Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant Shams
 from Freehold NJ,  Dec 18, 2013

Gold satin pillow shams fabric is so beautifully elegant, unfortunately the borders flop and do nothing for the overall look of the bedding. Wish I could take a pic and post. Unless you know how to make the edges stand out, I would pass. It is satin so I am afraid to use starch. Do purchase the bed skirt, it is beautiful and put the final touch on an overall elegant bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Baltimore, Md,  Jul 25, 2014

True gold with a hint of shine. Many times when expecting "gold" you get yellow or tan. If you are looking for a trye gold accent, buy these shams. Durable but not stiff and offers great accent on a white bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little luxury
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 6, 2014

Unwilling to pay for an expensive set of shams to match a bedspread, I thought these might look good. And they do. The glitter is in keeping with my rather fanciful decor (Maxwell Parrish prints, fancy lamps and candleholders) so if I ever do a house tour I guess I'll be glad of them. They are a nice mood enhancer but, frankly, shams are not considered a necessity in my kind of family and I'd find it hard to rec them to a friend with a straight face. In other words: it's not their fault, it's mine.;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Luxurious
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 23, 2013

The fabric is very luxurious and low sheen. A little stiff with the tiny pleats, but still very beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and a tasteful shim
 from New Jersey,  Oct 26, 2013

love them...very classy, pleats add taste and material is done wonderfully with the added shim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luscious in texture and color
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2013

The quality and appearance of these shams was a lot better than I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pleased
 from Texas,  Apr 16, 2013

These shams were very shiny and thin fabric. I gave them away rather than send them back as the shipping costs would have been half of the price I paid. I'm generally very happy with items from Overstock, but these were very disappointing. Poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 3, 2013

Absolutely beautiful shams. The color is wonderful. Just wish they had the rest of the pieces to make a whole set. Can't say enough good about them. They are super!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no way
 from havre de grace md,  Mar 24, 2013

Very dissappointed in the quality of the shams....Very thin and the color was way off. Have bought other shams from overstock and they were good. Not these..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome pillow shams!
 from Tigard, Oregon,  Mar 23, 2013

I loved these so much, I am about to order some for my granddaughter. She is doing her bedroom in gold and these will be perfect! They are beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from FL,  Feb 28, 2013

They are exactly as they appear. The price is fair and the shipping was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shams are exactly as described.
 from Northern Michigan,  Feb 26, 2013

They are an elegant touch to our master bedroom and the gold color is very complementary to my duponi silk bedspread and burgundy bedskirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, well made
 from malibu,  Dec 18, 2012

these are fabulous....highly recommend them. In fact, I might purchase more in the other colors for different beds in the home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shams.
 from Kansas City area,  Oct 24, 2012

The shams look expensive and add an elegant touch to our guest room, which is hardly ever used. Our home is on the market and this room lacked interest. Now with a new throw (purchased from overstock.com), bedskirt (also, OS.com), taupe pillow slips and sheets (yes, again, OS.com--OK, so you can't see these) and these shams, it has some pizzazz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shams!
 from Toms River, NJ,  Sep 27, 2012

Much better than the pictures. The color is a brilliant jewel tone. They look very expensive. They are the perfect compliment to the decor in the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standard Satin Pillow Shams
 from Spring, TX,  Sep 17, 2012

I ordered the shams in mocha for my guest room. The color is nicer than what appears on the screen and has more sheen to them. They are a little on the large size but I have made them work. These shams do not seem as though they are very durable so if you are ordering for a bed that is used frequently, they may not hold up. Durability would be the one caveat to my recommending them to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look nice but......
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 14, 2012

These shams are beautiful, (I ordered the Gold) and would be perfect if you are using these in a spare bedroom that doesn't get a lot of use, because within the first two weeks one of the shams snagged and pulled on my husband's wristwatch, now I have to keep it covered with pillows, so it snags very easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect to use with down quilt - makes a nice set
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Jul 27, 2012

These shams coordinate so nicely with the down quilt I bought from Overstock. The quilt didn't come with shams so I added these hoping that it would work. They are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look and feel great!!!!
 from Hartford,CT,  May 23, 2012

I used these sham for decorating my bed not to sleep on but the fabric feel great to touch and look wonderful on my bed I have also bought a couple euro sham and the bed skirt to match

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleated satin shams
 from Texas,  May 17, 2012

I ordered these shams for my niece and she loves them. They were as nice as she envisioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought