For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is not the same
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Mar 11, 2013

The comforter set is really beautiful, confortable and lightweight. I'm not giving 5 stars only because the colors are not the same as they show in the picture. The pictures has more pixels than the real thing, specially on the pillows. Other than that is a good item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pixel screen pc comforter set
 from latimer, ia,  Mar 2, 2013

this is just what I was looking for. the colors are perfect for a young persons room. for the price it was well worth it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son chose this comforter set. We had been showing him a lot of different styles but this is what he liked best. For the price we thought it was a great deal. Let me say my son loves this but I have a few concerns. After I washed it, the batting inside bunched up in a few spots. The actual pattern is lots of pixels at the foot of the bed and as you get near the top of the comforter, the pixels kind of fade away.It doesn't say anything about the pixels fading on the site. On our reverse side, it is a lime green material, not the same as what is pictured on the reverse on the site. This wasn't a big problem for us as we purchased based on what was shown on the front of the comforter. Also, from the picture on the site, it looks as if one of the pillows has a small patch of pixel material with a black background, ours is just all the pixel material again with a lime green material on the reverse. Overall it is a nice looking set with a few added extras which is nice. My son has a full bed and the queen size works very well. I feel that this may last a year or 2 so I think the price is great for making an 8 yr old boys room look COOL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Nashville, Tn,  Jan 26, 2013

I am very disappointed in this product. I submitted my order before I read the reviews, and I must say that almost all the reviews were right. The first disappointment was the backside of the comforter. In the picture online, it shows as striped with gray, teal and green. The back of my comforter was plain green, not what I wanted. The texture of the comforter made it feel very low quality. It was silky, almost plastic-feeling. The threading for the tacts was bright green. I think white would be much more appropriate, and there were many threads that were hanging and needed cutting. The throw pillows were basically sold white with very little pixel design, unlike the picture online where the pillows are covered in the design with very little solid color. The roll pillow was dirty and extremely under-stuffed. The overstock staff has been very helpful and understanding in making my return as simple and quick as possible. I would recommend the website, but not the product. I would recommend reading all the reviews before making a final decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Didn't Match Picture
 from Washington State,  Jan 9, 2013

I was very unhappy with this product. The colors and design of the actual product did not match the on-line picture - hugh difference. The actual product was not nearly as colorful or nice as the picture on-line. Also the back of the comforter was not like the on-line picture. It was very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG SIZE
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 28, 2012

fail... I ordered the KING. They sent me QUEEN. colors are not as vibrant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for our room...and SOFT.
 from long island, ny,  Dec 18, 2012

This set was an excellent quality and a super buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slippery and cheap
 from chicago,  Dec 12, 2012

the bedspread is kind of flimsy material and is only appropiate for a spare room. tThe stiching on the quilt leavs a wrinkled effect which makes the set look cheap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not totally satisfied
 from Philadelphia PA suburbs,  Dec 12, 2012

I like the looks of this comforter set- a good design. However, what I received was not what is shown in the website photo. The bedskirt and reverse side color are a chartreuse green. There were no color options when I ordered; I would not have selected green. The photo shows a black bedskirt, so that's what I was expecting. Also, the set comes packed in a zippered bag and it's in there so tight it took two of us to get it out. I don't know how I will be able to get it back into the bag to return it. Overall, at just $** for the complete set, you get what you pay for. It's not the item itself that was the problem. It was the misleading photo and incomplete ordering information.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jun 5, 2012

I really really like this set. It's soft and it's colorful, just like in the picture. For the price, this is a great set. I have washed the pillow cases and they did keep their color; but don't know about the comforter. Otherwise my only complaint would be that I don't like the reverse side, but that is my personal preference. It does have the same colors that are pictured, just not what I would have chosen. But again...personal preference.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from AZ,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought it for myself but my daughter ended up with it. It is not like the picture but the reviews were reliable about the color and the way it fades to white at the top. It works for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very good product for the price. I am very pleased with it. Yes like everyone stated the squares do tent to fade into white towards the top of the comforter, but I actually like that effect. The only reason I didn't think the product was great was because the filling does move a bit inside the comforter, but other than that I think it's great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter appeared to be defective.
 from Hampton, VA,  Mar 18, 2012

I was excited to get this comforter until I put it on the bed. The bottom half was perfect with the squares, but the top half was mostly white. It did not look good against an off white bed set. The picture was not a good representation of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Southern Indiana,  Mar 5, 2012

I bought this for my son's new queen size bed. I was a bit let down by the quality of the comforter and pillows. Some of the seams on the pillows are not finished and it just has a cheap look. However, since this is for a teenager's bedroom I kept it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfortable
 from Maine,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas, she loves it said it is so soft and comfortable. She has washed it already and said it cleans well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bright and cheerful and great for a tween's room. My son loves his new bedding and it is very soft and comfortable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good........for now
 from phoenix, az,  Nov 11, 2011

nice set. a bit scratchy, but has held up well and is great for someone on a budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful and Fun Bedroom Redo
 from Portland, ME,  Nov 4, 2011

We bought this bed set for a fun and colorful bedroom redo. I already had black throw & roll pillows from our previous bed set, and wanted to be able to incorporate those into the new set (I like a lot of accent pillows for looks). The colors of this set are: white comforter with blocks of black, teal, lime green and light gray. These blocks fade toward the top of the comforter...the picture online does not show this. I am fine with it, especially since the accent pillows cover it up anyways. The underside of the comforter has lines of teal, lime green, and gray on the white comforter - the online picture and description does not say this at all. In fact, this is a reversible set because of that. These colors (whether using the blocks or lines side of the bedding) really helped spruce up our bedroom, which already had 3 dark gray walls, one dark teal wall, and black and teal curtains. The only reason I gave this set 4 stars is that the comforter could be heavier, and the fabric is a bit silky, so I find it would slide off my bed during the night, which is annoying. I took care of this by attaching the comforter to a vellux blanket we already had with "sheet keepers"...worked like a charm. Overall, I think this set is a good value for the money and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost Perfectly Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - would be betetr with actual color descriptions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't like the pattern after all
 from Burbank, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

didn't like the pattern when i go it open so i returned it, which they made very easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure, returned it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pixel Screen Comforter
 from Oviedo, FL,  Aug 22, 2011

I'm normally a huge fan of Overstock products, but not in this case. I purchased this for my son's room at college and I'm very disappointed in the quality. Very cheaply made and the batting is hardly tacked down in the comforter. I doubt it will hold up well to washing at alll. Also, as one of the other reviews indicated, you should be aware that the design on the comforter "fades" to white at the top. It's part of the design which is OK, but it's not clearly depicted in the online photo. Do not expect the colorful squares all over the comforter. I would not recommend this particular product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, will likely not stand up to washing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture does not adequately depict how the print on the comforter fades to white at the top.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top