Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 272 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
black bleeds
 Dec 2, 2010

I love the look and feel of this comforter but when I washed it the black bled into the white. So dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - before you wash it.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 10, 2011

I loved this duvet set. love love loved it. BUT i've had it for a few months now and i'm already having to buy a new one... everytime i washed it the black started bleeding all over the white. its now gotten to the point where even my husband agrees that we need another one! (he never agrees when it comes to home decorating!) disappointed, but it really wasnt all that soft anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Orange County, California,  Aug 2, 2011

Beautiful, made my room look great. I got all the accessories and I have black leather furniture. Looks like a million. I have two cats that are older and do NOT snag furniture. Just walking on the bedspread there is now deep toenail holes in the bedspread. I have not clean it yet and just from a couple of weeks of use, the batting is bunching already. Overall it is beautiful, just wish the quality was better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little thin and the batting bunches too easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quality not quite there
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Plano, Texas,  Mar 22, 2012

I bought this after reading all of the reviews and i loved it so much that I read up on how to stop black from bleeding..well it didn't work. Very poor quality would not buy another Perry Ellis bedding set ever again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh
 from Northern California,  Aug 22, 2011

Just put this on my bed. It is so cool and hip. The black and white jumps out against the tan walls and white modern furniture. I liked that it was a bit oversized because I have a tall mattress and it covers it completely. One user suggested buying the 3 piece instead of the set with the sheets. I regret that I would have liked the border sheet peaking out. I bought the 100% cotton matching shower curtain for the adjoining bathroom, going to make a roman shade for the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pattern is stunning, however:
 from New York,  Jan 24, 2013

LOVE< LOVE, the pattern. I had based the entire design of the room around this set, and it looks STUNNING, However, when I washed it, in my commerical washer and dryer, it wrinkled severely and the black bled a little. Was not happy with its initial stiff feeling, and having washed it, one would figure it would be softer, but its not, only wrinkled. I am surprised a famous designer would use this material, and not make it a higher caliber in quality? I will still go and buy the duvet cover, perhaps with my down comforter I can still achieve the look without the wrinkles and stiffness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my!!!
 from Salisbury, Maryland,  Nov 15, 2012

Oh my is right!!! It came and I thought the material was a little cheap to the feel but I put it on the bed anyways. It looked nice and the colors went well with the room. We had to wash it. You have to do that with comforters....oh my! What a mess. It came out of the dryer so wrinkled I don't think I'll ever get it back to normal...but even worse with a hole in it and some of the stuffing was hard and completely molded together. Do not buy this product, unless you plan to NEVER wash it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The comforter is a true king with ample coverage on all sides of the bed. Tip- wash in cold water only to prevent bleeding of colors and fading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2010

Looks beautiful and classy! I love it...comforter not particularly warm for Chicago winters but its thicker than most comforters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a pretty set. I would have gotten the duvet set but the length was too short. The only thing I don't care for is that the comforter is so bulky and I wish there was a way to remove some of the stuffing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & cozy
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 11, 2012

This comforter set is quite lovely. The comforter is very comfy and is made very well. No snags from my cats, and definitely adds a neutral theme that both sexes can apprectiate. Works very nicely with the dark wood furnishings in by bedroom. Very well mades!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The black bleeds
 from Vancouver,  Mar 18, 2012

I was so happy when I got got this set as it really looked as good in the picture online however, was extremely disappointed when the black bled into the white upon the first time washing it!!!! I followed washing instructions and it still happened. Very disappointed as I really loved this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bedding set
 from Arcadia, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

Love this comforter set. It is simple and elegant. I am giving it 4 stars because I wish it would come with high threat counts. I took advice from another shopper and bought the 3-piece set instead of the 7-piece set, which comes with the bed sheets. I pair them with my olive 650-thread count bed sheet and it looks gorgeous and got lots of complements. Over all, am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Long Island NY,  Jul 16, 2011

Looks beautiful on te bed. I bought a white ruffled bed skirt but I wouldnt recommend that because te "whites" are not the same. The comforter is not a crisp white so if you are getting a bed skirt, purchase it in black or one of the greens on the design. I bought black pillows to accent it and it make a georgeous guest room look. I loved it so much I bought the shower curtain to match for the guest bath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft and nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perry Ellis Lily "Love it"
 from Ohio,  Jul 6, 2011

I love the feel of this set. The pillow shams are kind of thin, but soft. I purchased a black bed skirt, sheets and black shams to complete the look of the set. We have an oversized mattress and most comforters do not fit. This fit perfectly! The first order did not arrive and Overstock promptly sent a replacement. Very pleased with my purchase and Overstocks customer service!! Would have rated this product excellent had the shams been a heavier fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 8 of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous comforter
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 27, 2011

This set looks striking and modern. The comforter feels lightweight but is actually really warm. Another reviewer recommended buying the shower curtain and I did too - very glad, it looks great. I didn't notice (or maybe it didn't say) that the quilt is actually reversible, and the other side is really nice too, although completely different - black background with small white flowers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The accent looked yellow onsite but it's actually green
  • How is the quality of the product? Good - not super quality fabric but for the price, no complaints
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin fabric - cheap
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2011

While the pattern design is beautiful, the comforter and shams have very low thread count, so always looks out of shape and wrinkly. I expected more. Same complaint about the matching shower curtain - though it's not as wrinkled, it still looks like I hung a cheap sheet. The quality does not match the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 21, 2010

Comforter set looks just like in the picture. I have gotten many compliments. Love it! Also, the quality is very good too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian Lilly 3 Piece Comforter Set
 from NewJersey,  Apr 16, 2014

Great quality and nice uplift from winter down comforter. Very cheerful in my green room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 4, 2014

Painted my walls silver with a kiwi green accent wall behind the bed and this comforter set looks great!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 272 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top