Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nothing like the picture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 28, 2009

These pillow protectors feel plasticy and have an abrasive surface that can be felt even through a pillow case. The plastic inside also traps air, making my pillow feel like a balloon. I suppose if you truly need allergy relief from your pillow and a cloth pillow protector won't do, then these will do the job. If you're looking for just a pillow protector or moderate allergy protection then definitely find something more comfortable. I ended up throwing these away my first night after not being able to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
covers
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 19, 2009

These pillow covers were as stated on the site. There were six in the package, at a bargain price compared to other pillow covers I have seen in different stores such as macy's and bed, bath and beyond. However, they were not very comfortable. They changed the feeling of the pillows and made the pillows uncomfortable enough that I decided to stop using them. The material is not total plastic. It's something like a hybrid between fabric and plastic. They make some noise with movement, but it's not very loud or perceptible. My main complaint about them is, as I stated, they changed the comfort of the pillow, making it less soft and squishy. For me, the covers seem to almost fill up with air and create almost air pockets between the pillow and the cover. When I let the air out, it still was uncomfortable and almost heavy on my pillows. I use both feather and synthetic, feather-like pillows. I think if you use Firm or very Firm pillows it might not be as much of an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap beyond belief!
 from So. California,  Oct 5, 2011

Very poor quality, but relatively cheap in price. Half of them did not survive the initial laundering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo / description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, papery fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overstated qualities
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not great
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 2, 2009

Good pillow cases. Quality zippers and a good value.My only complaint is that they have a bit of a plastic feel. They make a little bit of noise when you move around on them, similar to crinkling paper. But I anticipate that will stop over time as I wash them more. Overall very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Fitting
 from Lago Vista, TX,  May 27, 2009

I recently purchased some new pillows from the O along with these pillow protectors. The protectors fit very well and will do what they are intended to do just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy pillow covers.
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Nov 8, 2014

These pillow covers were too noisy for my taste and ears...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow guard allergy pillow protectors set of 6
 from Hyattsville,  Oct 6, 2014

Always a pleasure in purchasing allery pillows guard. Help one sleep well throughtout the night, as well as, protecting one from allery and dustmite. Would recommend in purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from California,  Jul 1, 2014

Having a severe dust mite allergy can be severely annoying and ....expensive. I agree these aren't silent allergy covers, but they are certainly not the worst and have some nice weight to them. There IS a slight plastic feel so I do recommend going for a higher price cotton blend cover for your actual sleeping pillow, BUT they are a great option to cover extra and throw pillows without breaking the bank. I have used them under all my square sofa throw pillows covers and extra bed throw pillows and just folded over the excess length and it works great. Without a deal like this and the 6 covers you get, that would have been a lot less feasible for me, so I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product not quite
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Apr 4, 2014

I think this is a good product if u have kids or allergies like me. With the new pillows the protection help me sleep better knowing the pillow want be damaged by a juice spill and they keep out the dust. The only time they become a problem is when the kids come in the room at night I'm a fairly light sleeper so when the kids get in the bed and it sounds like someone has just opened up a news paper it becomes a bit much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Guard Allergy Relief Pillow Protectors.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Dec 3, 2013

These pillow protectors are perfect for my needs since I have quite a few guests in the winter. I want to be sure the pillow are sanitary for each of them. They machine wash without damaging the zippers and come out of the dryer ready to go back on the pillows. I bought 6 just to be on the safe side. I suffer from many allergies and Asthma, so I can appreciate it when my guests say they are grateful to have one less concern when they travel,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 from Delaware,  Nov 18, 2013

Not my favorite. They can't go in the dryer and they crinkle too much ( a little noisy ). I kept them. I think this is a "you get what you pay for" purchase and they will do for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow covers are too air tight.
 from Ohio,  Oct 29, 2013

I ordered these pillow covers because I have allergies to dust and about 10 other things. They are air tight and do keep everything inside the covers inside. However, it feels like I'm sleeping on a pillow with a ziplock baggie on it. The soft pillow feel was gone. I tried to get the air out to see if that helped, but it was still not comfortable. I am sure they are good for allergies,but just not comfortable. They are also rather noisy, sounds like you are sleeping on newspapers. I opened the king cases, so I cannot return those, but I am going to return the standard cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Protectors
 from Bayville ,N.J.,  Oct 18, 2013

Can not beat the price for 6 covers. Wash and dry great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems nice.
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Oct 12, 2013

Pillow covers can cost more than the pillow. If you have children or sweaty people you know you need the water proof type to prevent needing a replacement pillow. I love the value. The texture is reasonable and its water resistant. It could be even better quality, but it feels nice enough to sleep on without rough crinkling noises. Value and does the job well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They do not crinkle and are not hot!!!
 from Roanoke, Va.,  Oct 4, 2013

These are a must if you are allergic to dust mites!! They are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Protectors - Are Noisy
 from San Diego,  Sep 16, 2013

They make a crinkle sound when you sleep on them. I'll have to order new ones, these will drive me CRAZY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical product
 from Tyler, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

I seldom remember to change the pillow protectors so I was happy to get six in a packet so I could change all my pillows at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made out of paper
 from Ca,  May 14, 2013

These are not fabric. They are made out of the tough disposable paper that some envelopes are made of. They also make noise when you move your head on the pillow. I think that they must be meant to be disposable. Terrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy, but effective
 from Inland Empire, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

These cases are flimsier than any others I have used, but they do seem to be effective. So far, nothing has spilled on them, so we have not been able to test the water resistance. We recently purchased memory foam / gel / down pillows that do not look like they would go well in the washer, so we are making sure to protect them as much as we can. These covers are a greatprice since there are six in the package. We will be able to use them on the guest pillows, plus have a spare set, just in case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this was packaged well and a a great item. Exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought