.) We haven't had this problem with most others. I found myself having to get out my de-fubzyizer (it's a great little battery-op gizmo that shaves off the offensive fuzz without destroying one's fabrics.) The second thing is, due to the decorative edging, the pillow cases have seams on both sides and they aren't sewn properly on the bias (I think that's the term) so they don't lay straight. This annoys me. I prefer a one seam case. Inexpensive dual seamed pillow cases often have this issue. Didn't really think about this before making the purchase, but the black sheets and pillow cases are not the best choice for me. They collect and show lint, dust, and fur so I find myself either putting up with it or using the lint remover roller frequently. That's something I hadn't anticipated but will certainly consider in making future purchases. Live and learn. Overall, for the price, I'd say I'm fairly satisfied with the purchase for the price I paid. Shipping was free and there are enough plusses to discount the negatives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Oak Grove, KY,  Feb 8, 2012

This bedding was even better then in the picture!!!! It is so lavish and smooth... My husband is picky about bedding and he LOVES it!!!! If you don't like smooth sheets, over sized comforters, and amazing quality then this is not for you... I just can't say enough about it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets dont exactly match
 from yardley PA,  Aug 31, 2011

the design is pretty, and on the comfoter, the print is black. but thh sheets, pillowcases, and skirt are a deep, dark brown, not black. But its very comfortalbe, and a bit oversized, which is good, plenty of blanket to share with 2 people. Shipped very quick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe sheets are actually dark, deep brown, not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfofter is very soft and fluffy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 75%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought