Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty and shiny!
 from So. California,  Jan 3, 2013

This pair of satin pillow shams have added an elegant and shiny element to our newly redecorated bedroom. Our colors are now silver gray and teal. The pillow shams, in combination with many throw pillows, make our bed the focal point. I very pleased with my purchase from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Northern CA,  Jan 3, 2012

I ordered the deep red shade, and it is s lovely color. The pleating is very attractive. The color of the red product in reality is pretty close to the deep red shown, perhaps one shade darker. Very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shams
 from New Mexico,  Apr 8, 2014

I bought these to add a little red to my room, and it's perfect

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shams look great
 from Cary, NC,  Feb 11, 2014

The material looks &I feels great. The colors are rich.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful
 from DC,  Jul 17, 2013

These shams look tasteful. The pleats look simple not overs done. I have a modern decor and these look beautiful. I purchase the grey platinum.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southern California,  Sep 18, 2012

These shams are beautiful and perfect for my bed. I had looked long and hard to find the perfect ones. They are the best finishing touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR GUEST BEDROOM COMPLETION
 from San Diego, CA and Tennessee,  Dec 12, 2011

This is a "unique" look in that it is "satiny" and not for everyone. I purchased the matching bedskirt and it is satisfactory enough for a guest bedroom. Not sure I would use it for everyday use as it is not what I would use in my personal bedroom but for the cost it is adequate for my needs to complete the look with the bedskirt and the monogrammed ** duvet and other shams I have on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

I love them and may order another set. The color is perfect and they are very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Minneapolis,  Aug 26, 2011

The platinum shams look very luxurious--there is a sheen to them, but they are not shiny. The back flap of the sham covers itself well, and although I realize this type of material isn't the strongest in the world, the shams seem to be well-stiched and worthy of daily wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is very good.
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Aug 24, 2011

I have the Shams and the bedskirt in silver. The color is room friendly. It turns into an attractive play on neutral. I use the room as a guest room. The bed looks really nice made up with a burgundy sheet set and lots of pillows with the shilver shammed ones at the rear.......and a nice quilt. This is a look that isn't too feminine-fussy which is nice for men guests. . Anything will go with the silver color. It sort of takes on flashes of whatever colors are used in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Shams
 from Northeast Texas,  Jun 11, 2011

Very elegant looking. Unfortunately the color was not exactly what I needed so I gave them to someone who could use them. I did eventually purchase another color which was perfect! Highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 23, 2011

I bought this sham/bedskirt combination to compliment my newly painted bedroom. It adds that extra aspect of shine and sparkle. The platinum goes well with the blues in my room. It is regrettably dry clean only, hence the 4 stars. Otherwise a great deal for anyone wanting to add shine and texture to a romantic bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 10, 2011

Just got these in and put them on my bed, I ordered the shams and the bed skirt. They are very nice looking and matched the Duvet I got from **** perfectly. This was the best deal I found online, or in a store for a satin bed skirt and shams. I love that cat fur doesn't stick to this fabric, it can be brushed away with my hand, or vacuums up with a dust buster with no effort. That's the main reason I chose this fabric for the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from Garland, TX,  Dec 15, 2010

These shams are SO lovely. They have a very luxurious feel and look to them. I also ordered the bedskirt and could not be more pleased with my selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These shams are rich and vibrantly colored with beautifully detailed pleats. I purchased 2 sets of the Platinum shams and 1 set of the Red shams and I couldn't be happier with the quality and opulence that they have brought to my bedroom. Thank you Overstock for another wonderful shopping experience!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shams
 Oct 15, 2010

Everything was great... service, shipping, speed. Also, exactly as described!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satin sham
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 15, 2010

I purchased 2 king shams in the red because I was looking for a red with a hint of chili pepper. Not only was I pleased with the color, these shams are so luxurious, just beautiful and well made. The price made them very affordable. Once I saw the beautiful color I ordered a second pair. I am very happy with my purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Shams
 from Boston,  Sep 8, 2010

I received these 2 days after I ordered them which was a pleasant surprise. They feel nice, the color (Platinum) very vibrant and the opening is plenty big so you don't have to fight with it everytime you take you pillow out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satin shams
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 23, 2010

It was exactly what I had been looking for. The shams are beautiful and exceed expectations!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RAVING BEAUTIFUL
 from Boca Raton, Florida (original Long Islander),  May 26, 2010

I love these shams! Rich looking, not at all cheesy. Elegant. And soft. I was concerned the pleats would be stiff and rough. I got the silver, to go with my color scheme. But the gold looks hot too. A quality piece. Must dry clean though. (I'll get over that.) Can't complain. Too raving beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top