Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 384 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not at all as expected
 from NJ,  Oct 6, 2011

When I first saw this picture online I was very excited to find the perfect duvet to go with my room. When it arrived I was very disappointed with this product. I expected the duvet to have a bold black pattern on a solid white background with splashes of a chartruese green. That is what the pillow shams were. But the duvet was not a match. It had the bold pattern superimposed on a grey background with an allover tone on tone snowflake print. And the green splashes did not match the color of the pillow shams. It was a much more olive tone. My set seemed very mismatched. The texture of the fabric was also very rough. I use my duvet instead of a top sheet, but this would have been too rough to sleep under. I might have kept it and used a white top sheet if the pattern of the duvet had matched the shams. But mismatched and rough texture? Even for the price it wasn't worth keeping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very rough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't expect designer look
 from Nj,  Jul 27, 2011

I had to exchange my set because the quality wasn't that fabulous fabric seems durable but nothing special...gets wrinkle more than you would like..pattern is pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Entirely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Denver, Co.,  Jan 24, 2011

Just got my king size mini duvet set today. Love it! Love it! I disagree with posts that is not soft. It is as soft or maybe softer than my current set. It's perfect and looks awesome on my queen size bed. I like a bit more coverage so I buy a king size duvet and cover for my queen size bed. Overall I'm very pleased with this purchase and would definately recommend this item and the price was a bargain. While waiting for delivery I made two black pillows with bird(cranes) appliques to accent the Asian theme and the whole bed looks gorgeous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh and crisp
 from Lafayette, CO,  Sep 29, 2010

Ordered a king size duvet even though I have a queen-sized down comforter. Washed and ironed before using and it looks amazing. The white is very bright and the colors are true. Love this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Room Upgrade for my Daughter!
 from Montana,  Jan 13, 2013

I purchased this duvet set and the matching shower curtain for Christmas for my daughter as a part of a full bedroom upgrade. She LOVES it and sent multiple pictures the minute she had it on her bed. She said that the quality is great, the colors were bright and was even 'classier' than it appears in the photo. Shipping was amazing! This product, shower curtain, down comforter, sheets, mattress cover, etc were all ordered on the busiest shipping day of the season and ALL arrived, not only in time for the holiday BUT early! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perry Ellis Asian Lilly Duvet cover
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 4, 2012

Colors are nice. The fabric is not as rough as stated in some of the reviews. Negatives are that it is completely wrinkly coming out of the wash and the buttons are sewn on very poorly. It looks like, I will already have to sew them on again after one wash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its ok
 from Dixon IL,  Jul 26, 2011

This duvet is beautiful but the texture pretty rough. Way too rough for my taste. I kept the item bcaue its nice for spare room not for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. way rougher texture than i thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!
 from NC,  Oct 11, 2010

colors are the same as in picture very white, black, lime. Good quality, looks great in guestroom. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 5, 2010

I inherited a very nice Chippendale inspired bedroom suite but I'm not really into the antique look, so this modern and bold print really brings life into my bedroom. Great quality and what a great way to change up the look of my bedroom at a very reasonable price. Also, with pets I needed something I can pop into the washer and dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop Complaining- It's great!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Feb 4, 2013

Everything was as pictured, and quality is great. I'm satisfied with the duvet & pillows. The quality and print is pretty much exactly as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Exactly as described/expected
 from MN,  Sep 14, 2012

Duvet came exactly as the product description and exactly as I expected. So far has not had any pilling or problems. The shams are king size as well so I had to get new king size pillows! darn! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 8, 2012

Great design. It gives my bedroom a bright look. Would totally recommend this duvet cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I adore the mini duvet set I just ordered. It looks exactly as I expected after viewing the picture on the website, and the cotton has a smooth, expensive feel to it -- like a percale cotton. The colors are vivid and the fit, a king sized duvet cover, is perfect. It really is beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cute set!
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

We enjoyed it very much. It's really pretty! It has survived one wash so far and the color doesn't seem to fade (yet). The pillow cases are quite rough, however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

Nice pattern; light and fresh. Just as I expected from the picture and description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from FL,  Jul 3, 2012

Absolutely love it. Great buy for the price. And it's reversible so it's like getting 2 duvets in one price. Very modern, goes perfect with my West Elm bedroom furniture. Adds just enough color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Fabric Design for Summer!
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Jun 23, 2012

Love the Design! Makes my summer bedroom look light and crisp. Put your own blanket or comfortor in the duvet. Use standard pillows in the two sham covers. Basic washable cotton material. Now just add a few fancy smaller pillows and your bedroom will look fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from Jax.,Fl,  Jun 20, 2012

This is a very nice looking duvet. I received it very quickly in the mail and am very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great print!
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 19, 2012

Lives up to Perry Ellis quality and is machine washable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this duvet cover!
 from Germantown, WI,  Jun 5, 2012

This duvet cover is bright, fun and beautiful. It fit our down comforter perfectly and washes well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 384 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top