Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 16, 2010

This is a heavy duty, expensive looking piece and it looks great with my towels on it. I had no room for a towel bar in my new bathroom but this looks great in a corner. Very classy. I had checked out prices elsewhere and as ussual, Overstock beat then all out. Very happy with my purchace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heay-duty
 from Illinois,  Feb 22, 2013

Very elegant bathroom stand, Very sturdy - won't tip over with heavy towels on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedestal Oil-rubbed Bronze Towel Bar
 from Woodstock, GA,  Dec 11, 2012

Rather than wall towel bars, I purchased this free-standing pedestal towel tree. It does not take up much room and holds 3 towels. I am using this towel tree in our master bathroom. It meets my needs and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
towel rack
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 12, 2010

I had been looking for something like this for a year! Finally found it here in the finish I needed. It is very, very good quality and has a nice heavy base. It holds three towels with no chance of tilting over. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from St. George, UT,  Mar 27, 2010

It's beautiful, very dark bronze in color (you could use it with black too), and very solid. The 3 bars swivel around nicely so it is easy to hang towels/bath mats. I placed it in the corner of my new master bath remodel and it is an elegant focal point. I didn't want to drill into my new wrap-around travertine/onyx/glass tile wainscot (or hide it with hanging towels) so this was the perfect solution. The base of this rack is very heavy and the rack won't tip over even if a 15-pound cat decides to vault off of it to get up into a window (tested!) You can't go wrong with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Jan 13, 2010

I never order online, but I have to write and say, after reading the reviews on this item, I took the chance and ordered and I'm very please with this purchase, made heavy and worth the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty item.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 27, 2014

I have a small bathroom and no wall to put a towel rack - this fit very nice in the corner.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Towel rack
 from Michigan,  Jan 5, 2014

Overstock.com was my friend in need with this purchase. Having beat the bush of all the brick and mortar stores in my area and not finding what I needed to fit into my very small bathroom space, " O.com" prevailed. I bought this to replace another towel rack ( also purchased from O.com) many yrs. ago. It is space saving and weeks quite well for its intended purchase - to have available towel/s right outside the shower !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy for my towels
 from Georgia,  Oct 24, 2013

I'm very pleased with the quality of this towel stand. It stands beside my shower, it beats hanging the towel on a door rack. It is nice looking and very sturdy. The arms are shorter than a large towel folded in half but it still hangs on it just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 30, 2013

Great value on a handy towel bar for the bath. It tucks into a small space and is a very convenient alternative to the mounted towel bar.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from NY, NY,  Sep 30, 2013

Not really for everyday towels. Nice looking. Fluffy towels don't lay as nicely as the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze towel bar
 from Mississippi,  May 28, 2013

My husband and wanted something for our newly remodeled bathroom and did not have wall space for an attached bar in proximity to the new shower. This stand has fit the bill. It was easy to assemble and the finish matches our other bronze fixtures. We can move it about the space as needed. It handles bath size towels with no balance problems. It would not do if you use the bath sheet size. We would get another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but short
 from Tucson AZ,  May 16, 2013

Good quality and nice looking but seems too short. Much lower than the towel racks I took out to replace with towel rack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw away your old towel bar
 from Livermore, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

I may never buy another towel bar again - this product is great! It holds 3 full size bath towels, and looks so neat and clean. I like that the arms can swing out so I can spread them out while the towels dry, and put them back together for a cleaner look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedestal Oil-rubbed Bronze Towel Bar
 from Arizona,  Nov 16, 2012

This product works perfect for us. It fits nicely into a corner by our shower. This allows us to have our bath towels conveniently located when we get out of the shower instead of across the room on the inconveniently located towel bar. The base is heavily weighted so it easily holds our bath towels without a problem. It does require that we fold the towels in thirds to fit the bars but this is not a problem. We've been very happy with it and have recommended it to someone looking for something similar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedestal Towel Bar
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 31, 2012

I had remodeled a bathroom and with the changes, there was no room to put a traditional towel bar. I did not want to use hooks to hang the towels as it looks so messy to me. Reluctantly, I bought this, hoping it would work. It did and I am extremely pleased with it. It has the weight needed to hold three heavy, large bath towels, without toppling over. It looks great, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small spaces
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 23, 2012

We have a tiny bathroom downstairs - no space for a towel bar - this was the perfect solution. It sits in the corner, out of the way, and it holds two large towels and the mat we use when stepping out of the shower. It looks really nice too, functional and good to look at, it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - this is oil rubbed bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy - well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally pleased!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 13, 2012

This sure is better than punching holes in drywall... Makes excellent sense when wall space is at a premium. The weight surprised me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Practical!
 from Houston,TX,  Jun 7, 2012

I never saw a towel stand quite like this before but it was just what we needed after a bath remodel "removed" a place for a towel bar. We needed a place to hang a towel when showering. This was perfect! And it looks great, too. The finish is rich, and I am very happy with this product. I would definitely recommend this towel stand. Thanks again, Overstock for another great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, rich bronze finish. Seems to be very stable and should hold up for along time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The towel bar solves space issue in bath that had no wall space left for a stationary towel bar. It also and allows moving of towels near tub .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oil rubbed bronze matches the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the way it swings out of the way even with heavy towels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top