Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made, attractive and waterproof
 from Little Rock, AK,  Jan 27, 2013

We own Tencel sheets and have enjoyed comfortable and cooling sleep since the purchase. This prompted us to research what tencel is and where it comes from. Tencel, we learned is extracted from the pulp of Eucalytus trees and spun into a fiber that is extremely cooling and moisture wicking. Thus when we saw a mattress pad made from tencel we took the plunge. We are more impressed than ever now as this is a very well made, attractive mattress pad with full waterproof protection. We tested it upon receipt and it repels water like a shield. Without hesitation we recommend this product as bringing any great features together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad
 from Westwood, California,  Feb 3, 2013

This is a terrific mattress pad. It is soft, comfortable, and fits perfectly. The water proof element is why we ordered it but the added benefit has been the cooling aspect to our bed temperature. The geometric pattern is very unique and attractive and adds just enough loft to our mattress. Without a doubt this is the mattress pad we will buy when we require more in the future for other rooms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent in every way
 from Phoenix area,  Feb 4, 2013

We bought this to protect our new Talalay latex mattress which we were advised to protect by the salesman in the store. Since we have 3 active kids who seem to convene on our bed, often with sippy cups before they go to sleep, we felt that this was good advice. We are very pleased as this is excellent in every way- It is soft, comfortable and extremely quiet. It is also generously sized and washes extremely well. As could have been predicted, we have already had several spills. This product has performed extremely well as it has shielded the mattress from fluids by completely stopping the penetration of liquids. We are totally impressed and will buy for all rooms in our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Fort Pierce, FL,  Jan 22, 2013

I purchased this to cover my new Serta Perfect pillow top mattress. This was much cheaper and much better looking than any of the options at the mattress store. The fact that it was waterproof was also a motivating factor. Upon arrival, i was impressed with quality of the material and the finishing touches that signified good quality. The elastic used is a quality cotton t shirt fabric and the top is a pebble pattern that is extremely rich looking and comfortable. In addition I tested for water proof property as i did not want to damage my mattress with an accidental spill, in the event it was not as advertised. I turned out to be totally floored by how great this property was as it just suspended the water on top, like a puddle, not allowing it to pass through. My overall impression is this is a great product that does everything i could have asked for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chioce
 from Harleysville, PA,  Jan 24, 2013

I noticed the cool pattern in the pictures and also liked the fact that it was made from tencel fabric which i had always heard was soft and silk like. Turned out to be a great selection with lots of added benefits. It is very quiet despite having a water proof layer and best of all we have sleeping on it for six weeks and it does not heat up like our previous mattress pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pad is just what we were looking for.
 from Shepherdstown, WV,  Jun 11, 2013

We purchased a new queen-sized bed and mattress, and the mattress company recommended a waterproof pad as part of the warranty agreement. This Pebbletex pad is soft and cushiony, with no crinkling sound or feel from the waterproof layer. It stays put on the mattress, and I think it actually adds an extra layer of comfort. No spills yet, so we haven't tried out the waterproof feature, but other reviewers have confirmed that it works as it should. We're very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely high quality mattress pad
 from Madison, WI,  Feb 15, 2013

After looking for a high quality mattress pad that was both comfortable and waterproof, I am glad to say this is it. This raises the bar as it is a very cool quilted pebble pattern that is totally waterproof and at the same time plush. I also love the fact that it is quiet and not plagued by the rumpling noises of other such pads that I have owned in the past. I don't often write product reviews but I am sufficiently impressed here that I figured i would weigh in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality wise this is a bargain
 from Greenville, South Carolina,  Feb 11, 2013

From a quality perspective, this is a bargain as it is very well made and performs extremely well. We love the softness and nice feeling of the fabric. This is far better than our previous waterproof mattress cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functionally and aesthetically, this is the best
 from Saint Paul MN area,  Feb 10, 2013

While shopping for a mattress pad we were drawn to Overstock which seems to have the very best selection we have seen in this category. We noticed this product because it stood out aesthetically as sharp looking and because it had very good reviews. I must add, there were slightly cheaper products that didn't stand out and there were many more expensive ones that also were unremarkable looking. As it has turned out we hit the bullseye in every which way with this. Functionally it is completely waterproof and protective and aesthetically it is the best looking mattress pad I have ever seen. The fabric is tencel which seems to breathe nicely, making our bed nice and cool, unlike our last mattress pad. It is also sure quiet which is something we were looking for. Our last mattress pad sounded as if my husband was wrapping gifts all night or something. Another huge benefit is it is odor free. Many of these things often smell like linoleum. All in all this was a great purchase, worth every penny and also worth the few minutes it has taken to write this review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and feel
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 17, 2013

Very nice product. Repels liquids, nice soft fabric, and nice and noise free.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy five star product
 from Saddle River, NJ,  Apr 16, 2013

If this performs as good as it looks I am in for this for all my beds in the house. It is unusually attractive and very soft. So far the performance seems to be excellent as it is comfortable on our bed and doing a home made test confirms that it is protective against spilled liquids. I think this is an easy 5 star product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Shelby, NC,  Mar 21, 2013

All I can say this is a great mattress pad absolutely worth every penny. It is cheaper than many much more basic options and yet much better in every way. I have owned several mattress pads in recent years and they generally have been flimsy and noisy. This is the exact opposite and is an extremely high quality product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both comfortable and waterproof
 from Atlanta,  Feb 19, 2013

Finally a mattress pad that is both comfortable and effective at protecting my mattress. I have had to throw away or give back my last 4 purchases until this, because they were either waterproof or comfortable, but never both at the same time. This is a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything going for it
 from Citrus Park, Florida,  Feb 14, 2013

Here it is in a nutshell: Looks great, very comfortable, waterproof, well made and odor free. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There is something to be said about Tencel
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Feb 11, 2013

All I can say is I had no idea what Tencel is, but I liked the look of this protector compared to the others that I had seen so I bought it. I am now enlightened as I liked the fabric so much I wiki'd it and now know that Tencel comes from Eucalyptus fiber and is cooling in the bed environment. Amazing fabric, great quality and fantastic performance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pebbletex Tencel Wagterproof Mattress Pad
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 27, 2014

Nice and thick. Very well made. Would recommend this mattress pad for every room in the house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go for it!
 from voorhees, nj,  Jun 18, 2014

This waterproof mattress cover is a bit more expensive than others, but totally worth it! it's soft, completely waterproof and washes up nicely. I've used it for 2 year now and it's still holding up great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 8, 2014

This is a wonderful mattress pad. we purchased this for our chile (then age 2) who transitioned to her big-girl bed. she has had s couple of accidents during th night, but never did her mattress get wet because this mattress pad didn't allow the fluid to leak through. this is a great buy and we highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and cozy, with just right thickness.
 from Northern Indiana,  May 14, 2014

Actually ordered more for my husband who aches constantly, but found that it is very good sleeping for me too. It was not difficult to remove from box and remove from wrapping, and unroll. It took just a short time to take shape and I placed it on the bed myself. We have enjoyed the comfort and softness. I was buying new sheets anyway, so no problem there, however the older sheets covered the pad and mattress that I've had for years. Price is good as well as the comfort. Thumbs up for this one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with product.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 8, 2014

Provided needed softness to both the feel and look of the memory foam twin mattresses I used them for. It did not change the firmness of the mattress (I'll need a foam topper for that). Very happy with the quality and the deep pockets of the pad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top