Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
book1
 from Franklin, Tennesee,  Nov 29, 2011

I have a queen size bed, with a pillow top, and a 4" memory foam topper on that, so I needed a comforter that would look good, but mainly large enough to hang well on both sides, for I already have different colored bedskirts that I use. most of the queens, say full/queen, and they do not fit. I finally found this one, and just the few additionaly inches, makes a huge difference. The embrodiery on the top and shams, is quiet lovely.. exactly as pictured. I plan on using either a white bedskirt or a fusha to match the embrodiery. I haven't used it yet because we're going into some cold winter weather, but for spring, summer, and fall, I know this will be wonderful. I would have given it five stars, but it wasn't heavy enough for winter climes. hope this will be helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 11, 2013

I loved the comforter online and I love it even more in person. I bought for our new guest room and it is classy, elegant and perfect for our space. The red is deep and rich and linen color is almost white, but slightly off. It's beautiful and I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized not right
 from North Carolina,  Mar 26, 2013

I have an oversized mattress. The frame on my bed has wood on the sides. It measured 87 inches and since this says it is 92 inches I thought it would fit. It did not it liked about an inch on each side coming down to wood. I have ordered a few things from overstock and usually no problem. It is a little cheap looking, but if you consider the price I guess it is par. I had to send it back and pay the return shipping. I was not happy with this. I don't know if I will order anything else from overstock. Not worth the return shipping if you can't use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely comforter
 from lubbpck, texas,  Mar 12, 2013

I had for a couple of weeks and it got something on it so I washed it according to the instructions and it is totally ruined. there is not way to use it. it is stained and the batting is balled and and stuck to itself. It is horrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There is considerable wrinkling of the comforter
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 4, 2012

The overall look embroidery and color are great. The comforter came very wrinkled. Even after ironing, it wrinkled easily from sitting on the bed. Apparently a wrinkle free fabric was not used. The embroidery on the shams were identical so when put on the bed, the look is asymmetric. The design should have been made with a right and a left side in order to be symmetric when looking at the overall bed design. I am keeping it as my look for now, for I needed a change. Other than the wrinkling, I could forgive the sham mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT
 from mt pleasant, mi,  Dec 20, 2011

BEAUTIFUL SET AND COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER PRICE. IT REALLY BRIGHTENS UP A BEDROOM AND THE QUALITY IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE. MY HUSBAND EVEN LOVES IT. VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Fresno, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

This is a BEAUTIFUL comforter set--simple, whimsical and elegant. Colors and size are as advertised. Please be aware that the comforter is thinner than I expected but it is perfect for those who live in hot climates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this comforter for my 21 year old daughter and she loves it. It is a bit thinner than most comforters but is fine with a blanket in the winter and perfect for summer without. We bought burgandy drapes to match the flowers and a taupe bedskirt. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered this for a full size bed
 from Staten Island, New York,  Dec 12, 2011

The size was good for a full size bed because I like a comforter to be big...the appliques were pretty but on the whole the quality was much less than I had hoped for...there were strings hanging and on the whole just not made well...I put it inside a duvet and there it will stay...I wont use it on its own...Id say use the money towards a better comforter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way!!
 from Happy & joyful,  Dec 3, 2011

Overstock, you've done it again! This comforter is even more beautiful than in the pictures, with the embroidered design lustrous and intricately woven. I bought this to replace an old, tired comforter. I wanted to keep my existing bedskirt, though, and I hoped and prayed that the flowers on the new comforter would match. They did perfectly! The color is a true 'red wine'/merlot color, very rich and intense. The comforter itself is a very generous queen size, as mentioned in several other reviews, and comfortably warm. The package says that it comes with 'pillowcases', but they're actually pillow shams, and they dress the bed up very nicely. I found that I don't even need the mountain of throw pillows anymore, because the look of this is so pretty. With the super quality, great price, and free shipping, I feel I got a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforters
 from Sparks NV,  Nov 27, 2011

I have been looking for a new bed covering for years! I didn't want to replace my dark cranberry drapes and wanted an Asian style. I saw this comforter and couldnt believe the price! Bought it immediately, along with some flannel sheets and we have the coziest bed in Nevada!!! I was thrilled!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
francine
 Jul 7, 2015

was not happy with quality of fabric

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 21, 2015

This is beautiful, but gets dirty easily & it's really hard to clean!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss. Cheek
 Apr 1, 2015

I like it but the wrinkles never really came out. When it was washed, the same thing. Too many wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Mar 16, 2015

Displays beautifully, looks elegant on the bed. I have laundered it and was pleased with the way it looked afterwards. 3 stars because after a while, the cotton lining started bunching (even before laundering).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poppy Vine Comforter seT
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Oct 29, 2014

I loved the photo, of this comforter set, Yes its White, and embroidered flowers were well done. But the best part is I cab wash the entire set and pillow covers in my washing machine, and the color didn't run. I bought the King size for my Queen Bed, it drapes perfectly on my bed. Highly recommend for South Carolina warm seasons, in fact it's the End of October, and it's the right comfort level for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 11, 2014

Gorgeous Comforter Set - I love this set! We use it for our guest room bed. I wish I had purchased this for our own bed. The material is soft and the flowers on it are nicely stiched and of great quality. Really makes our guest room look fantastic.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 20, 2014

I was a little apprehensive buying this because of the experience I had with a similar set I was replacing. While beautiful, the old one was constructed poorly and fell apart. That was my second try with the same set. This comforter set is much prettier than it looks in the picture. Sometimes it's difficult to determine the quality with a picture, but for the price, I was willing to chance having to return it. I was so pleased when it got here. All off the detail is actually sewn in, this is not a printed fabric. It is a standard light cotton fabric, and is good for California weather at least. The color is somewhere between a classic "linen" and white--closer to ivory than white, but neither ivory, nor white--hope that helps. I was so confused by other reviews. The flower details are a burgundy wine color and are very nicely sewn into the comforter.The leaf and stem design is black/brown and are stitched in. The comforter comes a little further down my queen bed than most comforters, but that was a perk for me. Overall, the quality is very good for the price. It looks more sophisticated in person than it does in the picture. I have washed it a few times and it has held up quite well. The reviews about the wrinkles are true, but I only worried about it once when I was having company, and used a fabric steamer--worked great. I bought this set because I needed something that fit my current decor, and had a very tight budget. I'm glad I chanced it, because I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from GA,  Jul 31, 2014

Havent used much.However looks very pretty.Nice embroidery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Euclid, oh,  Jul 23, 2014

Surprisingly it fit well and felt like good quality. Haven't washed it yet, but I think it will wash well in cold water and line dry. Very pleased with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought