Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
book1
 from Franklin, Tennesee,  Nov 29, 2011

I have a queen size bed, with a pillow top, and a 4" memory foam topper on that, so I needed a comforter that would look good, but mainly large enough to hang well on both sides, for I already have different colored bedskirts that I use. most of the queens, say full/queen, and they do not fit. I finally found this one, and just the few additionaly inches, makes a huge difference. The embrodiery on the top and shams, is quiet lovely.. exactly as pictured. I plan on using either a white bedskirt or a fusha to match the embrodiery. I haven't used it yet because we're going into some cold winter weather, but for spring, summer, and fall, I know this will be wonderful. I would have given it five stars, but it wasn't heavy enough for winter climes. hope this will be helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 11, 2013

I loved the comforter online and I love it even more in person. I bought for our new guest room and it is classy, elegant and perfect for our space. The red is deep and rich and linen color is almost white, but slightly off. It's beautiful and I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized not right
 from North Carolina,  Mar 26, 2013

I have an oversized mattress. The frame on my bed has wood on the sides. It measured 87 inches and since this says it is 92 inches I thought it would fit. It did not it liked about an inch on each side coming down to wood. I have ordered a few things from overstock and usually no problem. It is a little cheap looking, but if you consider the price I guess it is par. I had to send it back and pay the return shipping. I was not happy with this. I don't know if I will order anything else from overstock. Not worth the return shipping if you can't use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely comforter
 from lubbpck, texas,  Mar 12, 2013

I had for a couple of weeks and it got something on it so I washed it according to the instructions and it is totally ruined. there is not way to use it. it is stained and the batting is balled and and stuck to itself. It is horrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There is considerable wrinkling of the comforter
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 4, 2012

The overall look embroidery and color are great. The comforter came very wrinkled. Even after ironing, it wrinkled easily from sitting on the bed. Apparently a wrinkle free fabric was not used. The embroidery on the shams were identical so when put on the bed, the look is asymmetric. The design should have been made with a right and a left side in order to be symmetric when looking at the overall bed design. I am keeping it as my look for now, for I needed a change. Other than the wrinkling, I could forgive the sham mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT
 from mt pleasant, mi,  Dec 20, 2011

BEAUTIFUL SET AND COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER PRICE. IT REALLY BRIGHTENS UP A BEDROOM AND THE QUALITY IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE. MY HUSBAND EVEN LOVES IT. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

This is a BEAUTIFUL comforter set--simple, whimsical and elegant. Colors and size are as advertised. Please be aware that the comforter is thinner than I expected but it is perfect for those who live in hot climates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this comforter for my 21 year old daughter and she loves it. It is a bit thinner than most comforters but is fine with a blanket in the winter and perfect for summer without. We bought burgandy drapes to match the flowers and a taupe bedskirt. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered this for a full size bed
 from Staten Island, New York,  Dec 12, 2011

The size was good for a full size bed because I like a comforter to be big...the appliques were pretty but on the whole the quality was much less than I had hoped for...there were strings hanging and on the whole just not made well...I put it inside a duvet and there it will stay...I wont use it on its own...Id say use the money towards a better comforter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way!!
 from Happy & joyful,  Dec 3, 2011

Overstock, you've done it again! This comforter is even more beautiful than in the pictures, with the embroidered design lustrous and intricately woven. I bought this to replace an old, tired comforter. I wanted to keep my existing bedskirt, though, and I hoped and prayed that the flowers on the new comforter would match. They did perfectly! The color is a true 'red wine'/merlot color, very rich and intense. The comforter itself is a very generous queen size, as mentioned in several other reviews, and comfortably warm. The package says that it comes with 'pillowcases', but they're actually pillow shams, and they dress the bed up very nicely. I found that I don't even need the mountain of throw pillows anymore, because the look of this is so pretty. With the super quality, great price, and free shipping, I feel I got a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforters
 from Sparks NV,  Nov 27, 2011

I have been looking for a new bed covering for years! I didn't want to replace my dark cranberry drapes and wanted an Asian style. I saw this comforter and couldnt believe the price! Bought it immediately, along with some flannel sheets and we have the coziest bed in Nevada!!! I was thrilled!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clemmie123
 Apr 29, 2016

Very pretty just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 9, 2016

Good looking but will not last

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it at first
 Mar 11, 2016

Just don't wash it - I just had to throw it away because the lining would all gather up so it became unevenly lumpy - :0(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy V.
 Jan 31, 2016

Disappointed in this comforter set. The material looks cheap and wrinkles easily. The shams are both the same meaning the flower is on the right side and so one ends up in the middle of the bed and one on the side and is not a pleasing look. There were a lot of loose threads and the stitching isn't very nicely done. Size is adequate. Would not purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MMS
 Jan 19, 2016

Beautiful comforter set for the spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter
 Jan 6, 2016

Good for the price. Washes nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Jan 4, 2016

OK is all I can say. It is what the picture looks like. I guess if you love the color you are set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Nov 2, 2015

Too puckered up even after it had been on the bed several days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Sep 25, 2015

Good product. Warm set for bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought