Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great with exception
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 15, 2010

Loved this combination, quality of material and the price with one exception. When the comforter was placed on the bed it stuck out on the ends due to the insert which was similar to a cushion filler. It wasn't soft at all and looked cheap. I loved the set so much and hated to send it back so I ripped the top seam of the comforter and ripped about 20 places on the comforter that was holding the insert ( about 1-1/2" stitches evenly spaced). Insert was removed and a down comforter was inserted and I used velcro to close and used velcro on the corners to hold it in place . The results were amazing. It now looks like quality bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 1, 2012

OMG... I love this bedroom set. This was the best thing I have ever bought online!! A black and white Toile bedroom set has always been a dream to have. Once I saw it on your site I thought I had died and gone to heaven. I ordered ASAP and once I received it and made up the bed with all of the pieces.... I have never been happier. LOVE IT. Love the quality, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bargin
 from Birmingham AL,  Jan 15, 2012

Excellent quality and workmanship. Very lofty batting which made the comforter look very impressive. I also tracked down the matching valances and the room looked terrific! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set with everything included
 from Augusta, GA,  Dec 7, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase of this set. I agree with a previous review that the comforter doesn't lay exactly right on the corners, but this can be remedied by removing some of the stuffing (overstuffed). It includes everything that you need to complete the bedding ensemble. I did add a red pillow, and took apart one of the pillows (one that I wasn't completely enamored with) and made tie-backs for solid black curtains. The black check is larger than the gingham check that you can find in most fabric stores, so this worked for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding!
 from Punta Gorda FL,  Nov 4, 2011

This bedding seems to come on and off of the site. I had my eyes on it and then was disappointed when it was "out of stock". Within a couple of weeks, it was back and I snapped it up immediately. Wonderful quality- thick fabric and batting. It lays perfectly- I did not have an issue with it sticking out like another reviewer had stated. What I like about the black and white toile is that I can add any accent color to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality- nice heavy material and thick lining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!!
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Sep 29, 2011

The bedding gives your bed a VERY nice looking bed. I love the amount of items for the price...I also love the set! I have no regrets with this purchase. Love it...love it...love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 31, 2011

I was selling my home and needed to spruce up my master bedroom for the open house. This bedding set looked so good, I got 3 offers the first day on the market. In fact it made my master bedroom look so nice I almost didn't want to sell my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  Jun 15, 2011

The comforter is the perfect size. Oversized but not too big. The material is high quality, nice and heavy although it does not feel heavy on top of you. The coordinating check and print are really stunning. I am not using the square checkered shams as they are an odd size. I love this comforter set. It looks really good with the yellow walls.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was exactly as pictured on the web site.
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plymouth Queen 9-piece Luxury Bedding Set
 from Jetersville, Virginia,  Aug 15, 2010

My mother and I had been looking for this set for my guest bedroom for months. We even went so far as to price the material to have someone make me the set. However, after pricing the material and how much someone would charge to do the set. I decided to try one more spot Overstock. I was so happy to see that they had what I had been looking for. The price was much more sensible then the price it was going to be to have it made. I love the look, quality of the comforter and the price. I have received so many compliments on it. Thank you overstock. So far everything that I have ordered from here has truly lived up to the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plymouth Comforter Set
 from Texas,  Aug 10, 2010

This comforter set is beautiful and of great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY pleased!
 from Knoxville TN,  Jun 14, 2014

I have been searching for a toile bedding set for a few years. Recently had been looking at websites everyday for a week trying to find one that exactly fit my needs for quality, affordability, style, items included in the set. I was about to give up and just put a plain gray bedspread on when I saw this set on Overstock. Literally purchased it within seconds. My confirmation said that the item would not ship for another week, but it showed up at my house two days later. Surprised and happy about that! Once everything was set up, my bedroom looked like a photo from a magazine. It has also received rave reviews from family and friends. I saw that some reviewers had problems with how the comforter stuck out from their bed corners. I didn't see this but my bed is headboard/footboard style. Don't hesitate to order this. My research shows that many sets are flimsy, overpriced, don't actually have the toile design with people on them but are just floral. A lot are custom made to order so that if you were to want to return them, you couldn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from Buffalo ny,  Feb 11, 2014

Just gorgeous! Beautiful set and well made! Love the way this set has transformed my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Gainesville, Georgia,  Aug 30, 2013

This is a very pretty set, colors are vivid and exactly what I expected from the picture on your website, Good quality and would definitely recommend to others. The comforter lays well on the bed, no puckers or uneven seams. Pillows were also of good quality, fluffed up nicely from shipping. Thank you for such a beautiful set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from East Palestine, Ohio,  Jun 12, 2013

I am so happy with this Toile Bedding set. The quality of material is top notch. The design is beautiful. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bedding set - quality look and feel!
 from santa clara, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful comforter, skirt and pillows. Fabric is high quality, well made and looks gorgeous. Pillows/cover and skirt look fantastic. I'm thrilled and so pleased with this set - best money spent on on-line purchase ever. I researched many options and decided on this set - so relieved that the quality was top notch. I'd highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had a toile bed set that I loved for over 10 years and could never, ever find anything comparable, but it was getting pretty faded and worn. Most that I have found previously are of synthetics and cheap materials. However this bed set is beautiful. I love Toile and what changes this set up for me is the checks, love that addition. You won't reqret this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

Perfect beyond my wildest dreams!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is beautiful!!
 from KY,  Jul 5, 2012

This set is gorgeous, the fabric is moderatly heavy, not thin and filmsy, very generous queen size comforter, pillows and shams are also of the same quality fabric and generous size. Don't hesitate to purchase this set, you will not be disappointed. Color is true to the description, white background with black print, love it, love it, love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!
 Aug 20, 2015

We changed our double bed for a queen 3 years ago and I have searched for a new toile bedding set like the one I had but to no avail! I finally came across this queen toile set on Overstock and it is perfect and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JacyW
 Aug 20, 2015

Not the best quality - especially the pillows

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought