For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
In love!
 from Louisville, Ky,  Mar 1, 2012

I purchased this comforter set about 2 weeks ago, and have been in love ever since! :) I think it is beautiful! I got a second opinion from my mother, who is very skeptical about ordering things over the internet, but she loved it too! I rated it ”excellent”, because in my opinion, considering the price, I think it is excellent. The ordering process was easy and fast! This is my first time ordering from Ovestock, but it won't be my last! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice in picture, but...........
 from Summerlin, NV,  Mar 9, 2013

One of the main reasons I purchased this set, was that the description said it had an 18" drop bedskirt. It does not. The bedskirt only has a 13" drop. Immediately I knew it had to go back. I wanted to see how it looked, so I put the comforter on the bed. Really cheap thin material. You could see right though the pillow shams. What a disappointent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Price
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 4, 2014

This is NOT an oversized set. I would have expected it to drop more and sort of pile on floor as I have a very low bed but with my pillow top mattress it covers as any normal sized comforter would. If my bed was at its normal height the bed skirt would not touch the floor. with my lower bed the skirt is fine...but if you are truly looking for oversized this is not it. I love the look in my newly remodeled room and was am happy with light weight. The comforter is very light weight, which for me works out well. The pillows are thin as well as shams but again this is nothing less than I expected for the price. A white pillow case under the shams works quite well. The decorative pillows are stuffed fully it looks very nice on the bed. Basically if you are looking for a 400 comforter for 100 this is not it. But if you are looking for something that looks great for a great price then you have found it. I have not washed any of it yet so I don't know how it will hold up but it seems well stiched so I don't foresee any problems on delicate and cold.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from North Providence, RI,  Feb 5, 2014

This set is very well made and fit perfectly with my décor! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from Emmaus, PA,  Aug 28, 2013

I'm an Overstock regular customer and rarely do I purchase anything that is a disappointment...with that said, this one was! The material is uncomfortable, scratchy. You can see right through the thin pillow cases, and parts of the comforter. Several stitching mistakes. Washed the comforter once and it got a hole in it. Washed one of the decorative pillows once and all the stuffing started coming out of the side. It's nice that the "poppies" are embroidered, but very few thread count. The comforter is light, good for fall or spring weather. One thing I did keep was the smallest decorative pillow, it's the perfect size for lumbar support! It's a rather inexpensive set, but you'll be buying a new one in a few months, so spend the money to get a better quality set instead.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poppy Flower Black
 from Missouri,  Aug 13, 2013

LOVE IT!!!! Very soft and just enough oversized that is covers the bed perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as expected
 from nj,  Apr 25, 2013

This isnt worth the money. I wouldnt recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Midlothian, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

Comforter set is really pretty and I can use different curtain colors to set it off. Only wish it came with a set of matching sheets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OOK for the price
 from Tyler, TX,  Mar 29, 2013

I bought this for the guest room. It's 8 piece - comes with bed skirt, shams, pillow cases, etc. For the price this is a good buy. I would not call it fancy - it looks exactly like what it's worth! So - if you want an OK looking comforter set, this could be for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stitching errors and not soft! Feels very scratchy
 from Waunakee, wi,  Feb 24, 2013

This set looks nice, but it is definitely not comfy. The comforter is very hard and scratchy. Also, It came with three one and half inch stitching mistakes....just random spots. I would not buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new comforter
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 13, 2013

This comforter fits my queen bed perfectly. It's so soft and cozy and it is prettier than in the pic. I'm very pleased with this purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Comfort.
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2013

WOW .. the comforter is the best. It envelopes you in cozy comfort. Washes beautifully. Color stayed true. The only down fall is, my teenagers think they should snuggle in my bed to read a book if I'm not home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grwat for kid's or guest room
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 15, 2012

The picture looked great on the website, however when I received the package which took a long time to get I was disappointed. The comforter was advertized as oversized but it was not and both the comforter and pillows were small and cheaply made. I will admit that it is pretty but it i not for the master bedroom, it will look great in the guest room or kid's room. This was not my best purchase but I guess you get what you pay for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top