Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEE-U-TI-FUL
 from New York City,  Nov 16, 2011

Gorgeous! Soft material. True white not off-white. Poppy design pops. A nice deep red, not brick red. Flowers and stitching are not flat. They're noticeably raised. The comforter is medium weight. It's not skimpy, but doesn't weigh a ton. Shouldn't stress most joints. The only caution is the size. I did not receive a Full/Queen. I received a Queen. On a full-size bed it falls to the floor on both sides and completely covers the bed skirt. It had to be raised high under the pillows in order to get the flowers in position. This allows the bed skirt to show at the foot. Even with the size issue, it still looks beautiful on the bed. And there's room for shrinkage. The horizontal lines/pleats near the foot are a nice touch. The shams are generous but stand fine with plush standard pillows. Quality item. Great bargain. Definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Comforter & Price
 from NY, NY,  Jan 2, 2012

This a very nice comforter set. This full/queen set is very generous in size and drapes over side of bed The fabric is very soft and cozy to touch. I received just before holidays so not sure as to wear and tear, that is why I rated it good. I hope it washes and stays as nice. I was hesitant becaue the color of the flower design was not stated. The flower color is a cranberry/burgundy color on an a creamy background. I was surprised with the quality & I'm pleased with the great price. Also delivery was prety fast. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous
 from Overland Park,Ks,  Nov 15, 2011

I Love Love Love this comforter and shams! It is even prettier than in the photos. It is soft and just perfectly fitting. The side lengths are perfect, I have had comforters that end up being short on the sides and this is NOT one of those.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter for the money
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2012

I had been searching what seemed like an eternity for a lightweight comforter for my bedroom for the summer and had given up finding one until now. The thickness is perfect for Florida summers, the colors were just were what the picture showed. The poppies are not bright red which is not what I was looking for, they are more of a deep red and the comforter itself is "white" not cream. I have a Queen size bed and it does fit properly on the bed. I am extremely happy with the product and glad I did not give up my search. I have received numerous compliments on how elegant it looks with the bedroom suite whereas it matched perfectly and the red was just enough "pop" for the wood furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comfortable comforter set!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 14, 2012

The comforter is not only beautiful it is warm and comfortable. Some comforters have a scratchy feeling to them, this does not. I highly recommend this comforter set. The colors make it where it is easy to match furniture and curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comforter
 from PA,  Jul 30, 2012

It fits my queen bed very nicely. The material is thin but I really like the design. The flowers are a deep burgundy which is just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 25, 2012

So fresh and crisp looking! I love this comforter. Lighter weight - perfect for desert living.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with order
 from Middlefield, CT,  Jul 24, 2012

I was very pleased with order. After reading the other reviews, I would describe the color as "linen white", not pure white. The set is very stunning on the bed; however, I have found it difficult to remove the wrinkles. Hopefully, as it lays on the bed, they will come out in due time. I am very pleased with the fabric, it is very soft and comfy. I was afraid of the polyester, but only the poppies are polyester.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread not the best quality but looks good
 from Newfoundland, Canada,  Dec 19, 2011

The bedspread is described as white with red but it is more of a cream and burgundy/red. A few loose threads but it still looks good on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty and Simplistic
 from Coeur d Alene, ID,  Dec 1, 2011

I am pleased with this set. The only complaint is that I thought the poppies would be deep red and they are cranberry/maroon. Looks beautiful on my full-size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Westland, MI,  Feb 8, 2013

Nice comforter. Lightweight, not overstuffed. Pretty design. Bought King for Queen size bed and hangs over perfectly on each side. Queen probably would have fit just as nicely but husband hogs blankets, so extra is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from CA,  Aug 21, 2012

Classy and comfortable. Perfect for warm weather months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poppy Vine 3-piece Comforter
 from Norman, Oklahoma,  Aug 21, 2012

Very soft, machine washable and looks great. Arrived in a timely manner. Poppy's are a favorite of mine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Modesto, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

I just received my new Poppy Vine comforter and I am thrilled with it! Being for both full & queen sized beds, I was concerned that it might be too short on the sides for my deep queen mattress. But it fits great. And I love the the way the poppies stand out on the off white background. It's much prettier in person than in the photo. The comforter is very lightweight, but we live in a very warm climate so I'm pleased with that also. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase of a new comforter
 from Salem, OR,  Jul 31, 2012

I was directed to Overstock.com by a friend, when I couldn't find a comforter for my new bed in the city I lived it that suited my needs. For the first time, I went into Overstock.com and looked through your Queen size bed comforters and it didn't take me long to find the one I wanted. I ordered it, and to my happy amazement, it was shipped promptly and I had it long before the end date of my shipment arrival date. The comforter was in perfect condition and I'm grateful for the product I got as well as the reasonable price and fast delivery. I would recommend this site to anyone and will use it again in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from madison, fl,  Jul 16, 2012

This comforter is exactly what I was looking for. Brightened my bedroom and the fit is perfect. Excellent deal for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poppy Vine Full-Queen Comforter
 from Yorba Linda, Ca.,  Jul 12, 2012

Colors as pictured. Good size (full/queen) for my double size bed. Good quality. Many compliments received. Have not laundered yet. Poppies especially nice--raised, velvety-appearing, deep red (wine) color. Backgroundoff-white (not creamy) -- more of a "winter white". Happy with selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, what you paid for
 from new jersey,  Jan 23, 2012

look exactly like the picture ,you can use as bread spread not like comforter.shipping was fast and free. I will recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but you get what you pay
 from Missouri,  Jan 3, 2012

I was so excited when I bought these, they were exactly what I was looking for!! However, when I received them & placed them on my bed- two days later I noticed that some of the stitching was coming undone and when I investigated it pulled right out! The second thing that was disappointing to me was that the material is very weak. I have a cat and keep his nails trimmed regularly, however, the first time he jumped on the bed he snagged a nail in the material and it tore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poppy Vine comforter set
 from ma,  Jan 2, 2012

This was purchased for my daughter as a gift. Beautiful set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top