Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Polka Dot 3 piece Comforter set
 from MAINE,  May 27, 2014

color was as expected, love the look , a lot of compliments

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorbs!
 from MN,  May 2, 2014

Purchased for my daughter and she loves it. Super cute design and soft material.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish, great price
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 25, 2014

Let's be real, for this price it is a really good deal. It is stylish and yes the fabric is thin but with a lot of ruching it really needs to be, much thickness or weight you would not get a soft billowy effect. So all in all I think it really works well. I did opt for the grey and everyone has their own interpretation of color and I didn't pick up any sage green tone to it myself. I love to switch up bedding often so it's nice to have something so inexpensive to be able to do that. I love that this is a soft, feminine and fun comforter to use for part of the year.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 from Nebraska,  Feb 4, 2014

Pottery Barn is my go to spot for children's bedding but I decided to take a chance since this comforter was an awesome price. It is adorable! It is billowy, cute and fun. The fabric is thin, but certainly not see through. It's lightweight and will need to be used with another blanket. I bought it for my 9 year old and matched it with some sheets from Pottery Barn and it could not be cuter. I don't know how it will hold up in the wash but we are only using it as a cover, not a main blanket so that should help with longevity.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft
 from Columbus Ohio,  Jan 13, 2014

Very soft. Very cute. Thicker than I expected. The ruching is very cute. I haven't washed it yet so I don't know how well the stitching will hold up, but for the price, I still think it's worth it. As another reviewer mentioned, in the sun, the gray does have a faint green undertone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely spread, not so true color.
 from Rochester, WA,  Dec 22, 2013

My only issue here and the reason I will be returning this is the color. The photo shows a lovely, shiny, lime green....but what I got was a dull, cheap looking chartreuse. Seriously disappointed as this lovely lime green is hard to find.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brings a Fresh and Bright Appearance to the Bedroo
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 19, 2013

It transformed the children's room into a bright and fun place where the kids will want to play. Great quality for the money and would recommend to anyone looking for a change from the norm.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for!
 from CT,  Dec 3, 2013

I didn't think fabric could be this thin. All I can think of when I look at this comforter, is the old adage "you get what you pay for". I would be surprised if it survives the first washing.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and trendy with some caveats
 from Missouri,  Oct 19, 2013

The good: Style Ė for the simple aesthetics (trendy pattern/ruching) this is actually a cheap price. Even poor-quality similar styles often price quite a bit higher. Size Ė I got a full/queen, which I sometimes am hesitant about (I have a queen bed, and I find if it says Ďfullí it usually means itís going to be better sized for a full-sized bed), but there is ample side overhang which I consider a bonus. Weight/thickness Ė this is a lightweight comforter. I consider that to be a good thing, because, if it holds up, it will work in the warmer months, and I can easily make it suitable for these colder months by simply adding a blanket in underneath (I live in Missouri, so we experience all of the seasons). The less-than-good: Quality - This isnít great quality. The material is thin and the ruching is questionable. It LOOKS cute, but I have concerns about how it will hold up to washings. That said, I donít think you can typically expect a combination of cuteness and quality for this price point, so itís not unacceptable, really, given what you pay, and I often read reviews for similar items at a much higher price point with quality concerns, so I think the price balances that out. Color Ė I purchased the grey and it is by no means a Ďtrueí grey. Itís not a deal-breaker as my color scheme (white walls/sheers and cherry floors/furniture) doesnít require it to be. This is definitely a green-grey (think sage). Itís really only obvious in sunlight; at night it does just look grey. Iím including this information though, so that those needing a true or perhaps more blue-based grey will know that this is probably not going to work for them. Overall, I do think itís cute and fun, and would recommend it with the disclosure of the Ďconsí.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Comforter!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 27, 2013

Love this bed spread. Beautiful color and overall texture. Looks great in my daughter's room. She loves the way it feels against her skin.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mizone Ramona 4-piece Comforter Set
Today $59.99
Compare $105.43
Save 43%
(4)
Mizone Kayla 4-piece Comforter Set
Today $64.99
Compare $104.99
Save 38%
(2)
Mizone Carmen 4-piece Comforter Set
Today $49.19
Compare $80.08
Save 39%
(5)
Hotel Juvi 4-piece Comforter Set
Today $49.99
Compare $97.94
Save 49%
(13)
Back to top