Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple Modern Print
 from Scottsdale, Az.,  Aug 26, 2014

I like this set because I've found that finding an interesting,simple & contemporary pattern for a king size bed is difficult in a lower price point. There are many out there for $350.00 & up but not too many to choose from at $150.00 and below. I rate it 4 stars because it is adequate and will probably last a few years...basically all I want it for. It washed& dried just fine. The shams and bedskirt had enough fabric for me to use for pillows to tie it all together. I agree with other reviews regarding the sheets...awfull !! Don't waste your time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A surprise gift for our Minecraft-playing son
 from Burleson, TX,  Apr 24, 2014

We saw this item on Overstock and immediately realized that the colors and pixelated graphics design were very reminiscent of the Minecraft videogame that our 12 year old son is a huge fan of. We ordered the bed set as a surprise gift for him, and not too surprisingly, he loves it. He immediately made the connection to his favorite game, but he also loved the quality and feel of the fabrics. Truly these were a very pleasant surprise for us, too. It's not at all like the burlap feel of many "Bed in a bag" type ensembles and feels much richer. We're very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed in a Bag set
 from Burr Oak, MI,  Mar 20, 2014

My only issue with this set is that it shows a lot of color with the comforter, mine has mostly white with little bits of color. I didn't want white on half of the comforter. The quality is excellent though and I would recommend the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spread set
 from Frankfort, il,  Jan 10, 2014

The design is nice, washes up very nice, no lumps when you dry, no tennis balls needed in the dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as shown
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 26, 2013

It's not as shown in the picture: 1.) The reverse side of the comforter is green, not the alternate print as shown; the bedskirt is green, not black as shown; and the print on the comforter fades to a white at the top (color blocks are not continuous). And, it is very cheaply made. For the price I paid, I could have definitely gotten something better elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixel 8-piece bedding set
 from Dallas Texas,  Aug 16, 2013

This is not what was shown in the picture, it should have a black bed skirt and stripes when flipped over, instead it's a bright green bed skirt with solid bright green bed skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible shape
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2013

Got comforter set. Markings ALLLLL over the comforter. It had black markings and literally looked like dried boogers on the comforter. on several places. I can't even believe it was shipped in this condition! Will be returning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's very nice and I like the design on it.
 from Port Orange, Fl,  Jul 31, 2013

can go with any color. even after I washed the comforter, it still didn't bulk up like other ones tend to do after you wash them..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY cheap and not as pictured
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 27, 2013

After reading all the good reviews on this, we were very disappointed with this set. Others have mentioned that it is cheap (you get what you pay for) and that is more than true for this set. It's very soft, yes, put it is cheap polyester; including the tacky poly solid white sheets. The comforter is only quilted in about four places so there is no way it will withstand washing more than once or twice...unless I can hand wash a king set in our bathtub or something. And, it is not as pictured: the comforter is at least 1/2 white...the pattern only extends to 1/2 and then it "pixelizes" (fades) to solid white. We have a BLACK dog who sleeps with us and we can see her hair all over the top. I should have read the reviews more carefully because this was already mentioned. Last, the reverse side is solid green, not the pattern in the picture. It's a nice green but we would have preferred the pattern as an option. We were planning on painting our walls around the colors of this comforter and now I don't believe it will last beyond a couple of months. IMHO, do not buy this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Softness is Incredible
 from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada,  May 1, 2013

This set is absoloutely beautiful. I bought it for my daughter and she loves it! Everything is so soft - you know when you first buy sheets and they are very coarse? Not these, they are like butter when they come out of the package and they wash beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Gothenburg, NE,  Mar 20, 2013

I am very excited with the 8-pc bed in a bag appearance. The picture online is clear and the colors are for the most part true to the product. The reverse side was suppose to be stripes and didn't come that way. I do however like the solid green that came with it instead. I think that if it is advertised that way it needs to come that way. I also feel like it is a cheaply made product, but once again, you get what you pay for and this is a good deal for an 8-pc. I think I would do some more shopping around for quality next time, but this is the comforter that I wanted due to all the great colors. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice change
 from Connecticut,  Feb 26, 2013

The price was very reasonable and I received exactly what I expected. The set is nice looking, will not take a lot of abuse, but I didn't expect that. The comforter is very comfortable and I only hope that it will take well to being laundered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent set for the price...
 from St. Cloud, FL,  Feb 8, 2013

Sheet set fitted bottom is a bit loose in the queen size, but what you get for your money is pretty good. Colors are great, yes a bit more white than I thought as the pixels decrease towards the top of the comforter. If on a budget, this is a great set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Faded
 from South Carolina,  Jan 17, 2013

Color was faded in some areas. The comforter color lightened as it went from top to bottom. The sheet set included would not stay on the bed after one wash. They seem to have stretched too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Set - Love the colors
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

I thought this was a decent set. The pillows however are different from what's shown here becase the back of them are just the solid green color--same with the comforter--which I actually prefer. I paired with white sheets and I am happy! I love being able to decorate my room using the color of the comforter--especially with zebra print items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought