Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bummer!
 from CA,  Mar 4, 2011

I got this in the mail yesterday to complete my new bedding set...and first (my fault) the pic showed 2 pillow shams...but when I opened it only one came out. In addition the back closure was to the right hand side instead of the middle as usual and did not close once I put my pillow inside. I had to use safety pins since my shams are fluffy. And last but not least the sham feels like sandpaper, not that I will be sleeping on them directly, but even with fabric softener they were still a bit rough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bad as I expected
 from Utah,  Nov 11, 2011

Reading the reviews I was expecting a really thin, sandpaper like sham but that is not what I got at all. I got the black sham and although it is not like my 1000 count sheets it is really a good fabric for a euro sham - I do not use these to sleep or lie on they are just for looks and they look great on my bed. For the price this is a 5 star product - it is not what you would get if you paid $80 each like a lot of stores but it works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made and great price!
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2011

These shams were very well described and the color was perfect for my bedding. The fabric is sturdy, not soft, but they stand up nicely on and did not need to be pressed after I washed them.. Great price and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with the shams and they are very nice quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EURO SHAM
 from Dayton, OH,  Jul 29, 2010

Fit my Euro pillows perfectly. Color was an exact match to what was pictured online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor fabric quality
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 4, 2011

Although it says it is 250 thread count, even after washing with fabric softener, the fabric is very coarse. I would not put my head on this to sleep and am using it for decoration purposes only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was nearly perfect to computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Coarse material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate except for thread count
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Euro Sham
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 5, 2011

I bought 2 shams to use almost as a headboard for 2 twin beds until I can acutally find the headboards I want. These are good quality, but not so soft. Substantial, but not soft to sleep on. More for decorative use. I do llike them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good -- not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
euro sham
 from eugene, oregon,  Oct 1, 2011

the shams match the bedskirt and sheets perfectly and accent bedroom perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice way to dress your bed
 from Sidney, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

They look very nice as my display pillows for my black toile bedding set. Color doesn't wash out of it. This is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly like it advertised on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good and sturdy. The material is tightly woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Euro Shams were accurately described on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Euro pillow shams
 from TX,  Nov 9, 2013

I needed Euro white pillow shams for my guest bed. These are perfect. Very crisp fabric so it always looks freshly made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabric is trrrible
 from NC,  Oct 7, 2013

These pillow cases would rub the skin off they are so rough - terrible

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Euro Shams
 from Garland, Texas,  Oct 3, 2013

I was in need of blackI and deep red euro shams that I could not find anywhere. Came to Overstock and found them. They are awesome and if anyone is looking for Euro Shams. Overstock.com came thru again with what I needed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Annapolis, MD,  Sep 26, 2013

These shams are as described and like some of the other reviews suggest these are not for comfyness, they are for show. They are a little rough but they look great as throw pillows on the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric is very cheap
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2013

You get what you pay for. Euro shams are generally expensive. These are a great deal...but unfortunately you get what you pay for. The quality is very poor. They are hard as bricks. Mostly polyester. May be ok if you never plan to lay your face/head on them. But they are pretty awful.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to find product in retail stores
 from Indiana,  Aug 20, 2013

We tried to find these items in retail stores, both specialty and department stores, with no success. My wife searched the internet to find these (and she is NOT an internet savvy person) and order them, so the process was easy. Products arrived in the expected timeframe with no problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Ivory Euro Sham!
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Aug 19, 2013

Purchased beige/ivory color euro sham. True to color, nice fabric, well made. Fit euro pillow perfectly. Great packaging, delivered quick. Purchased matching bedskirt too, perfect color match. Pleased with item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Arkansas,  Aug 10, 2013

Nice for the $$ spent. Excellent service from overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Covington, Ky,  Jul 23, 2013

The material on this sham is very thin and flimsy. It is not the quality I expected. Not sending back due to the fact that I washed and tried to iron it to make it look better. Will use it for a art project for the grand kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Corona, Ca,  Jul 17, 2013

This is a great Euro Sham for the price. It looks great without paying a fortune.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read before you buy, please
 from Herndon, VA,  Jul 12, 2013

These shams are not the soft, cozy cloth I thought they would be. They are stiff & not inviting at all. It's not what I wanted, but I have a pair of the black...one was taken out of the package, the other is still in. If you still plan to buy these, I'll happily send them to anyone who would pay the cost of shipping. They aren't awful - just not what I had in mind. (Guess I forgot from my homemaking classes how stiff 'poplin' is...:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are well priced but too large to fit euro pi
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jul 24, 2014

These are lovely for the money, but far too large to fill with a standard euro pillow filler. The fabric is good and I like the simplicity of the pillow, but I have to either remake the shams or have a lot of extra filling to put in to make them look like they should. I kept them, but they really weren't a good bargain for me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top