Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 13, 2011

I bought 2 sets: one for my son (full) and one for my self (queen). I wasn't sure if the twin protector would have fit my sons twin bed, so to be safe I bought a full. That was a mistake because it was too big. This wasn't a problem caused by anyone besides me, so make sure you buy the size of your actual bed because the protectors are true fits. The protectors are very easy to put on your bed and I love the "one zip" action. I would advise anyone with a queen size or larger to have help with holding the bed as the protector is being zipped. Overall I am very happy with the cost and ease of assembly with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great protection
 from Rural New Jersey (YES-it really exists!),  Feb 24, 2013

I got this set before I had surgery "just in case". The mattress protector is oversized, which is great since I bought a feather bed topper at the same time and it fits inside the cover, keeping it in place. Once the cover is on, you would never know it was there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 from Gadsden, Al,  Jun 29, 2012

I had these about a month and went to turn the mattress over and the whole side tore out on the mattress cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Permafresh mattress protectors
 from Jerome, ID,  Mar 27, 2011

The mattress covers are exactly as advertised. I am using them for mattresses in our vacation home and so I can't really say how well they work as far as repelling water, etc. I do feel much better having them on even though I steam-cleaned the mattresses before using the Permafresh mattress protectors. The one con that I have is that these covers are designed for the new deep-pocket mattresses and are too big for my old style mattresses. It isn't a big deal, but it would be nice if I could have a choice in the style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice material - not easy
 from Westchester, Illinois,  Apr 2, 2014

While the material and quality of the mattress cover/pillow covers was very good, I did not realize from the description that it was a "sleeve" and that I would have to slide the mattress (a heavy, single-slab, memory-foam mattress) into the cover. As a single person, getting the mattress into the cover (even if it would fit) was just too much effort. The pillow covers are great though.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away
 May 13, 2015

I wasn't so sure about buying this after seeing the reviews, but now I can confirm that this is one of these products you want to pass on. I've bought tons of stuff from overstock, this is one of the worst purchase I made. Yes the price is cheap, but the product is not even worth anything. Basically, the cover sheets consist of a thin, cheap/fragile plastic (easily tearable) cover with a "soft" like exterior, eerily reminding me of the same material they use to make diapers (that weird soft cotton paper feel), and ironically looks just it, with a plastic zipper. I tried the sheets but had to take them out after spending just a few nights because they felt like sleeping on an air bag. Also you could hear a whistle sound as you move, from the air going in and out through the zipper wholes. It was just a very bad experience. It will go straight to the trash. This is such a waste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You would never want to actually sleep on these covers. They're very thin, I cannot imagine they'd withstand many trips through the washer, the zippers seem delicate, and the feel is of plastic. Luckily in our setting we can use them for dust protection for stored mattresses, but I would not use them when a real person was using a bed encased in these covers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Mar 17, 2015

cover ripped near the zipper as soon as we put it on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Feb 12, 2015

Fits well, not as soft as the more expensive ones but that doesn't matter since it is covered up. A great value and I would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good value
 Jan 20, 2015

As expected, it does make you sweat since its not a cotton cover and provides no cushion. But it does it's job as a protector for a good value. No issues with putting it on or removal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from San diego,  Jan 17, 2015

I have very expensive bedding so protecting it from spills and potential unwanted visitors is a high priority. I sleep better knowing my investment in a good nights sleep is wel protected in this high quality easy to use item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serviceable Items
 from Texas,  Jan 6, 2015

Very serviceable and useful items. Any help with prolonging the life of your mattress is always appreciated. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Oct 22, 2014

Very happy with my purchase. Fits my California king mattress perfectly and comes with two pillow protectors that even fit my jumbo pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from West hartford,CT,  Oct 11, 2014

I bought these protectors to be used on my new mattresses from overstock that I bought in my vacation home in martha's vineyard. The weather can be very moist there and things can mildew and there are a lot of spiders etc.. This will provide good coverage for the entire mattress. I would however recommend getting a regular mattress cover to go over the top becasue it is thin and not sure how much wear and tear it will take.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

at it tore right away...I know better than to cut costs...IF ya buy Cheap ya buy OFTEN...I did this to myself. Never again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Were ruined in the wash
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 17, 2012

Though the instructions say you can wash these pretty much normally, these came out of the first wash completely ruined. Overstock made it easy to return, however. Still I would not have purchased them in the first place; or perhaps I would have only washed them on a very gentle delicate cycle and then hung them to dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like many others I tore the mattress cover while putting it on. You just can't tug on it. But if I did it again I'd be more careful. I used duct tape to patch it--hope it holds. I didn't want to spend much money on this, so I paid the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For!!
 from Portland, ME 04103,  Oct 1, 2011

I wanted a mattress cover to protect from bedbugs, and this one said it would. It also made claims about the sturdy fabric!! I didn't even put it on my mattress. It was ripped and so flimsy that I knew it would simply tear more if I tried to put it on my mattress. It was way too long and way to short in the width, so trying to "install" it on my mattress would have been disasterous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy; one entire side was ripped and the zipper was just starting to rip out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 May 28, 2015

Wife had to have one after reading about bed bugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good.
 from Allentown Pa,  Jul 29, 2014

Sadly the one zipper ripped when I tried to use the mattress cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought