Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

This quilt was a disappointment. The picture online shows it with the stripes going up and down the bed vertically. They're actually horizontal. The yellow in the quilt is an ugly chartreuse that clashes with the rest of the pastel colors in the quilt (think a splash of mustard on a pretty Easter dress). The overall quality is below mediocre. The workmanship and durability of materials leaves much to be desired. I'm usually happy with Overstock, but this one's getting sent back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polka dot
 from PA,  Mar 9, 2013

This quilt is adorable, and works perfectly in my 2 and a half year olds big girl room!we have no complaints at all. The picture represents the colors very well. I would recommend this to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from NM,  Nov 16, 2012

I ordered this quilt for my 2 girls because I love polka dots and the colors so well! I am very pleased to say it is exactly what you see! They love it too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and affordable quilt but not as pictured
 from Merchanville, NJ,  Apr 21, 2012

This lightweight quilt works well on my 3 year old's "big girl bed," however, I was disappointed to find that the "yellow" color pictured and described is basically a fluorescent green. Wouldn't care so much except that I was specifically looking for yellow accents and the green sort of clashes with her yellow walls. Also, as one customer mentioned, the stripes run horizontally instead of vertically - not a big deal for us though. This product is very cute and affordable despite these issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, pretty, pretty!!!
 from CA,  Feb 16, 2013

I am a graphic a designer and I am kind of picky for stuff. But I love this Quilt set so much because This has great patterns and great color( graceful and cheerful at the same time, bright but look also expensive....some bright color makes some stuff looks cheap sometimes, but not this one) Also so great price which I can't find better price than this for the great quality quilty set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS QUILT!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 24, 2012

This is NOT a heavy quilt. It is lightweight but it is stunning and just lights up the room. Everyone who has seen my daughter's room says, "Where did you get that beautiful quilt?" Ag

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Several things about this quilt: 1. It is of decent weight and quality. Not too bulky but not too thin. 2. The one I received seems to have some stitching off. It is apparent with the color pattern. This is most likely just a defect with mine. 3. Be prepared for the bold mustard yellow/green color. It is a big contrast to the pastels. 4. The stripes are horizontal not vertical like pictured. 5. Overall good quality and sweet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth all of the STARS!
 from Georgia,  Aug 6, 2013

Just received today. Rated quality "Good" because we will need to see how it washes. I expect NO problems. This cute, grown-up-girl bedspread/quilt set is definitely worth all of the stars! I bought a Double and Twin for my 4-year old granddaughter's new bunk bed. BOTH for under $110!! She was so excited she lept on the bed and squealed! The stripes are horizontal but I do not see that it matters. The lighter weight is perfect for our warm, Southern climate and blankets can be added as needed. She loves it and will enjoy her own space in her big-girl room when her baby brother arrives! :D) Thank you Overstock.com. for having such wonderful choices for young children!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had this for 3 years: LOOKS NEW
 from Midwest,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought this comforter set for my little girl three years ago, and it has withstood the test of time. I've washed it several times and dried it on a low setting. It looks like I just bought it. It is not the only quilt set that we have for my daughter's bedroom, but it remains one of our favorites. I have received many compliments on it. The colors are true to the picture. Even when we are not using the quilt, we use the pillow sham. It was exactly what I was expecting at a bargain price. Once again, Overstock came through!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Chicago,  Oct 31, 2012

Colors are awesome! My 5 year old daughter love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made set. Nice pastel colors
 from Central Florida,  Aug 6, 2012

Good quality materials. Quilting is consistent and there were no loose threads around the edges. The opposite side of the quilt is a solid pastel pink with flowers here and there in coordinating pastel colors. Very cute set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute quilt set!
 from CA,  Jul 6, 2012

Cute quilt set! Ordered 2 sets for my twins...brightens up the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These were exactly what I was looking for! They are machine-washable and reversible so my girls can have some individuality, yet still match! The material is not too heavy, or too light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Middletown, Md,  Mar 6, 2012

I bought two sets for my granddaughters and they were so excited and happy when they saw their room. Works for all ages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy buyer!
 from Hammond, LA,  Dec 3, 2011

I bought two sets for my girls' room, and I've been very pleased! The quilt is light weight which is great for where we live. The colors are easy to match many of the popular girly things found in department stores. An added bonus is the reverse side is just as pretty when I want to change the decor a bit. Because it has flowers and butterflies, it would look great during the spring and summer months. We are all happy with my great find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute quilt set
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Nov 17, 2011

The colors are just as pictured: a bit brighter than pastels. I like that this quilt is all cotton so it will stand up to lots of washing. It's a great value, too. It's hard to see this in the picture, the the back of the quilt is a solid pale purple with a subtle butterfly and flower print.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter's new room
 from Texas,  Oct 28, 2011

This is a very cute quilt set. The colors look the same as on the website. The quality is good, I think it will wear well. My granddaughter is 5 years old so I wanted a product that wasn't expensive but would hold up to washing and I feel like this product will do that. Her room is really cute and most of all it has pink in it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as it looked on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased as punch!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 15, 2014

I love this quilt! It looks wonderful in my daughters room. The quality is good and the girls and I love the colors. The only drawback is that I wish it was a little bit bigger in order to drape off the side of the bed, but that is a minor thing. I think the green (more like chartreuse) is perfect with all the pastel colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quilt
 from Fort Benning, GA,  Apr 23, 2014

Great quilt. Got it for my toddler daughter's "big girl" bed. I got the full/queen size for a daybed. It works great and really brings her room together. The shams are also nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polka Dot/Stripe Quilt Set
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Apr 10, 2014

The quality of the quilt far exceeded my expectations. I ordered this for my granddaughters first "big-girl" bed and my daughter and granddaughter loved it! I'm sooo happy!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top