Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt set and great price
 from Southwest,  Aug 17, 2011

I purchased this quilt set after reading the other reviews, which were pretty impressive. The quilt is beautiful. I put it into the washer as soon as it arrived and it came out fine. The stitching is quite nice, looks home-made. My only very slight negative is that it's still not quite large enough to cover up the box spring on my king-sized bed. I think the measurements are accurate, it's just that no one seems to make big enough quilts in king-size. If I had a queen-sized bed, the king-size would have been perfect. Also, as an FYI, the shams that come w/the king-sized quilt are standard size. I didn't pay attention when I ordered, which is probably a good thing, because I love the quilt and might not have ordered if I'd seen that. The are slightly smaller than I'd like, but definitely not too small for the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Cheery
 from Clark Fork, Idaho,  Jun 16, 2012

As the owner of Huckleberry Tent and Breakfast, I am always on the lookout for great looking quilts to use on our feather beds. I read all the positive reviews for the Pleasant Trip Patchwork Quilt and placed my order. I was EXTREMELY HAPPY with my order. The quilt is very bright and cheery and LOOKS GREAT in our canvas wall tents. We ordered the king size quilt for our queen sized bed and it fits wonderfully. The shams are already standard size. I am tempted to order another one to have as a back-up. It's that pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yellow and green quilt
 from Hartford, CT,  Oct 28, 2011

goes great with my sea green and gold room....really bouth all the elements together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not dissapointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 12, 2011

I love this quilt. I use a king on a queen bed. I has stood up to 100 lb dog and two non-delicate adults. It washes well and is well work the money. I wanted the smaller shams so I was pleased with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the quilt set in June and it is now August. It has held up very well to several washings. The original color was a good match to the color on the web site and it has not faded substantially. The spread is of adequate size to fit e my queen size bed. We have enjoyed it thoroughly. It is not a heavy quilt, but is a nice compromise for the midwest summers and winters. I would definatly recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match to the pictured product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quilt is a good weight for spring and summer. It is heavy enough to not wrinkle and lays nicely on the bed. It drapes low enough on the sides to come about halfway down the bedskirt. Colors are very pretty and springlike, and are only slightly brighter than the computer image. This set was exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Happier!
 from Mira Loma, CA,  Nov 20, 2007

I absolutely am in love with this comforter. I am a stickler when it comes to getting what I want. This is what I wanted. I was teetering between this comforter and two others. I finally decided on this one, and I am so glad I did. The blues and greens are vibrant and full of life. It lends an air of cheeriness to my bedroom. I ordered a king size comforter, I have a queen size bed. I always order a bigger size, because I've always come across the fact that most sheets, and comforters rarely are wide enough. They never seem to allow for anyone sleeping in the bed. Then once you have one or more people in the bed, it becomes a tug of war over whose backside gets covered. I tried this on a king size bed, just to see how it would fit the size it was meant for. It fit perfectly, plenty room for two people, and no fighting for covers. I am extremely happy with my purchase, and ever referred a couple of people to Overstock that LOVE my new comforter. :) Very VERY happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, just as pictured!
 from Knoxville TN,  Jan 24, 2013

I ordered and received a king size of this quilt and I absolutely love it. It doesn't hang over the side of the mattress as far as some may like, but it works just fine for me. I gave it 4 stars because I felt is was a little thin. Maybe I'm used to a bit more batting. Either way, I do love this quilt and would most definitely recommend it to a friend. Great price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Trip Patchwork Cotton Quilt
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 21, 2012

Lovely pastel colors and well made patchwork quilt set, which includes the pillow shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt met my expectations
 from Wasilla, AK,  Oct 30, 2012

The colors met my expectations and look great in our yellow guest bedroom. By the time I decided to buy the quilt for our full sized bed, the only size available was king. It hangs long on the corners but is still attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quilt Set
 from California,  Oct 5, 2012

Nice bright colors. Ordered the California King, does not measure correctly to fit the bed, it is about 4 inches short on one side. Nice quilt, heavy material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilt
 from Logansport, IN,  Sep 1, 2012

This is a beautiful medium weight quilt. I ordered a king size for my king size bed and it fit perfectly with plenty of material hanging over on both sides and the end of the bed to cover the matress. You do need a bedskirt to cover the box springs which I expected. Would have liked king size shams or decorative pillows to fill in the gap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant trip patchwork quilt
 from California,  Aug 28, 2012

This looks and feels great. Bought the king for own queen size bed and am very happy with the look. A Queen quilt may have looked ok when the bed was made up but would not have functioned as well with two people in the bed. This way we both had total body coverage with the king size quilt, no uncovered body parts! Also, my bed skirt is viable by 7-8 inches which creates the look I wanted. Love the colors and was impressed by the softness of the product. Happy, Happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt Set
 from El Sobrante, CA,  Aug 8, 2012

This is a beautiful and very well made quilt set. The colors are even prettier than in the picture, especially the pillow covers. The stitching is very strong and secure. The quilt is a medium weight - perfect for the warm and cool seasons. You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Printed - SEWN!
 from Mississippi,  Jul 31, 2012

The litle squares are actually cut and sewn which makes this gem of a quilt look handmade. It also has embroidery flowers, stems and leaves that are just beautiful. I ordered the king size for a triple mattress full size poster bed and it fits perfectly. No need for a bedskirt! I have a 166 year old home and this just looks like it was made for the "little girl's" room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quilt set
 from colorado,  Jul 9, 2012

this is a beautiful quilt set , however it would be great if the sides were a little longer to hide the sides of the bed. But it really is beautiful, handmade I think. Well worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the quality..........
 from East Moline, Illinois,  Jun 17, 2012

I love our new quilt for the guest bedroom... I am so thankful that I did read the reviews about it before I purchased it. I did order a king-size for our queen size bed and I am so glad that I did!!! It fits perfectly and looks lovely. I couldn't be more pleased!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Quilt!
 from Parker, CO,  Jun 8, 2012

Color not quite as shown, actually more muted (not as bright). But perfect for my spare room/Granddaughter's room. Very pretty and fits my twin beds perfectly! Very nice quality (although, I haven't laundered yet). Will be able to accent with yellow or blue (or green). I wish that a dust ruffle (particularly colors) would have been recommended, because the one I purchased doesn't really go with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 6, 2012

Absolutely love this quilt set. Colors are beautiful the quality is high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This quilt makes a great bedspread.
 from Fairview, WV,  Apr 26, 2012

Very pretty. Appears to be of good quality. I bought a king size to use as a bedspread on a queen size bed. It is the perfect size. It is a few inches off the floor all around, so it looks good with the dust ruffle purchased to go with it. Really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Santorini Quilted Throw
Today $33.11
Compare $50.41
Save 34%
(4)
Butterflies 3-piece King-size Quilt Set
Today $95.70
Compare $114.99
Save 17%
(126)
Madison Park Dartmouth 5-piece Coverlet Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $119.99
Save 33%
(23)
Esprit Spice Bonus 5-piece Quilt Set
Today $109.99
Compare $134.99
Save 19%
(56)
Back to top